13th January 2021, 09:13 AM
Unregistered

Should I join Intermediate from CBSE after completing 10th Himachal Pradesh State Board to prepare for BDS entrance exams?

I am studying in 10th of Himachal Pradesh State Board School. My aim is to study for a BDS program. For this I will prepare for various Medical entrance exams from 11th standard onward. I want you to suggest that, should I get admission in the State Board for Intermediate or change Board and join CBSE?

15th January 2021, 11:22 AM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Should I join Intermediate from CBSE after completing 10th Himachal Pradesh State Board to prepare for BDS entrance exams?

To pursue BDS course, the required eligibility is that candidate must have passed or pursuing 12th from a recognised board in Physics, Chemistry and Biology as main paper.

So, you can pursue 12th from any recognised board according to your comfort to become eligible to appear for the NEET examination.

NEET is conducted by NTA.
15th January 2021, 01:50 PM
jeet2porwal

Default Re: Should I join Intermediate from CBSE after completing 10th Himachal Pradesh State Board to prepare for BDS entrance exams?

It is not compulsory to join CBSE board to prepare for medical entrance examination.

You can prepare with state board also.

With CBSE board you will get better learning opportunities than that of state boards. The syllabus is also good as far as competitive exams are concerned.

I would suggest you to join CBSE Board for intermediate.
15th January 2021, 03:52 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

BDS is Bachelor in Dental Surgery. Candidates are eligible to get admission in the course after qualifying in NEET UG conducted by NTA.

The common eligibility to appear in the examination is that candidate must have passed or pursuing in std 12th with PCB as main paper. There is no upper age limit to appear in the examination.