14th December 2012, 12:22 AM
deepak parkash

What are the career options after completing PG in MSc Chemistry

I have completed my post graduation in Ms c. chemistry. so please tell me my carrier options.

1. What is the career options after completing MSc in Chemistry?
  2. What are the career options after completing PG in MSc Chemistry
  3. What are the career options available after completing MSc in Chemistry?
  4. Summer training for 2nd year B.Sc (Biotechnology) students?
  5. What are the career options after completing Graduation with Chemistry Honors? -- [Most Discussed]
  6. What are the best career options for me after passing BSc graduation and MSc Chemistry?
  7. List of career options available after completing B.Sc(chemistry)? What's the future prospective of doing chemical engineering after completing B.Sc(chemistry)?
  8. List of career options available after completing B.Sc(Chemistry) in India or Abroad? I want to do further studies
  9. Is MBA the best career option after completing BSc(Stat Hons)? What are the best career options available?
  10. What are the career opportunities and future prospects available for B.Sc(Chemistry) students?
  11. What are the career options for me after completing Chemistry Hons with 50% marks
  12. What are the career options available in India after completing B.A BL?
  13. Career options available after completing MSc Zoology?
  14. What are the career options for me after doing MSc Bio chemistry with 3 years learning experience and SAS course?
  15. What is the scope after completing BSc Chemistry and MSc Chemistry?
  16. What are the career options after MSc in Inorganic Chemistry?
  17. What are the career options after completing MSc Statistics? -- [New]
  18. Career options after completing BSc with Microbiology, Botany, Chemistry Group I?
14th December 2012, 11:49 AM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

Default Re: What are the career options after completing PG in MSc Chemistry

hai,

Career in Private sector after M. Sc in Chemistry:

There exist tremendous job opportunities for aspirants after completion of M. Sc in Chemistry. Pharmaceutical sector is one of the prominent employers of Chemistry graduates.

The aspirant can find job opportunities as a Chemist or they can opt with further research in the area. The industrial majors that offer employment opportunities to such professionals are

Ranbaxy
Hindustan Lever
Dabur
Dr Reddy’s Labs
Meyer Organics Pvt. Ltd

Career in Public sector after M. Sc in Chemistry

The above mentioned job profiles are applicable to those working in public sector also. They can find career openings with government owned pharmaceutical companies or with other chemical factories.
The majors operating in the petroleum sector also recruits candidates with postgraduate qualification in Chemistry.

Example for such firms are Bharath Petroleum, Indian Oil corporation etc. Those who qualify with the NET exam are eligible to apply for the post of Asst. Professor or lecturer in Government Colleges.

Some Job Types for MSC Chemistry candidates:

Chemical Analyst
Analytical Chemist
Biochemist
Biomedical Chemist
Chemical Engineering Associate
Chemist
Food & Drug Inspector
Industrial Research Scientist
Lab Chemist
Laboratory Assistant
Quality Controller
R&D Director
Research & Development Manager
Research
Materials Technologist
Production Chemist
Production Officer
Teacher
Technician
Safety Health and Environment Specialist
Spectroscopist

Some Employment Areas for M.Sc Chemistry candidates:

Chemical Manufacturers
Food Processing Firms
Toiletry Industry
Pharmaceutical Companies
Agrochemical Industry
Petrochemical Industry
Plastic Manufacturing Units
Paint Manufacturing Companies
Plastics Industries
Textile Industries
Educational Institutes
Independent laboratories
Paper Industry
Military Systems Department
Space Exploration Agencies
Forensic Science Department
Ceramics Industry
Environmental Law
Patent Law Firms

regards........santhosh...................
28th May 2013, 07:17 PM

I have 88% marks in 2 non medical.which field will be better for me? Btech civil,mechenical,food technology or msc chemistry.
16th April 2017, 01:58 PM

How can apply for government job after PG in chemistry can you guide me sir?