14th December 2012, 10:08 PM
ShaikAreef

How to study Aeronautics after completing diploma in mechanical

I completed Diploma in Mech. I want study Aeronautics.Is it possible?

Please mail to [email protected]

15th December 2012, 02:54 PM
ankima

Default Re: How to study Aeronautics after completing diploma in mechanical

Originally Posted by ShaikAreef View Post
I completed Diploma in Mech. I want study Aeronautics.Is it possible?

Please mail to [email protected]

Yes it is possible to for you to do aeronautical engineering after your diploma in mechanical. You can take admission in regular engineering courses in direct second year through lateral entry.

For lateral entry you can write following exams:
GATE
Through GATE score you can take lateral entry in IITs and other reputed colleges. But you need to prepare really hard for it as GATE's level is very high.

LEET
It stands for lateral entry entrance test. It is conducted at state level or sometimes by different universities themselves. For writing this exam you must have passed your diploma with at least 60%.

Colleges in which you can take admission through LEET are:
  1. Punjab University,Chandigarh.
  2. Delhi Engineering College,Delhi.
  3. IP University,Delhi.
  4. Punjabi University,Patiala.
  5. Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology,Patiala.
  6. KIITS University,Orissa.
  7. Government College of Engineering,Pune.
  8. Punjab Technical University,Jalandhar.
  9. Sant Longoval Institute of Engineering and Technology,Sangrur.
  10. Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College,Ludhiana.
  11. Guru Teg Bahadur Institute of Technology,Malout.
  12. Amity School of Engineering and Technology,Delhi.

Best of luck!
15th December 2012, 03:56 PM
eduforall

Yes, you are eligible to apply for Aeronautical engineer, having diploma in mechanical.

Aeronautical engineering can be done by qualifying an entrance exam.

Eligibility criteria for aeronautical engineering:-

12th Class (10+2)/Intermediate With Aggregate of 50% marks in Physics/Maths/Chemistry(PCM)Separately.

Or

Student must complete his diploma in Aeronautical Engineering or Mechanical engineering.

Top Colleges providing Aeronautical Engineering course are -

IIT Chennai

IIT Mumbai

IIT Kanpur

IIT Kharagpur

Punjab Engineering College

Madras Institute Of technology

Academy of aerospace and Aviation, Indore

Institute of Aeronautical engineering, Dehradun

Hindustan college Of engineering, Tamil Nadu

Hindustan college Of engineering Technology
29th March 2013, 01:04 PM

i am passing 10th and after i am complete deploma mechanical my questions can i go aronotic engineering?
13th August 2013, 03:38 PM

I am studying diplamo mechanical final year. I want to study airnotical enngineering in best collages. What examss i have to prepare to get best collage of airnotical engineering. Please guide me
9th November 2013, 10:04 PM

I am in second year of diploma in mechanical my questions are as follow :-
1) After diploma i want to opt for aeronautical engineering but abroad in U.S.A
2) What are criteria to study abroad in aeronautical and how much percentage i have to score for it
3) Do we have to give Gate and leet abroad also or they have their other entrance exams
Kindly help me get through this questions as i am preparing thanking you -Anup
7th February 2014, 03:33 PM

I completed diploma in civil engineering from GTU,can I get admission in Delhi collages?what is the process.?
21st April 2014, 11:16 AM

Iam studied diplamo in mechatronics i want to study aerospace engineering what can i do for that
17th July 2014, 06:12 PM
SHANKAR SAI.P

But, ihad a doubt that gate is only for B.TECH students. i hear.....
and would i get fee reimbursement for aerinatical course in colleges.from govt
leet. how to apply for this exam..
which type of subjects the test carries
....please reply me sir.
3rd September 2014, 07:04 PM

Sir i complete in diploma mechanical engg my quation is i do it the aeronatical how possible sir pls tell me
12th June 2015, 12:47 AM

I was finish my 10 standard I would like to study aeronotical engineering.