19th March 2011, 11:54 AM
mahendra2187

Diploma courses which are offered after BDS apart from MDS?

Sir, can u please help me out in gettin details regarding the courses(diploma) offered after BDS apart from MDS? to be more specific i.e. diploma in cosmetic dentistry,list of colleges offering this course and the fee structure for the same in mumbai.

1. Are DNB courses available after MDS? Can I do diploma course after BDS from government?
  2. List of Universities offering MDS course in India? Information regarding the Entrance Exams and fee structures for this course? What are the Career Options after completion of BDS other than MDS?
  3. List of colleges offered PG diploma courses on dentistry? -- [New]
  4. What is the procedure of doing MDS from UK after BDS from India?
  5. Scope of MDS or other PG Diploma courses in Malaysia and Singapore after doing BDS in India?
  6. What else can I do apart from MDS after BDS? Any DNB courses in Dentistry subject?
  7. List of various diploma courses after BDS? Where are the courses offered? -- [Most Discussed]
  8. How can I study MDS in any university of USA after completing BDS?
  9. Eligibility criteria for MDS outside India? Diploma courses in India and Abroad?
  10. What should I do after finishing BDS? Is MDS a better option or should I do short term course or diploma course? Preparations required for studying in Australia and New Zealand?
  11. What is the procedure to study MDS in US for BDS candidate?
  12. Career opportunities except MDS for BDS holder who is working as a Lecturer?
  13. Diploma courses that are offered to BDS students? Name of institutes for these courses?
  14. Is it good to do MDS after BDS if my aim is forensic odontology?
  15. Can I do DNB course after the completion of MDS?
  16. Which is the best post graduate course to do after BDS?
  17. Which exam to answer to do MA English private from MJP Rohailkhand University?
  18. List courses except MDS after the completion of BDS degree?
1st August 2011, 12:27 AM
sumitkumarsharma

Wink Re: Diploma courses which are offered after BDS apart from MDS?

Originally Posted by mahendra2187 View Post
Sir, can u please help me out in gettin details regarding the courses(diploma) offered after BDS apart from MDS? to be more specific i.e. diploma in cosmetic dentistry,list of colleges offering this course and the fee structure for the same in mumbai.
Dear friend this is totally depend on you ..........

You say that you don't want to do MDS but you can still go for a PG degree. If
you don't want to MDS then you can opt for courses like:

Dental Hygienist Certificate Course
Dental Mechanic Certificate Course
Diploma Course In Dental Assistance

Some of the other options are

Civil Services

Medical Transcription

Defense Services

KPO

Hospital Management

A wide range of career opportunities exist in the filed of dentistry.
Dental departments in hospitals, dental clinics and nursing homes need
the services of dentists. Apart from this the Forensic Departments also
need good dentists who are involved in identification of deceased
persons through dental remains, bite mark analysis and examination of
oral facial structures for determination of injury, possible malpractice
or insurance fraud. Pharmaceuticals and other companies, which produce
dental and oral care products, require dentists for research and
advisory works. One can also take up work as a Dental Hygienist, Dental
assistant or as a Dental consultant to models and film artists.

Self-employment is also a lucrative avenue and one can become a private
practitioner. For those with an adventurous kind of personality one can
also join the Army Dental Corps. The Armed forces also recruit dentists
directly. Recruitment to a government job is through UPSC and Staff
Selection Commission for states.
25th September 2011, 02:56 PM

Default Re: Diploma courses which are offered after BDS apart from MDS?

can you guide me for diploma courses after bds in pune and releated entrance exams and fee strecture..
8th November 2011, 02:14 PM

Any 6months diploma course after bds.?
25th February 2012, 02:49 AM

if sumone knows plz give me details about a course that is done after bds, to get equivalent to mbbs........ i mean
bds that course=mbbs
5th March 2012, 08:40 PM

what are the jobs for dentists apart fom practice?plz give reply
22nd June 2012, 08:39 PM

need to know about diploma courses after bds in AP?n about fees particulars , colegs?
31st July 2012, 10:24 AM

Is it a wise choice to do cosmetic dentistry aftr BDS?
19th August 2012, 03:41 PM

any jobs offering courses after completing bds...??
28th December 2012, 01:18 PM

want to know short-term clinical courses after bds which is having good scope world wide
27th January 2013, 06:52 PM

Which xamz r to be given aftr bds?
27th March 2013, 05:12 PM
kshreyaa

Dental Hygienist Certificate Course
Dental Mechanic Certificate Course
Diploma Course In Dental Assistance

Some of the other options are

Civil Services

Medical Transcription

Defense Services

KPO

Hospital Management

A wide range of career opportunities exist in the filed of dentistry.
Dental departments in hospitals, dental clinics and nursing homes need
the services of dentists. Apart from this the Forensic Departments also
need good dentists who are involved in identification of deceased
persons through dental remains, bite mark analysis and examination of
oral facial structures for determination of injury, possible malpractice
or insurance fraud. Pharmaceuticals and other companies, which produce
dental and oral care products, require dentists for research and
advisory works. One can also take up work as a Dental Hygienist, Dental
assistant or as a Dental consultant to models and film artists.

Self-employment is also a lucrative avenue and one can become a private
practitioner. For those with an adventurous kind of personality one can
also join the Army Dental Corps. The Armed forces also recruit dentists
directly. Recruitment to a government job is through UPSC and Staff
Selection Commission for states.
16th August 2013, 04:03 PM

Which courses are offered after DDS apart from Bds and Mds?
21st November 2013, 12:53 AM
kisson

Could you give more information about recruitment of dentists in defence services i.e army dental corps & territorial army
24th October 2014, 01:26 AM

Can u tell any good Pg diploma certificate course in cosmetic dentistry from abroad after bds? Which is the best institute offering such certificate course.. kindly suggest as i need to start private practice
29th January 2015, 02:32 PM

Which colleges offer cosmetic dentistry course in india. N which all procedures are included in d course??
8th April 2017, 08:07 PM
naveen.serps

You could explore avenues in Administration by pursuing a PG Diploma in Hospital Administration post-BDS. This Course helps you to get a comprehensive understanding of hospital administration from medical experts on an e-learning platform at Medvarsity. Find out more about this course by following the link:https://goo.gl/U3rqz0
17th March 2018, 06:18 PM

Can you tell any good Pg diploma certificate course in cosmetic dentistry from abroad after bds? Which is the best institute offering such certificate course.
6th February 2020, 05:02 PM

Is there any governmental institutions in India providing PG Diploma in dentistry??