20th April 2010, 10:16 PM
Namitha Nicholas

Should I choose Humanities (Arts) or Commerce after 10th if I want to appear in Civil Services Exams later?

I'm a student of Kerala. I've just completed 10th.... I am confused about which stream i would take in +2... The problem is that i hate science.. but i have interest in social science and languages.... I love mathematics too.. I've planned 2 appear 4 the civil service examination in future.. But I don't know which stream would be better 4 that... I also like joining 4 MBA or CA... But there is pressure from my family ... My parents r asking me 2 take science .. I'm sure that I would nvr succeed in my life if i choose something that is uninteresting 4 me... is humanities or commerce better 4 civil services?? which institution would provide coaching 4 civil services after 10nth...??? Would someone plz help me....??? I'm expecting a better reply 4 this

Related Questions:
  1. What should I study in 11th among Science and Humanities to make a career in Civil Services? Procedure to appear in IAS exam if pursue 11th Science?
  2. Study material for preparation for GATE exam? Any free online test series?
  3. Which types of books should be referred for Maths in IAS exam?
  4. Does arts have no scope? Only fools and losers choose Arts stream?
  5. Can I become an Android Apps Developer if study Humanities after completing 10th?
  6. What are better options for me after scoring 8.8 CGPA in class 10th and 50% in class 12th
  7. Which courses can i do in Humanities after passing 10th standard?
  8. Need guidance about choosing course after Matric in Science?
  9. Which is a better stream to follow for economics: Commerce or Arts?
  10. Commerce subjects in Civil Services Exams?
  11. Which stream has more career option between Commerce without Maths and Arts?
  12. Can I join civil services after graduation? Scope for girl candidate in civil services?