21st March 2011, 12:44 PM

Jobs for Electronics and Electrical engineers in Indian Army?

any cahnces for electrical and electronics engginering at indian army ,what about the written exams to get the job

26th March 2011, 01:07 AM
arvind_singh

Default Re: Jobs for Electronics and Electrical engineers in Indian Army?

you can go through CDS AND DIRECT ENTRY SCHEME

IMA: INDIAN MILITARY ACADEMY

ELIGIBILITY :

AGE LIMIT:
19 TO 24 years .

EDUCATION :
Graduation from recognised university

SSC :SHORT SERVICE COMMISSION( NON TECHNICAL MEN ONLY)::

ELIGIBILITY :

AGE LIMIT:
19 TO 25 years .

EDUCATION :

SSC :SHORT SERVICE COMMISSION( TECHNICAL)::

ELIGIBILITY :

AGE LIMIT:
19 TO 27 years .

EDUCATION :
BE / B Tech in notified streams of Engineering

TGC (Engineers)::

ELIGIBILITY :
AGE LIMIT:
20 to 27 years

EDUCATION :
BE / B Tech in notified streams of Engg

UES:

ELIGIBILITY :

AGE LIMIT:
19 to 25 yrs for FY 18 to 24 Yrs for PFY

EDUCATION :
Final and Pre Final Year Students of Engg Degree Course

its a direct entry no need to give exam
29th March 2011, 09:20 PM
jits

Some of the exams conducted for recruitment to Indian Army as an officer are:-

Short Service Commission Non Technical Men,CDS,Short Service Commision Techical Men,University Entry Scheme,TGC (Engineers)

You can go through all the exams mentioned above and the Age limits varies from exam to exam but the educational qualification remains the same for technical courses i.e Engineering in notified discipline.It even includes Electrical and Electronics Engineering.For non technical courses Graduation from Recognized University is the only requirement.

Age limits
Short Service Commission Non Technical Men-19 to 25 yrs.
CDS(Indian Military Academy)-19 to 24 yrs.
Short Service Commision Technical Men-20 to 27 yrs.
University Entry Scheme-19 to 25 yrs for Final Year, 18 to 24 yrs for Pre Final Year.
TGC (Engineers)-20 to 27 yrs.

You can refer the following link for careers in Indian Army for other ranks.
Indian Army-click here
29th March 2011, 09:45 PM
sumit9897gaur

There are various entry scheme for graduates in engineering.

first way: CDSE(combined defence service examination)

Eligibility criteria : graduate from a recongnised university

There are different level of
Age Limits for different Academies in Defence of India

For -Indian Military Academy 19-24 Years

For -Air Force Academy 19-23 Years

For -Naval Academy 19-22 Years

For- Officers’ Training Academy 19-25 Years

your age should fall between these two limits to recruit in the desired Academy.

Second Way: UES(university entry scheme)

UES – (Final Year) – Born between 02 Jul 86 and 01 Jul 92 – Not below 19 years and not over 25 years.

UES – (Pre-Final Year) – Born between 02 Jul 87 and 01 Jul 93 – Not below 18 years and not over 24 years.

Third Way: Technical Graduates Course (TGC):

Total Vaccancies: Engineers : 57 posts (Civil-11, Electrical-8, Mechanical-8, Computer Science-5, Telecom-10, Electronics-06, IT-4, Production-3, Architecture-1, Food Tech./ Bio-Tech. – 1)

Age : TGC : 20 to 27 years. Born between 02 January 1984 and and 01 January 1991, AEC – 23-27 years born between 02 January 1984 and not later than 01 Jan 1988.
29th March 2011, 09:54 PM
Mayank Shekhar

Some of them are-

ELIGIBILITY :

AGE LIMIT:
19 TO 24 years .

EDUCATION :

ELIGIBILITY :

AGE LIMIT:
19 TO 25 years .

EDUCATION :

ELIGIBILITY :

AGE LIMIT:
19 TO 27 years .

EDUCATION :

ELIGIBILITY :
AGE LIMIT:
20 to 27 years

EDUCATION :

UES:

ELIGIBILITY :

AGE LIMIT:

EDUCATION :

29th March 2011, 10:00 PM
soumyasmruti

Location: Flat No:- 205, Omm Ville, Shree vihar, BHUBANESWAR, Orissa, India

UNIVERSITY ENTRY SCHEME

Vacancies Per Course

Notify in Employment News and leading Daily news Paper
Notified by Additional Directorate General Recruiting / AG Branch in May. Applications to be forwarded to respective Command Headquarters as per the areas indicated in the notification.

Age between
19 and 25 yrs as of first day of month in which course is due to commence
Qualification

Pre Final year students of Engineering Degree Course
Marital Status
Un Married
Application to be Received by
as specified in the notification.

Likely SSB Date
Jun-Jul during final year

Date Commencement of Trg
Jul at IMA Dehradun
29th March 2011, 10:44 PM

yes there are post in Indian army for electronics and communication engineering students. the different way to join in Indian defense sector are-
CDS examination(UPSC)
University entry scheme
Techical entry scheme

for other non technical post also graduate candidates are eligible. for most of the post age must in between 17 to 28. for information on CDS examination visit the website http://www.upsc.gov.in

fro more information about career in Indian army visit their official recruitment website http://www.joinindianarmy.nic.in

30th March 2011, 07:14 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: Jobs for Electronics and Electrical engineers in Indian Army?

any cahnces for electrical and electronics engginering at indian army ,what about the written exams to get the job
Jobs for Electronics and Electrical engineers in Indian Army

There are various entry schemes through which you can join Indian
Army as an officer after the completion of your engineering.
The various entry schemes through which you can join Indian Army
as an officer is given below.

Mode of Entry Officers

Indian Military Academy (IMA)

For this entry you should be graduate in any discipline.
This entry scheme is only for the un married male candidates.
Candidate age should be between 19 to 24 yrs for this entry scheme.

Mode of Entry Officers

TGC (Engineers)
For this entry scheme candidate should required a B.E/B.Tech degree.
This entry scheme is only for the un married male candidates.
Candidate age should be between 20 to 27 yrs for this entry
scheme.

Mode of Entry Officers

Short Service Commission Non Technical Men
For this entry scheme candidate should be graduate in any discipline.
Those in the final year of graduation are also eligible.
For this entry scheme age should be between 19 to 25 years.

For more information visit Indian Army web site
http://indianarmy.nic.in
30th March 2011, 08:06 PM
ashok880

To get job in Indian Army,you have to apply for CDS exam,as there are many other entrance exam to enter in Indian Army,because if you select through CDS category exam,you will be getting optimum pay and your career will be good.

Notification for CDS-2 exam for this year:

• Date of submission on 30th April 2011
  • Last date of submission on 30th May 2011
  • Exam on 18th Sept 2011
Visit this official website to apply for the exam:

http://www.upsc.gov.in
30th March 2011, 08:14 PM
2cuteforuh21

ELIGIBILITY :

AGE LIMIT:
19 TO 24 years .

EDUCATION :

ELIGIBILITY :

AGE LIMIT:
19 TO 25 years .

EDUCATION :

ELIGIBILITY :

AGE LIMIT:
19 TO 27 years .

EDUCATION :

ELIGIBILITY :
AGE LIMIT:
20 to 27 years

EDUCATION :

UES:

ELIGIBILITY :

AGE LIMIT:

EDUCATION :

5th May 2011, 01:07 AM

I am a physically handicap person.now I am studying in Haldia Institute of Technology,West Bengal.I am doing course of electrical engineering here. so please tell me about the scope or chances in joining Indian Millitary Services after B.Tech completion..............
PLEASE ANSWER.........
5th May 2011, 01:13 AM

I am a physically handicap person.now I am studying in Haldia Institute of Technology,West Bengal.I am doing course of electrical engineering here. so please tell me about the scope or chances in joining Indian Millitary Services after B.Tech completion..............
PLEASE ANSWER.........
27th June 2011, 01:14 PM

i am studying in b.tech(ece). i am very interested in indian army and air force. so, please guide me. please give me answer.
2nd July 2011, 08:09 PM

I am studying in engineering course[ECE] Pre final year and i have NCC "B" Certificates.
How can i apply for this ?
7th August 2011, 06:55 PM
DN358

There are different level of
Age Limits for different Academies in Defence of India

For -Indian Military Academy 19-24 Years

For -Air Force Academy 19-23 Years

For -Naval Academy 19-22 Years

For- Officers’ Training Academy 19-25 Years

your age should fall between these two limits to recruit in the desired Academy.

Second Way: UES(university entry scheme)

UES – (Final Year) – Born between 02 Jul 86 and 01 Jul 92 – Not below 19 years and not over 25 years.

UES – (Pre-Final Year) – Born between 02 Jul 87 and 01 Jul 93 – Not below 18 years and not over 24 years.

Third Way: Technical Graduates Course (TGC):

Total Vaccancies: Engineers : 57 posts (Civil-11, Electrical-8, Mechanical-8, Computer Science-5, Telecom-10, Electronics-06, IT-4, Production-3, Architecture-1, Food Tech./ Bio-Tech. – 1)

Age : TGC : 20 to 27 years. Born between 02 January 1984 and and 01 January 1991, AEC – 23-27 years born between 02 January 1984 and not later than 01 Jan 1988.
10th August 2011, 12:16 PM

exam date for army selection.now i am doing final year BE.EEE
10th August 2011, 12:20 PM

exam date for army selection.now i am doing final year BE.EEE
10th August 2011, 12:21 PM

i am vaibhav shinde. i am an Electrical eng. i have 60% marks in final year, but i was one year back in first year.
sir, i am medically fit and strong.i will be interesting for doing carrier in militry. will i come there.
pl, replay on E-mail id:[email protected]
9th September 2011, 10:40 PM

exam date for army exam.now iam doing b.tech final year(eee).
9th September 2011, 10:41 PM

exam date for army exam.now iam doing b.tech final year(eee).
email: [email protected]
14th September 2011, 11:37 PM

My name is kalpashree.i have done my BE in computers with 56.62%.Is there any openings for software engineers?please let me know.
email: [email protected]
14th September 2011, 11:42 PM

My name is kalpashree bhandary.I have done my BE in computers with 56.62%.i wanted to know whether there is any opening for software engineers.please let me know.
email id: [email protected]
27th September 2011, 07:23 PM

sir i am ramesh . i see ur jops oppurtunity for UES . you have notified for apply this jop in final & pre final year . iam doing prefinal year . i am how will you apply for this jop?
18th October 2011, 06:47 PM

I am inspire from the army. Now i am doing diploma (ECE), How can i join indian army.
20th November 2011, 11:05 AM
rahulkshatriya

Red face Re: Jobs for Electronics and Electrical engineers in Indian Army?

My name is Rahul Kshatriya .I have done my BE in Electircal & Electronics Engineer with 63.47%.i wanted to know whether there is any opening for Electircal & Electronics engineers.please let me know.

13th January 2012, 11:47 PM

how to join the indian army for pre final year student of b,tech degree course
17th January 2012, 08:03 PM

Am yuvaraj at present am doing my second year B.E(EEE) and am having a mark of 85% .Am very interested to join in indian army after my completion of my B.E ,so i want to know what i have to do from now itself (what i have to prefer and what are the coaching classes i need to go)...........................so please help me ................this is my mail.id please reply me ([email protected])
26th February 2012, 07:03 PM

jobs for computer engineers in indian army
27th February 2012, 01:19 AM
ramandeep.2dec

Indian army recruits engineers through basically various entries like UES , TGC , SSC . Below writen are some entries with age eligibility.

Short Service Commission Non Technical Men-19 to 25 yrs.
CDS(Indian Military Academy)-19 to 24 yrs.
Short Service Commision Technical Men-20 to 27 yrs.
University Entry Scheme-19 to 25 yrs for Final Year, 18 to 24 yrs for Pre Final Year.
TGC (Engineers)-20 to 27 yrs.
27th February 2012, 02:51 PM
sachusma

i am final year eee student in tamilnadu. what is physical fitness and how to apply in indian army please help me. surely i am joining army, that is aim. any details please send me my mail and mobile. mobile 9047805353
Email [email protected]. please sir help me. i want army sir
27th February 2012, 02:53 PM
sachusma

please help me sir, what ids physical fitness in joining indian army for EEE engineer
27th February 2012, 04:30 PM
ramandeep.2dec

You can visit joinindianarmy.nic.in official website for army recruitment,which will learn you various entries like UES , entry by CDS exam and TGC entry . You can apply for UES and TGC in final year and after graduation . Visit website for complete details.
27th February 2012, 08:43 PM

After passing Engineering if you want to join Indian Army then you have to qualify the C.D.S exam..

C.D.S exam is conducted by U.P.S.C twice in a year..

After qualifying C.D.S exam you can join Defence services like:-
> Army
> Air Force
> Navy

Eligibility criteria:-
> Pass graduation/Engineering with recognized university
> Age limit:-19-24 year.
> Must be citizen of India
> Medically fit

There are three steep of selection:-
> Written Exam
> Interview
> Medical exam

IMPORTANT DATES FOR C.D.S. EXAM.(II), 2012
Date of Notification:-02.06.2012
Last date of receipt of form:-02.07.2012(MONDAY)
Date of exam:-16.09.2012(SUNDAY)

GOOD LUCK!
28th February 2012, 12:43 AM
measrasr

Hi dear,,

ELIGIBILITY :

AGE LIMIT:
19 TO 24 years .

EDUCATION :

ELIGIBILITY :

AGE LIMIT:
19 TO 25 years .

EDUCATION :

ELIGIBILITY :

AGE LIMIT:
19 TO 27 years .

EDUCATION :

ELIGIBILITY :
AGE LIMIT:
20 to 27 years

EDUCATION :

UES:

ELIGIBILITY :

AGE LIMIT:

EDUCATION :

28th February 2012, 09:57 AM

Engineering Graduate can join Indian Army through the following ways:-

-CDS(Combined Defence Service)
-UES(University Entry Scheme)
-TGES(Technical Graduate Entry Scheme)

CDS exam conducted by UPSC twice every year for entry in to Indian Military Academy, Naval Academy, Air Force Academy and Officer's Training Academy of CDS.

The eligible candidate must be an unmarried Indian National having completed Graduation Degree in any stream within the age of 19 to 23 years from a recognised University can apply for Indian Military Academy of CDS. You can apply for this as you are an Engineering Graduate.

UES- Through this the Engineering candidate within the age of 18 to 24 years for pre final year and within the age of 19 to 25 years for final year can apply to Indian Army.

TGE- Through this unmarried Graduate Engineer within the age of 20 to 27 years can apply for Indian Army.

For more information you may log on to www.upsc.gov.in and www.indianarmy.nic.in
28th February 2012, 12:19 PM
priyo06

After 12th or after graduation you can join Indian Army.As you are a candidate of 12th in commerce then you are also very much eligible for Indian Army.See you have to take information from different newspapers and websites when the vacancies of Navy will come and according to this you can apply.
You can also apply for N.D.A. and C.D.S.(Common Defense Services). There generally two examination are held for N.D.A., one is N.D.A.-1 and another is N.D.A.-2.You can also attempt both this two exam.

For more details i.e. if you can apply and want to download previous year papers then you can visit the following websites :

http://indianarmy.nic.in
and
http://www.upsc.gov.in
and
http://www.freshersworld.com

28th February 2012, 12:46 PM
Snehamay ganguly

You want to join in Indian Army after completion of your engineering course..

Then you are eligible to apply for Indian Army through following schemes--------------

::CDS exam::

*For Indian Military academy*

>>Candidate must have complete the graduation in any trade..
>>Final year candidates are also eligible for the exam.
>>Age should be in between 19-24 years.

::UES (University entry scheme)::

>>Candidate must have complete the graduation in engineering field.
>>Final year candidates are also eligible for the exam.
>>Age should be in between 19-25 years for final year candidates.
And age should be in between 18-24 years for pre-final year candidates.

::TGC scheme::

>>Candidate must have complete the BE/B.tech course in any trade.
>>Final year candidates are also eligible for the exam..
>>Age should be in between 20-27 years.

These are the eligibility criteria you have to fulfill.

So, you can go for any of these schemes..
Through these schemes you can get a job in Indian Army...

All the best..
2nd June 2012, 04:12 PM

i am a 2nd year student of electronics and communicatn engg.....can a female candidate apply for these CDS,UES,TGC schemes??? kindly reply to this mail id- [email protected]
2nd June 2012, 10:50 PM
climber

You can surely join in Indian Army after Electrical & Electronics engineering course.You can join in Technical Department of Indian Army through various schemes & exams such as:

University entry scheme

-->>UES is for those who wish to join Technical Department in Indian Army under permanent commission.
-->>you should be a B.Tech pre final year from a recognized university.
-->>Age should be 19 years to 25 years.

Technical Graduate scheme:

-->>TGC is for those who wish to join Indian Army under permanent commission.
-->>You should be a B.Tech completes student in notified decipline from a recognized university.
-->>Age should be 20 years to 27 years.
-->>Notifications for this scheme is published in the month of MAY and NOVEMBER.

SSC Technical scheme:

-->>SSC technical scheme is for those who wish to join as a techniocal officer under short service commission.
-->>You should be a B.Tech completed student in notified decipline from a recognized university.
-->>Notifications for this is published in the month of JUNE and DECEMBER.
Physical standard:

please visit the below website for information
http://joinindianarmy.nic.in/

All the best.......................
5th June 2012, 10:45 PM

Default Electrical engineers

i have a 7th sem clear of ele engineering and 8th sem pending.
15th August 2012, 05:03 PM

i am studying eletrical & eletronic engg for 4th year plz how to join the army and airforce my mail was [email protected]
15th August 2012, 07:59 PM
vidh

Thumbs up Re: Jobs for Electronics and Electrical engineers in Indian Army?

UES is for those who wish to join Technical Department in Indian Army under permanent commission.

Technical Graduate scheme

vidh
15th August 2012, 08:38 PM
vishwasourabh

i am a 2nd year student of electronics and communicatn engg.....can a female candidate apply for these CDS,UES,TGC schemes??? kindly reply to this mail id- [email protected]

You can surely join in Indian Army after Electrical & Electronics engineering course.You can join in Technical Department of Indian Army through various schemes & exams such as:

University entry scheme

-->>UES is for those who wish to join Technical Department in Indian Army under permanent commission.

-->>You should be a B.Tech completes student in notified decipline from a recognized university.
-->>Notifications for this scheme is published in the month of MAY and NOVEMBER.

SSC Technical scheme:

-->>SSC technical scheme is for those who wish to join as a techniocal officer under short service commission.
-->>You should be a B.Tech completed student in notified decipline from a recognized university.
-->>Notifications for this is published in the month of JUNE and DECEMBER.

Physical standard:

please visit the below website for information
http://joinindianarmy.nic.in/

All the best.......................
15th August 2012, 11:18 PM
07vidhi

Thumbs up Re: Jobs for Electronics and Electrical engineers in Indian Army?

University entry scheme

SSC Technical scheme:

27th October 2012, 02:51 PM

i am studying B.E final year.how to join Indian army?please tell me the procedure in detail.please reply my email id is
14th October 2013, 08:56 PM

IS THERE ANY POSSIBILITES FOR GIRLS TO JOIN IN INDIAN ARMY FOR TECHNICAL POSTS..............??
WHAT ARE ALL THE ELIGIBILITY FOR GIRLS??
18th October 2013, 07:08 PM

Technical Graduate scheme in Indian Army,What is the work like???