22nd March 2011, 08:28 PM
Unregistered

Exams which are conducted to select students for ISRO? How to prepare for it?

HELLO,
I am an engineering student ,2nd year and my branch is electronics and communication.I would like to know about the examinations by which I can join ISRO and how to prepare for it.Also give any important information which i should know.
THANK YOU

6th August 2011, 09:33 AM
sachin200792

Default Re: Exams which are conducted to select students for ISRO? How to prepare for it?

ISRO conducts an exam for the post of SCIENTISTS/ENGINEERS 'SC' in the disciplines of ELECTRONICS, MECHANICAL and COMPUTER SCIENCE. The test is usually written followed by an interview. The written exam is held in the month of April.

ISRO also conducts exam for the post graduate degree courses in Engineering/Science followed by and interview.

I am attaching some previous years question papers of ISRO for Electronics students for the post of Scientist/Engineers.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf EC-2006.pdf(394.6 KB, 189 views)
File Type: pdf EC-2007.pdf(379.0 KB, 160 views)
File Type: pdf EC-2008.pdf(421.1 KB, 161 views)
File Type: pdf EC-2009.pdf(579.1 KB, 156 views)
File Type: pdf EC-2010.pdf(622.1 KB, 151 views)
9th October 2011, 03:27 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Exams which are conducted to select students for ISRO? How to prepare for it?

I HAVE COMPLETED DIPLOMA ENGG. IN COMPUTER ENGG. CURRENTLY I AM DOING B.E.(COMP) AND I HAVE COMPLETED FIFTH SEMESTER. AND I AM LOOKING FOR JOB IN ISRO.
CAN I GET THE JOB? WHAT ELIGIBILITY ARE REQIRED?
23rd October 2011, 10:51 AM
Unregistered

sir,
i am doing my 2nd year of engineering in electronics and communication .am i eligible to write the entrance exam now.or should i wait till my 4th year.if not selected the 1st time can we reattempt for the exam?

thank you
27th February 2012, 08:25 PM
Unregistered

my name is umesh .i want to join isro. i am an engineering student in e&c.
28th February 2012, 12:06 AM
rvidyasagar