28th January 2013, 07:19 AM
09331A0204

Can I apply for the post of PO after passing B.Tech final year?

hi.. presenlty im doing b.tech final year. It will be completeing by this may. Can i apply for the post of po as im in final year? i saw that po exam is in april so wat to do now?

29th January 2013, 09:52 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for the post of PO after passing B.Tech final year?

Quote:
Originally Posted by 09331A0204 View Post
hi.. presenlty im doing b.tech final year. It will be completeing by this may. Can i apply for the post of po as im in final year? i saw that po exam is in april so wat to do now?

You are final year student of B.Tech degree so you are not applicable for PO post .So first complete your graduation degree then you can apply in Bank PO exams of SBI and IBPS .

If you are getting provisional certificate after may , then you can apply on After may schedule.

So the educational Qualification for Bank PO exam is-

You must have graduation degree from recognized university .PO exam not require any kind percentage marks in graduation .

Your age should be in Between 21 to 30 years old.Age relaxation is there for reserved category only.

Selection process for Bank PO exam is - Written Test and Personal Interview . SBI PO exam conduct GD round also .

For further information for recruiting for PO Post , you can visit to SBI and IBPS website .

29th January 2013, 03:54 PM
sonali pandey1111

hi dear

yes you can apply for bank po, you are eligible for it. you have to clear a exam which is conducted by IBPS or SBI. After that there is interview round.

you should have 60% marks in your graduation

Your age should be in Between 21 to 30 years old.Age relaxation is there for reserved category only.

all the best
thanks
29th January 2013, 04:03 PM
Ravindar singh

30th January 2013, 12:13 PM
SK@S
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Since you are in the FINAL Year of your Graduation, so you cannot apply for the PO exam right now.