13th March 2013, 04:35 PM

Can I take direct admission CA course without CPT?

Dear sir can i take a direct admission CA course without CPT

25th March 2013, 04:24 PM
MAKES 25

Smile Re: Can I take direct admission CA course without CPT?

DEAR FRIEND,

I AM SO SORRY BUT IF YOU WILL DO C.A THEN C.P.T EXAM OF COMPULSARY FOR THE EVERY C.A CANDIDATE.
C.P.T EXAM IS BASED OF C.A COURSE.
C.A IS VERY BRIGHTER SCOPE OF MAKE YOUR CARIER.
C.A STANDS FOR CHARTERD ACCOUNTANT.
C.A IS WHOLE CONTROL OF I.C.A.I.
IT IS ANNOUNCEMENT THAT THE C.P.T EXAM IS COMPULSARY.
C.P.T STANDS FOR COMPETANCY PROFICIENCY TEST.
I VERY SAD FOR YOUR NEGATIVE ANSWER.
BUT C.P.T IS NOT HARD EXAM.

with best wishes of Makes 25.
25th March 2013, 08:32 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Default Re: Can I take direct admission CA course without CPT?

No you will not be able to take admission in CA Course without completing CPT Course.CPT Course is the Preliminary Stage course which you will have to complete.

Eligibility for doing this course
-->>You should be Intermediate/10+2 passed out in any discipline.
-->>Your minimum marks in 10+2 should be 50%.

Registration details for this course :- You can registered for this course between :-
~1st April/1st October Each Year .

Course Structure of this course is
~Fundamentals of Financial Accounting.
~Applied Business and Industrial Laws.
~Financial Accounting.
~ Statutory Compliance.
~Process of Accounting
~Reconciliation Statement
~Accounting for Depreciation
~Preparation of Final Accounts
~Accounting for Special Transactions
~Cash and Fund Flow Statements
~Fundamentals of Computer.

For Registration to this course please visit www.icai.org
25th March 2013, 09:00 PM

CPT is Common Proficiency Test for those who want to become Chartered Accountant.

You can apply for CPT after 12th class and appear for it if you want to join IPCC . Getting atleast 50% marks in CPT will ensure that you qualify.

There are certain qualifications after which you will be exempted for CPT and can directly apply for IPCC.

The conditions are as follows:

-If you are Commerce Graduate with atleast 50% marks in aggregate.

OR

-If you are a Non Commerce Graduate with atleast 60% marks in aggregate.

So if you satisfy above qualification then you can definitely apply for IPCC directly.

For more information visit http://www.icai.org
14th July 2013, 11:57 AM

sir i got 1083 marks in 12 th exam shall i join directly to c.a. without writing cpt exam
14th July 2013, 01:56 PM
SK@S

You can take direct admission in the CA-IPCC stage and get exemption from CPT satge if you meet the below conditions:

>> Commerce Graduates needs to score minimum aggregate of 55% marks in B.COM to get exemption from appearing in the CPT exams.

A candidates can get exemption from giving the CPT exams if he/she has studied atleast 3 papers from the below list of papers.
Accounting,
Auditing,
Mercantile Laws,
Corporate Laws,
Economics,
Management including Financial Management,
Taxation including Direct Tax Laws, Indirect Tax Laws etc.,
Costing,
Business Administration,
Management Accounting

>> For Non Commerce Graduates, if they have scored more than 60% marks in Graduation, they get exemption from appearing in the CPT exams and get direct admission in the IPCC stage
14th July 2013, 05:04 PM
sherleytwain

It depends on your qualification. If you have only completed 12th standard then the answer is no. You can not skip Common Proficiency Test. It becomes absolutely necessary to appear for the Common Proficiency Test.

But if you are graduate then its completely different situation. You can skip the Common Proficiency Test and take admission for the IPCC course. But that would require you to meet the percentage criteria in graduation.

CPT Exemption Criteria

1. You must have 55 percent marks in Commerce graduation.

2. 60 percent is required for non commerce graduates.

Now see the criteria above to check whether you are eligible for the exemption or not. If you are then you will take admission directly for the IPCC. Along with the IPCC you will also have to take admission for the Articleship.

The duration of the articleship is 3 years. What you will need to do is complete 9 months of articleship after which you can appear for the IPCC exams. And when you have completed 30 months of articleship, feel free to apply for the Final Examination.

This is the procedure for direct admission. In case you are not eligible then firstly you will have to clear the Common Proficiency Test. There are 2 groups in the CPT. You should score 30 percent marks in each of the two groups to clear it.

Exam Pattern

1. Fundamentals of Accountancy

2. Economics

3. Mercantile Law

4. Quantitative Aptitude

Only after clearing the Common Proficiency Test you will get admission for the IPCC if you are not eligible for exemption.
14th July 2013, 05:28 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend......................

This course contain two ways of entries are there

1)Through the CPT,

2)Through the graduation

Through CPT

Qualification for CPT ;

You must have +2 (or) are equivalent to +2 course with any stream.

And no percentage is required for this course.

And no age limit also required

Through the graduation ;

For this you must have degree eligibility ;

As per the new rules of ICAI you can join in IPCC with the following qualification ;
If you belongs to commers background must have at least 55%.
And in case of Other graduations are must have at least60%.
If you have any above qualification you can join in IPCC course.

You must qualifing this IPCC both groups otherwise not eligible for forthere coursrs.

After this course you are eligible for CA final course
And you must qualifing this exam then only you will be a CA.
14th July 2013, 07:59 PM
josh98

Hi friend.........

No you can not take direct admission to CA course without completing CPT

CPT is the preliminary stage which you will have to complete

CPT stands for Common Proficiency Test

CA is very bright scope of make your carrier

Eligibility for CA:

You must complete your intermediate in any discipline

Your minimum percentage in your intermediate is 50%

You can registered for this course between 1st April/1st October in each year

For register to this course please visit www.icai.org

Course Structure of this course is:

Fundamentals of Financial Accounting

Applied Business and Industrial Laws

Financial Accounting

Statutory Compliance

Process of Accounting

Reconciliation Statement

Accounting for Depreciation

Preparation of Final Accounts

Accounting for Special Transactions

Cash and Fund Flow Statements

Fundamentals of Computer

All the best..............
14th July 2013, 09:58 PM

Hai Dude
Sorry to say that you cannot do CA course without writing the CPT exam.CPT is a entrance exam into the CA course.But if you are a graduate having 55%,then you need not write the CPT exam and you can do the CA course .
>>The minimum qualification required to do CA course is 12th from any recognized board.
>>If you are a 12th student,then CPT is compulsory to do CA course.
21st July 2013, 02:43 PM

Is articleship is must for applying ipcc?
I am commerce graduate above 60%
13th August 2013, 12:56 AM

sir can i take admison in c.a after B.com withought c.p.t
3rd October 2013, 01:49 AM

When we can register for cpt
27th November 2013, 07:16 PM

I am a non commerce 2 student. may i know the procedures for the CPT exam and also about the registration procedure??
19th January 2014, 12:58 AM

Sir I hav pssd cpt exmbt my basic knowldg is too weak thn I want to return giv cpt ..can I do thes pls its so urgnt
10th May 2014, 03:38 PM

I can secured 60% in garaduation on commerce i want do CA what will do?