10th May 2013, 04:04 PM
sempon

Can I study MBBS after B.E? I am 19 years old

sir, i'm 19 and i'm now studying BE mechanical enggineering but i have a damm passion about MBBS but i'm not realizeing this on my sghooling so i'm take a computer science group but in my 10th i have biology can i study mbbs after my BE ..

8th May 2014, 07:44 PM
ChakrabortyP
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Can I study MBBS after B.E? I am 19 years old

You can join MBBS provided you meet the specific requirements. You can take admission into MBBS after completing B.Sc in botany zoology chemistry and physics . You must complete B.Sc with biology subjects as specialization also. You should have completed class 12th with biology, physics and chemistry subjects.
25th September 2015, 10:25 PM
sukhpal0015

Hello,
You have not cleared here that have u done 12th standard with biology as a subject or not. It does not matter that if you have done MBBS. The thing which matter most is that your age should be between 17and 26. Secondly you need to be have biology as a subject in 12th standard. If you fulfill on both these conditions then only you can apply for mbbs
26th September 2015, 09:54 PM
ant man

Sorry to tell you that you cannot do MBBS course after completing B.E.

Only the candidates who have completed 12th PCB course are eligible for MBBS course.
Even B.Sc medical stream candidates can apply for MBBS course.

If you are interested in the medical courses, you can apply for M.Tech in Bio-medical engineering.

After passing the GATE exam you can take the course. Other wise you can write the PGCET exam based on engineering conducted by various universities.
27th September 2015, 01:16 AM
RRAL