27th May 2013, 12:24 AM
Unregistered

What should I do for banking job after passing 12th class?

now i am studying in 12th class from commerce steam. i interested in banking job but i don't know that what should i do for banking job after 12th class?
so please tell me what should i do after 12th

10th September 2013, 05:04 PM
nishi513

Default Re: What should I do for banking job after passing 12th class?

HI FRIEND
## The minimum educational qualification required to apply for SBI CLERK POST is 12th/diploma pass with atleast 60% of marks & for SBI PO, IBPS CLERK and PO, RBI OFFICER and ASSISTANT POSTS is graduation in any discipline from recognised institution/university and there is no marks percentage critiria
## If you have 60% of marks in 12th, then you can apply for SBI CLERK POST & by completing graduation, you can apply for all bank exams
## Age limit to apply for BANK CLERK exams is 18-28 years and for BANK PO exams is 21-30 years & the age relaxations are
~>3 years for OBC candidates
~>5 years for SC/ST candidates
~>10 years for PH candidates
## The selection process of BANK CLERK & PO exams is
~>Written test
~>Personal interview
and there is negative marking of 0.25 mark for each wrong answer
## For further details visit www.sbi.co.in and www.ibps.in

** ALL THE BEST **
10th September 2013, 08:50 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

For banking exams you should do graduation after finishing 12th standard. Graduation is the minimum requirement for the banking exams especially by the Institute of Banking Personnel Services.

IBPS conducts the banking exams for 20 Public Sector Banks. But to appear for the exams like IBPS Clerical and IBPS Bank PO, you should have graduation degree. Therefore I will recommend you to pursue graduation.