13th April 2011, 05:45 PM
jyotisrudrawadi

Can I do Aerospace Engineering after B.E in computer engineering?

hello sir?mam
i wanna do aerospace engineering but for some reason i didn't do it....so i am now wanna join other stream which lead me in future to make aerospace in ME...plzzzzzzzzzzzz say can i do aerospace engineering after B.E in compute engineering..?if not suggest me which course will lead me to reach the aerospace stream.....plz reply somebody......

1. Can I do Aerospace Engineering after B.E in computer engineering?
  2. Am I eligible for Aerospace Engineering after B.E in Computer Science and Engineering?
  3. Can I do PG in Aerospace Engineering after graduating in Computer Science or Instrumentation and Control Engineering?
  4. How to do MS in Aerospace Engineering after B.E in mechanical engineering? What to do to get a seat in US?
  5. List of streams available to study in B.Tech
  6. How should we approach for Aerospace Engineering after 10th? Top colleges offering the course?
  7. Requirements for doing Aerospace Engineering after 12th? Top colleges for Aerospace Engineering?
  8. Can I do PG in Aerospace engineering after completing graduation in Computer Engineering or Instrumentation and Control Engineering?
  9. What are various courses in engineering? -- [Most Discussed]
  10. Procedure, list of colleges, total expenses and course duration of Diploma in Aerospace Engineering for 12th student? Starting salary for diploma Aerospace Engineer?
  11. Is there any scope in aerospace engineering? I want to do Aerospace engineering in USA or France or Germany
  12. What should I do to study Aerospace Engineering in B.Tech if my family is not allowing me?
  13. Which course in B.E is the best and what are the job opportunities?
  14. Which college is most suitable for aerospace engineering
  15. Aerospace engineering from Amity any good? -- [New]
  16. How can I join NASA after passing 10th class?
  17. Which branch has more scope in future?
  18. Can I join Aeronautical or Aerospace engineering through lateral entry after completing diploma in Computer Engineering?
19th June 2011, 12:04 PM
GNANASEKARAN B

Default Re: Can I do Aerospace Engineering after B.E in computer engineering?

YES , YOU CAN DO THE AEROSPACE ENGINEERING AFTER COMPLETING THE THE b.e COMPUTER SCIENCE ENGINEERING
28th June 2011, 10:25 AM

i have finished diplomo & i've joined Lateral entry direct 2nd year B.E computer science(4yrs)... now i finished my B.E...
now wthether i'm eligible for GATE???? becoz tey asked 4years engineering degree?? but i did engineering for 3year only(i've admitted to direct second year)??? please tel me frnd?
28th June 2011, 10:11 PM

what is the elligibility criteria to appear for gate in aeronautics?
7th July 2011, 07:52 PM

i would like to join ME (aerospace) after what BE course i select
8th July 2011, 03:25 PM
darji.tejas1989

Dear Candidate,
After Computer engineering you can apply GATE exam in Aeronautical Engineering stream. If you have valid GATE score then you can easily get the admission in Aeronautical Engineering. Remember that when you fill the GATE exam form then please tick on AE(Aeronautical Engineering) branch option not in Computer engineering option.

Best of luck for your Dream!
23rd July 2011, 07:25 PM

can i do higher courses of aerospace engineering after my BE in computer engineering
23rd July 2011, 07:30 PM

can i do higher courses of aerospace engineering after my B.E in computer engineering
4th August 2011, 12:30 AM

Can i do Btech aerospace after BE computer(not BE computer science)?
please suggest me and send me the answer on my E-mail id [email protected]
4th August 2011, 02:59 PM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: Can I do Aerospace Engineering after B.E in computer engineering?

can i do higher courses of aerospace engineering after my BE in computer engineering
For MTech in aeronautical or aerospace engineer you need to have a First class or 60% marks (55% for SC/ST) in Bachelor's degree in

Mechanical, Civil, Electrical, Electronics, Instrumentation or allied branches are eligible for admission to specific specializations of Aerospace

Engineering,and also they should have valid GATE score in disciplines to take admission in top colleges like IIT's and other

universities...............

Different specializations of Aerospace Engineering are:--
  • Astrophysics
  • Aerodynamics
  • Aerospace Propulsion
  • Aerospace Structure
4th August 2011, 04:22 PM
mobeshpal

hi dear
Yes,you do after complete your BE computer
then you do Aerospace engg.
but why you wastage your precious time to do this engineering.
beacuse if you do now aerospace engineering ,
then you read further 4 years .
but if you go now after study your engineering computer then you easily find job in good company.but if your wish is is do aerospace engg
then you go for entrance and admission in good coolege for this study.......

Top aerospace engg college:-

*IIT,mumbai
*IIT,Kharagpur
*IIT,Kanpur
*Punjab engineering college
*Institute of Aviation technology,Haryana
*VSM institute of aerospace enggineering & technology ,Bangalore............
4th August 2011, 04:23 PM
mobeshpal

hi dear
but if you go now after study your engineering computer then you easily find job in good company.but if your wish is is do aerospace engg

*IIT,mumbai
*IIT,Kharagpur
*IIT,Kanpur
22nd September 2011, 03:12 PM

NOW A DAYS I AM PURSUING MECHANICAL ENGINEERING BUT IN FUTURE I WANT TO DO MY MASTERS IN AEROSPACE ENGINEERING .IS THIS POSSIBLE.
7th November 2011, 08:38 PM

hi i'm doing my b.e in electrical engineering.....if i want to do m.tech in aerospace engineering...is it possible....if possible vat is the procedure.... and i want to know wether its good to do m.tech in aerospace or not?
12th November 2011, 05:30 PM
kartik41

*IIT,mumbai
*IIT,Kharagpur
*IIT,Kanpur
4th February 2012, 10:20 AM

now a day i am pursuing informatoin technology but in future i want to do my master in aerospce engineering .it is possible
6th February 2012, 08:04 PM
saitejeswararaju

can i do nano technology,robotics and other courses in M.Tech after doing B.E in aerospace engineering
3rd April 2013, 05:48 PM

Sir...i m in b.e computer engineering... i want to do further study like m.tech or m.e...can i do m.e in aeronoutics engineering??
12th May 2013, 06:20 PM

sir i need to work in space stations i have completed my 12th std this year by securing 85% i am interested in the field of aero space engg please would you suggest me the way to approach for it? i have written only cet and comed k competitive exams..... i don t know what to do next???? please guide me!!!
23rd November 2013, 03:15 PM

are the board marks taken or the overall school performance plzzzz reply at [email protected]
6th March 2014, 06:09 PM

i too need to work in space stations and do research in space. but now i m doing be.cse 3rd year at anna univ chennai. how can i proceed in my dream field? plz mail me to: [email protected]
3rd June 2014, 06:03 PM

hi sir can u plz guide me..i m stdyng in first year computer engg..want to do carer in aeronautical engg..at thz stage can I?? if I get chance to change my branch in second year.. is thr psbl to take admission in aeronautical engg for second year??? plzz tell me