6th May 2010, 12:33 PM
Raju godara

MCA admission without entrance in Mumbai or Pune after BCA?

Can i get admission in mca without any entrance test in mumbai or pune.
I am graduate in bca .

7th May 2010, 12:04 AM

Default Re: MCA admission without entrance in Mumbai or Pune after BCA?

The admission procedure in MCA is very simple and mostly private college don't require any test for MCA. SO, you can get admission in a good college easily.

The list of all the colleges for MCA in pune can be found at

http://www.indiaedu.com/pune/it-colleges.html

13th May 2010, 12:25 PM

There are many colleges in mumbai admitting students in MCA course.
Some reputed colleges are given below:
1 S.N.D.T Women's University P.G.D. of Computer Science, Mumbai -
400045 35
2 Bharti Vidyapeeth's Institute of Management & Information
Technology, Navi Mumbai - 400614
Un-Aided 60
3 NCRD's Sterling Institute of Technology and Management., Navi
Mumbai. - 400706
Un-Aided 30
4 Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute, Matunga, Mumbai. - 400019 Govenment
Aided
5 Late Bhausaheb Hiray S. S. Trust's Institute Of Computer
Application, Bandra (E) , Mumbai. - 400051
Un-Aided 60
6 Thakur Institute of Management Studies Career Development
Research, Kandivali (E), Mumbai. - 400101
Un-Aided 60
7 SIES College of Management Studies, Nerul, Navi Mumbai-400706 -
Un-Aided 60
8 Mumbai Education Trust's Institute Of Computer Science, Bandra (w)
,Mumbai. - 400050
Un-Aided 60
9 Vivekanand Education Society's Institute of Technology,Mumbai - 71 Un-Aided 60
10 Audyogik Shikshan Mandal’s Institute Of Management & Computer
Studies,Thane, Mumbai - 400604
Un-Aided 60
11 Finolex Academy of Management & Technology, Mirjole, Ratnagiri -
Un-Aided 30
12 K.J. Somaiya Institute in Management Studies & Research, Vidya
vihar, Mumbai. - 77
Un-Aided 60
13 Manjara Charitable Trust's Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology,
Andheri(w), Mumbai. - 400053
Un-Aided 60
14 Vidya Pratishthan Institute of Information Technology, Baramati,
Pune - 413133
Un-Aided 30
15 Sinhgad Technical Education Society's Sinhgad Institute of
Management, Vadgaon (Budruk), Pune - 411041
Un-Aided 120
16 B.P. Hivale Education Socity's Institute of Management Studies
Career Development Research, Ahmednagar - 414001
Un-Aided 60
17 MSinhgad Technical Education Society, Sinhgad Inst of Mgmt &
Computer Application,Narhe, (Ambegaon) Pune - 411041
Un-Aided 60
18 Indira Institute of Management, Mulshi , Pune - 411033 Un-Aided 60
19 Jayawant Institute of Computer Applications, Tathawade, Pune -
Un-Aided 90
20 PE Society's Institute of Management & Career Development(MCA),
Nigdi, Pune - 411044
Un-Aided 60
J.S.P.M.'s Rajarshi Shahu College of Engineering(MCA), Pune -
Un-Aided 60
So opt for a good one.
Good luck
7th June 2010, 10:05 PM

Hello Raju,
I dont know why you are afraid of entrance exam, but yes...............i mean...ofcourse you can get admission in various institutes without entrance exam as been prescribed above by other friends. But I must tell you one thing that anyone going for a MCA, MBA or other similar masters degree, should try to get it from the best of the institutes to have great career and the best institutes will always ask you to write entrance exam conducted by the institutes itself or other centralised exam.
Dear friend, an entrance exam is conduted only to know how well you have absorbed what you have been taught in previous programme, so its even helpfull to you because it will let you know whether it's your cup of tea or not.
7th June 2010, 10:38 PM
help100%

Look dear there are many colleges which take admission without entrance exam for BCA candidates, but i would better prefer take admission through entrance because right here you can check your skill or agility or knowledge.So, better take admission through entrance exam in good institutes.

For any further queries free to ask here.

Best of Luck,
help100%
8th June 2010, 10:45 AM

To get admission in MCA, then you have to scored good marks in BCA. The admission
process of MCA is very simple, if you will get good marks in BCA, then you will get
direct admission in MCA, in these colleges without any entrance test-

Vidya Pratishthan Institute of Information Technology, Baramati, Pune

MSinhgad Technical Education Society, Sinhgad Inst of Mgmt & Computer, Pune

Indira Institute of Management, Mulshi , Pune

Jayawant Institute of Computer Applications, Tathawade, Pune

PE Society's Institute of Management & Career Development Nigdi, Pune

Dr. D.Y.Patil Pratishthan's Pad. Dr. D.Y.Patil Institute of Master of
Computer Applications, Akurdi, Pune

Audyogik Tantra Shikshan Sanstha's Inst. of Industrial & Computer
Management & Reseach, IICMR Nigadi Pune

Bharti Vidyapeeth's Institute of Management & Information
Technology, Navi Mumbai

Alard Institute of Management Sciences, Pune.
19th June 2010, 10:01 AM

if i can not gate good marks in bca after that can i go in mca without any entrance.
24th June 2010, 12:29 AM

The colleges giving admission without enterance test are good or not?
26th June 2010, 11:05 PM

can i get admission to MCA without entrance exam in pune?
Is there any way to do part time MCA in pune?
28th June 2010, 07:11 PM

corses after BCA in nagpur
1st July 2010, 07:39 PM

can i get admission to external mca in mumbai university?
12th July 2010, 11:24 PM

Is there hostel facilities for MCA studies and what is the admission fees and hostel fees.
13th July 2010, 12:00 PM
nitishinmit

hi friend
as you are thinking to take admission in MCA without give the entrance exam you have to go through the management seat and you have to pay more for that .
13th July 2010, 12:46 PM
amit1057

For MCA admission without entrance in Mumbai or Pune after BCA,
you go through the website:http://www.indiaedu.com/pune
14th July 2010, 10:30 AM

i want external mca admission in bharti vidyapeet pune so can i get the admission?
17th July 2010, 02:14 AM

please tell me the fees of mca in pune university?
31st August 2010, 09:08 PM
prajapati.hiteshkumar

Lightbulb Re: MCA admission without entrance in Mumbai or Pune after BCA?

sir i want be in mca admission following side[QUOTE=rahul k;92224]dear friend

To get admission in MCA, then you have to scored good marks in BCA. The admission
process of MCA is very simple, if you will get good marks in BCA, then you will get
direct admission in MCA, in these colleges without any entrance test-

Vidya Pratishthan Institute of Information Technology, Baramati, Pune

MSinhgad Technical Education Society, Sinhgad Inst of Mgmt & Computer, Pune

Indira Institute of Management, Mulshi , Pune

Jayawant Institute of Computer Applications, Tathawade, Pune
9th September 2010, 04:29 PM

sir i have done bca with good percentile and i am seeking direct admission in mca in any institute which are approved by aicte but not B school. Plz e mail me at [email protected]
16th October 2010, 12:29 PM

sir i had account in 12th . i am doing bca, can i do mca
18th October 2010, 12:15 AM
Sachin Narayan

Yes u can get admission in the colleges of mumbai and pune in MCA through a third process called Direct Admission. For this u need a really good percentage above 80..and jst shot the vacant seats of the colleges.good luck
9th November 2010, 10:14 PM

my name is krishna...
i have got 60% marks in BCA...........and i want to do mca from any ragular college......
plz tell me which college has good placment record......???
9th November 2010, 11:00 PM
Sachin Narayan

Admission in MCA without giving entrance exam is possible only if seats are vacant in colleges after 1 and 2 counselling of the students selected through entrance exams.

If seats remain vacant u can fill up the form of Direct admission in the respective colleges, u will get admission directly in MCA.

10th November 2010, 01:11 PM
professor.singh

Being a gratute in bca you are eligible for MCA and if you have scored good marks in ur BCA the there is no need to appear for any enterence exam.

generally the addmissiond are direct.

**List of the best MCA colleges and universities in Pune.

1.Alard Institute Of Management Sciences
2.ASM’s Institute of Business Management & Research
3.Bapuraoji Gholap College
4.Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Institute of Management & Entreprenuership Development
5.Dina Institute of Hotel & Business Management
6.Genesis Institute of Business Management
7.Indian Institute of Business Management
8.Indira Institute of Management

**List of the best MCA colleges in mumbai

1. Vivekanand Education Society's Institute of Technology
2. Bharti Vidyapeeth's Institute of Management & Information Technology,
3.Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute(VJTI),
4. Late Bhausaheb Hiray S. S. Trust's Institute of Computer Application,
5. Thakur Institute of Management Studies Career Development Research,
6. SIES College of Management Studies,
7. Mumbai Education Trust's Institute of Computer Science,
8. Audyogik Shikshan Mandal's Institute Of Management & Computer Studies
4th December 2010, 09:53 PM

Hello sir ,i am sumathi kannan from mumbai i am appearing for Ty Bca and i want to do mca in mumbai univresity without any entrance exam what should i do plz e mail me at [email protected]
5th December 2010, 07:53 AM
asahu47

hiio
MCA admission without entrance in Mumbai or Pune after BCA
Look dear there are many colleges which take admission without entrance exam for BCA candidates, but i would better prefer take admission through entrance because right here you can check your skill or agility or knowledge.So, better take admission through entrance exam in good institutes.

31st December 2010, 11:41 AM

Originally Posted by Raju godara View Post
Can i get admission in mca without any entrance test in mumbai or pune.
I am graduate in bca .
Every college take up candidate after carrying out an entrance test. Candidates must have scored excellent marks in their graduation and also in the entrance test as to get selection. The admission is purely based on merit list. The eligibility if MCA is a graduation with math’s in +2. With a BCA you can easily get in to a good college.
14th April 2011, 12:51 AM

Respected sir ,
i m commerce graduate student,i m giving MCA Entrace Exam , i m not get good mark but i want to direct Admission in good collage,
19th April 2011, 08:00 PM

i am pursueing bca from indira college pune, but i couldnot appeared in cet. am i entitle to get direct admission in mca. please guide me .
23rd April 2011, 10:38 AM
strange_rahul

I think all (Mostly) private colleges are take students on their BCA marks..
They ask for a small interview and they take you in their college.So you can take admission in MCA without giving any entrance in private colleges.
2nd June 2011, 11:40 AM

i have done bca. i want get addmission in mca in pune with law fees.
so reply me on ([email protected])
12th June 2011, 01:15 PM

MCA Direct admission in private MCA colleges in Pune and Mumbai without entrance, I have taken admission last year, Please contact [email protected] or call at 8421743926.
30th June 2011, 02:28 PM

i have done bca. i want get admission in mca in puna with law fees.
so reply me on (minj [email protected])
30th June 2011, 06:10 PM

Please tell me the fees of mca in pune university and i have done bca.i want get admission in mca in puna with law fees.so reply me on(minj [email protected])
1st July 2011, 04:36 PM

Smile Re: MCA admission without entrance in Mumbai or Pune after BCA?

yes dude u canvery well do the mca bcoz student with gradutes in Bsc.IT,Bsc.CS,BCA,BCS are not required to studied maths at 10+2

so best of luck dude
6th July 2011, 12:09 PM

I have completed my graduation in bcom and also I have completed GNIIT course (Software Engineer) and I have one year of experience so nw I have left my company because of further studies like MCA. So is it good to take direct admission in college or through entrance exam?????? which is best according to you?????? and In private colleges, are companies coming for placements???????
10th August 2011, 07:53 AM

I want addmision in mca without enterance exam becase i am not given the exam
12th October 2011, 11:28 AM

i have cleared bca in this year..Can i apply for mca without entrance exam from pune universicty
17th October 2011, 06:47 PM

i have completed my bca from gujarat and now i want to do mca from mumbai then which entrance exam is needed to me...???
17th October 2011, 06:51 PM
AakashBca

I have completed my BCA from Gujarat and I want to do MCA from Mumbai then which entrance is needed for me...???
Reply fast pls
8th November 2011, 11:52 PM

Payal jain,
I am in the final year of BCA but my university is Tilak maharashtra vidhyapith bcoz of this university I will be able to get
addmission for college of my choice.
13th November 2011, 02:21 PM
kartik41

Friend,
The admission procedure in MCA is very simple and mostly private college don't require any test for MCA. SO, you can get admission in a good college easily.
The list of all the colleges for MCA in pune can be found at
http://www.indiaedu.com/pune/it-colleges.htmlThank You
28th December 2011, 02:06 PM

sir i have completed my BSc computer science in 2010. i want to admmition for singhad institute. when this admmisition process is to start.
14th April 2012, 02:48 PM

Sir I have got 56% in MH-CET MCA 2012 & in BCA 7.4 CPI & want to get admission in top 10 colleges MCA in pune. Is there any possibility of getting into top MCA Colleges in pune.......plz help me out Sir.......
25th April 2013, 05:23 PM

sir kitne % marks chahiye mca admission k liye plz hlp me
25th April 2013, 08:21 PM
thatipamulapraveengoud

Hai

MCA admission without entrance test avilable for some colleges they are:

MCA colleges and university in pune:

1.Bapuraoji Gholap College

2.Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Institute of Management & Entreprenuership Development

3.Dina Institute of Hotel & Business Management

4.Genesis Institute of Business Management

5.Indian Institute of Business Management

6.Indira Institute of Management

MCA best colleges or university in mumbai:

1.Bharti Vidyapeeth's Institute of Management & Information Technology,

2.Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute(VJTI),

3. Late Bhausaheb Hiray S. S. Trust's Institute of Computer Application,

4. Thakur Institute of Management Studies Career Development Research,

5. SIES College of Management Studies,

6. Mumbai Education Trust's Institute of Computer Science,

thank you................
25th April 2013, 09:44 PM
mxsiva4u

MCA Specializations

Numerous areas are available for MCA students to specialize in the last year of the final semester of his course. They comprise of:

Application Software
Hardware Technology
Internet
Management Information Systems (MIS)
Networking
Software Development
Systems Development
Systems Engineering
Systems Management
Troubleshooting

1st June 2013, 08:35 PM

sIR i wAS cOMPLETE GRADUTION fROM cOMMERCE can i take Admiision MCA IS Possible
15th March 2014, 08:13 PM

I want to admission in MCA in Bangalore ; Hyderabad or Mumbai without entertesx exam . i am complet bca with 70% mark ; can i get education loan in mca ? plz contact me 09563213293
5th June 2015, 07:33 PM

I atempt Entarnce exam for Maharshtra MCA with valid score but unfortunately i could not do last process documents verify, so can i get admission in MCA college by that score card.
19th May 2018, 08:35 PM

I have completed BCA with 60% marks and i am a bio student in my 10 2. Am i eligible to pursue MCA at pune through direct admission?