2nd November 2009, 08:13 AM
sheeba

Am I eligible for TNPSC exam?

Hello Sir, I have completed my MCA at weekend course but i have done my B. Sc(Comp Sci) at regular college, Am I elligible 4 the TNPSC exam. What is TNPSC? Which one is suitable to me? What is the proceedure, how 2 prepare,syllabus, coaching centers, previous solved question papers & when is the 2009-2010 exams?
-sheeba

20th November 2009, 05:24 PM
explore_urself

Default Re: Am I eligible for TNPSC exam?

Sheeba,

TNPSC is a Public Service Commission which was established under the Govt of Madras. It was earlier known as 'Madras Public Service Commission' but when the name of the state was changed to TamilNadu, it became Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC). You can appear in TNPSC Exams and as you have mentioned that you are from Computer Science field, there are many options available in TNPSC.

For further details, you can go to the offiicial website of Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC).
All the Best
22nd November 2009, 10:04 AM
sheeba

Default TNPSC eligibility don't know tamil language

I have not taken tamil as my language papers through out my education from LKG-Masters(MCA).But i am a citizen of (india-tamilnadu-tirunelveli)I can read & speak in tamil but i dont know to write in tamil.Am i eligible to attend the TNPSC exams.I went to an academy of coaching, there i was told that i should have studied tamil to get qualified for this exam. Please mail me u'r earliest reply.
22nd November 2009, 05:09 PM
Shafna Ashmi.A

They will give the optional subjects.Only english is must
Sanskrit
Persian
Arabic .
Tamil
Telugu
Malayalam
Urdu
Kannada
Hindi
24th November 2009, 12:17 PM

TNPSC:- tamil nadu public service commission.

it is just like other state public service commission.

which is better for you,you can deside according to your will.

TO clear your all doubts just visit www.tnpsc.gov.in
24th November 2009, 07:54 PM
dipaleeknyn

TNPSC exam is for union public service commission for Tamil Nadu. Visit the official website of TNPSC. you will get your doubt clarified.
Gud luck..
25th November 2009, 02:05 PM

This is conducted by Tamilnadu Public Service Comission. You have degree qualification means you can write GroupI,II exams. you are in 10th qualification means you can write group 4 exam. You must know about tamil. that is main. whether you are in other state means you cant.
9th December 2009, 09:23 AM
maddusajj

TNPSC is tamil nadu public service commission ,
it conducts tests to recruit people in different public services departments.
16th December 2009, 10:41 AM
kayathri

They will give the optional subjects.Only english is must

Tamil
16th December 2009, 11:10 AM
M.P.MELVIN PAUL

Dear Jayakumar,
as you have completed your P.G you are able to write all kinds of public service commision examination.better you can try to Thasilthar and asst collector grates.
16th December 2009, 11:14 AM
M.P.MELVIN PAUL

What are the dates of the TANCET entrance exams of M.B.A and M.C.A of the year 2010?
31st December 2009, 10:37 PM
arunkumarc

hello sir\mam.. i complete my B.Tech-IT @ 2009-10 ,for which grade exam i'm eligible for apply.. where i got corresponding previous years question papers...
4th January 2010, 06:16 PM
Abhilash Bachulinge

yes why not

..............if you do hard work then every thing is possible

5th January 2010, 09:09 PM

Hello Arun you can appear for group-1 & 2 of TNPSC.

Group-1 consists of mainly executive posts like executive enginers,collectors etc.
Group-2 consists of mainly posts like junior engineers,municiple commissioner,sub-megistrate etc.

However,date for registration of group-2 are over,you can register for group-2 online from its official website-http://www.tnpsconline.tn.nic.in

The last date for online registration is 27.01.2010.

If any problem please feel to discuss with us here.

7th January 2010, 04:01 PM
Esha Sharma

Hello Sheeba
anyone who have studied in TAmil nadu Board for atleast 5 years can appear for TNPSC exams, so if you are fulfilling this condition you can appear for TNPSC exams.
12th January 2010, 01:42 PM
amarjit

the Application forms will be available at all Head Post Offices and Selected Sub-Post Offices in Tamil Nadu/Puducherry and also from TNPSC Office Sales Counter.
you can also apply online through the website www.tnpsc.gov.in.

Availability of Application Forms: November 2nd week, 2009
Last date for receipt of applications/Online Application: December 3rd week, 2009

the following stream are allowed to appear :--
Computer Applications/Computer Science, Engineering, Agriculture, Chemical, Civil, Computer, Electrical, Electronics, Mechanical.

18th January 2010, 04:19 PM

Hi All,
I have completed BE in Computer Science and working in private sector. I would like to write TNPSC exams.
I am new to this and I went through its official website, www.tnpsc.gov.in
There I can find the vacancies and the application dates for various exams, now under Group I and Group I B
But none of them have BE as qualification. What all posts can I apply for? Is it like the exams for all posts under various groups are scheduled once in few years or it may come at anytime when there is a requirement?
19th January 2010, 07:19 PM
replytojp

Dear all

I have a doubt regarding the Age limit. What is the maximum age limit for TNPSC group 1

1. In the information brouchure of TNPSC for group1 it is stated that there is NO maximum age limit for SC/ST/MBCs and in the advertisement for TNPSC group 1 it is stated that 35 is the maximum age limit for SC/ST/MBCs.

2. In one of the sites, it is mentioned like The TamilNadu Government has recently changed the Maximum age limit for SC/ST/MBCs to 40. http://www.radianiasacademy.in/tnpsc

Please clarify this
27th January 2010, 11:50 AM
Biorevlon

Default Am I eligible for TNPSC exam?

we r doing final year biotechnology ..
are we eligibile to appear for Group 1 exam ...
today s the last date
kindly tell us as soon as possible
30th January 2010, 03:12 PM
Bella

TNPSC Eligibility
The candidate must have completed graduation.
31st January 2010, 01:12 AM

@ Biorevlon.

Yes final semester appearing students are also eligible for tnpsc
So, you are eligible for it.
1st February 2010, 04:49 PM
sathishsaran

i am 10th matriculation fail but bba passed in madras open university i will eligible or not to apply for tnpsc exams

thanks & regards
M.sathish kumar
4th February 2010, 07:12 PM

My qualification +2 .tamil mediam i am eligablefor tnpse exam
17th March 2010, 10:11 AM
gauthaman

Thumbs up Re: Am I eligible for TNPSC exam?

i am studied sslc can i eligible for tnpsc which course course is suitable foer me
18th March 2010, 04:42 PM
sha81187

i applied for tnpsc group2 exam but i have some doubts abt this exam. in my school studies i was in bharth scouts & guides then i have rashtrapathy award. i got this award from prime minister sir. in tnpsc group 2 notification they mentioned about these kinds of extra qualification. this one is help ful for me. pls kindly reply me sir.
19th March 2010, 12:50 PM
nalanda

if you are graduate then you are eligible for the tnpsc exam,
and the meaning of tnpsc is
TNPSC:- tamil nadu public service commission
it is basically a public service exam
o k
19th March 2010, 08:25 PM
rajeshingarhwa

for eligibility criteria visit
http://www.yqworld.com/entranceexam/yq_search_dataresult.php?item_code=9879&title_disp lay=Tamil%20Nadu%20Public%20Service%20Commission%2 0(TNPSC)%20Examination
20th March 2010, 02:11 PM
gautam d wonder lover

This is conducted by Tamilnadu Public Service Comission. You have degree qualification means you can write GroupI,II exams. you are in 10th qualification means you can write group 4 exam. You must know about tamil. that is main. whether you are in other state means you cant.
21st March 2010, 10:36 AM
pritirai

visit
http://tnpsconline.tn.nic.in/
22nd March 2010, 05:13 PM

you are eligible for TNPSC as you are from computer science background.
for more details visit:
http://tnpsconline.tn.nic.in
all the best..
31st March 2010, 07:57 PM
princearyan

dear sheeba
yes you are eligible as you said you did B. Sc(Comp Sci) at regular college and
completed your MCA at weekend course.
TNPC is basically called tamil nadu public service commission.
it is just like any other state public service commission.
and
last date for online registration was. 27.01.2010.

this year it is not possible for you .
try it next time.
for more details you can visit to the link given:
http://tnpsconline.tn.nic.in/

3rd April 2010, 03:54 PM
jayam.com_2007

What is the age limit in TNPSC Exam .

L.Murugan
8th April 2010, 02:32 PM
dreamgirl

hi,L.Murugan
age limit is between 18 and 30 years in TNPSC exam.
9th April 2010, 01:10 PM

yes you are eligible for tnpsc exams,
because you are the last year student
so you are eligible for this exams, but your age
is between 18-30 years and for more detail
please visit- http://tnpsconline.tn.nic.in..........

all the best........
25th April 2010, 05:02 PM
azim sharif

Tnpsc means: Tamilnadu public service commission
yes you are eligible you can go for it
25th April 2010, 05:36 PM
Md. Salaam

Hi dear friend you can go to TNPSC.com and know everything about what you want.
I hope all your queries will be solved there.
Best of luck...............
30th April 2010, 08:25 PM

date for registration of group-2 are over,you can register for group-2 online from its official website-http://www.tnpsconline.tn.nic.in

The last date for online registration is 27.01.2010.
4th May 2010, 10:37 AM

I am Raji completed M.C.A and I had just completed TNPSC group I Prel exam. Since I am a computer science graduate , I want to know whether the main exam is based on computer science or any other subject?
15th June 2010, 11:44 PM
varunsingh753

TNPSC is tamil nadu public service commission ,
it conducts tests to recruit people in different public services departments.
16th June 2010, 05:14 PM

when group2 exams will conducted?
15th July 2010, 06:13 PM

i have completed in DEEE in sesasayee Institute of technology, so i am apply for the post of Assistant enginneer in PWD current openings or not apply
19th July 2010, 06:37 PM

hello sir, ihave completed my DCT (3 YEARS)AND Bsc(computerscience)through corresspondence in Annamalai University am i eligible for TNPSC & Which group

yours
poonkodi
31st July 2010, 12:59 PM
Somesh Goenka

Yes, final semester appearing students are also eligible.

For further details, kindly visit the official website:

http://www.tnpsc.gov.in

Good LUCk!!
2nd August 2010, 11:14 PM
prathamesh22

There will the optional subjects.Only english is must
Sanskrit,Persian etc
or visit at http://tnpsconline.tn.nic.in
6th August 2010, 02:08 PM
Jitendra malviya

Location: 8-bhawani shri lakshya , chhatrasal nagar ,phase 1 ,Bhopal(M.P.),462023

here i give you information about all eligibility criteriafor TNPSC...match with you

Academic Qualifications - Degree

Age - 21-28 years.
33 years (For SC/ST/BC).

General Eligibility Conditions

A Candidate must satisfy the Commission on the following aspects :–
Citizenship that he is -

a Citizen of India; or
a subject of Nepal or Bhutan; or
a Tibetan refugee who came over to India before the 1st January 1962 with the intention of permanently settling in India or
A person of Indian Origin who has migrated from Pakistan, Burma, Sri Lanka, Vietnam, East African countries of Kenya, Uganda, the United Republic of Tanzania (formerly Tankanika and Zanzibar) Zambia, Malawi, Zaire and Ethiopia with the intention of permanently settling in India.
A Candidate belonging to categories (iii) or (iv) or a subject of Nepal or Bhutan should also obtain a certificate of eligibility given by the Government of Tamil Nadu.
A candidate in whose case a certificate of eligibility is necessary will be admitted to an examination or interview and he will provisionally be appointed subject to the necessary certificate being given to him by the Government of Tamil Nadu.
Character And Antecedents - that his character and antecedents are such as to qualify him for the appointment;
Bigamy - that he does not have more than one living wife or if such person is a woman, she is not married to any person who has a wife living; and
Candidates In Union/State Government Service that on the date of notification/advertisement for the purpose of direct recruitment he was not in the service of the Indian Union or of a State in India.
Note : - For the purpose of this clause a person will be deemed to be not in the service of the Indian Union or of a State in India.
If a period of five years has not elapsed since his first appointment to a service of the Indian Union or of a State in India.
If he belongs to one of the Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or to one of the MBC/DC and Backward Classes.
Sound Health Etc. - A candidate must satisfy the appointing authority that he is of sound health, active habits and free from any bodily defect or infirmity unfitting him for the appointment.

29th August 2010, 02:15 PM

i am happy to interact with u.i completed my B.Tech(IT) in the year of may 2009.may i know which TNPSC grade will esuitable for me and also ve me the exam details.
30th December 2010, 10:57 PM

hai i m pradeep , what r the seat allocation for st candidates in tnpsc group 1 in 2011 ? pls give detail about it...........
31st December 2010, 12:29 AM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

1)Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission TNPSC, It will conduct Exam for Collector, Commissioner and Village Administrative Officer

it consist of Group I,II,III and IV exam

*For Group I and II you need a Degree for Applying the Exam and for other two you should Finished 12th Standard and 10th

-->Pattern

*General Knowledge
*Tamil Grammar
*English Basic
*Aptitude

Best of luck for a bright Further
31st December 2010, 12:40 AM
yajvendra

Dear Friend
as i know if you are indian by nationality abd complete your graduation then you you can apply for TNPSC(tamil nadu public service commission)
you can get its form and ore information through:-
www.tnpsc.gov.in
31st December 2010, 08:06 AM
sandipk

hello friend,
yes you can go for TNPSC( tamil nadu public service commission).
to get all the informatiom you go through this link : http://www.tnpsc.gov.in

good luck...