29th June 2013, 06:06 PM
Abhiraj pratap singh

Is distance education valid for SSC exam?

i am sudhir singh from Delhi, i have done graduation from distance education.
is it valid for ssc(CGL) exams. if this is valid then suggest me which coaching center is the best and name of book for ssc(CGL) in Laxmi Nagar or nirman vihar.

[please mail [email protected]]

Thanks and regards

30th June 2013, 03:48 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Default Re: Is distance education valid for SSC exam?

Originally Posted by Abhiraj pratap singh View Post
i am sudhir singh from Delhi, i have done graduation from distance education.
is it valid for ssc(CGL) exams. if this is valid then suggest me which coaching center is the best and name of book for ssc(CGL) in Laxmi Nagar or nirman vihar.

[please mail [email protected]]

Thanks and regards

Yes,you will be eligible to apply for Staff Selection Commission exam for Graduate level if you have completed your Graduation from Distance Learning.The conditions that you will have to fulfill is that :
  • Your bachelor degree should be approved from the UGC.
  • Your bachelor degree should also be approved from the DEC(Distance Education Council) for Distance Learning.
Age Required :
  • Minimum age required to apply for this course is 18 years.
  • Maximum age allowed to apply for this exam is 27 years.
marks required :
  • Your minimum marks in Graduation should be 50%.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus for SSC Written Exam

Best Books for SSC CGL Exam

19th August 2013, 11:49 PM

I am doing bca.my university is punjab technical unversity.I study distance education but it also provide learning center.it approved by UGC and aicte.so that can i apply ssc and banking job
please mail [email protected]
24th September 2013, 12:11 AM

i have done bca from nims university through distence education it is valid for ssc or not
8th February 2014, 08:14 PM

Sir i have done ba from shobhit university merrut through distance education. Is this is valid for ssc cgl exam or not.
8th February 2014, 08:16 PM

sir i have done ba from shobhit university meerut through distance education is this is valid for ssc or not.
10th February 2014, 08:36 PM

I am graduated from mgu distance $if i am aligible to appear in ssc cgl
17th February 2014, 02:59 AM

I recently completed my B.Sc IT (73%) from Kuvempu University through distance education. The University is approved by UGC and DEC.Back in 2012 when I took admission in the B.Sc IT course, this programme was approved by DEC. But as of right now in 2014, the approval for B.Sc IT has been terminated by DEC. Am I eligible for SSC CGL?

Thanks in Advanve.
17th February 2014, 03:15 AM
Babul0928Kumar

I have recently completed my B.Sc IT from Kuvempu University. The University is recognized by UGC and DEC. Back when I took admission in the B.Sc IT programme, the programme was affiliated by DEC. But last year the affiliation of this programme has been terminated by DEC. Will I be eligible to appear in SSC CGL?
16th March 2014, 11:50 AM

I recently completed my B.com Ambedkar open University is approved by UGC and DEC. Am I eligible for SSC CGL..?
10th June 2014, 04:08 PM

sir I have done b.a from shobhit university meerut through distance education is this valid for SSC or not . please reply me
14th June 2014, 11:26 PM

Dear sir distance education one year valid h ssc exam m ..cgl De skta hu plz replied me.
7th July 2014, 12:25 PM

I have complited my b-tech in E&tc from rvd university. So this degree is valid for gov. Job . like ssc , ias, indian nevy
8th October 2014, 10:47 PM

Sir I have completed my graduation from shobhit university has a distance cirtificate is it valid for SSC cgl examination?please sir mail,me At dkushwaha0@gmail .com
17th October 2014, 02:19 PM

sir i have completed my Bsc(IT) from kuvempu university of NIIT in 2009 i have passed ssc cgl exam my certificate is valid or not
29th November 2014, 09:12 PM

Sir i have done by graduation from shobith university through distant education programme in july 2013 batch.can i write bank exams??is my certificates valid for bank jobs kindly reply

2nd November 2015, 10:11 PM

Sir, I have done my B.Tech Degree from Karnataka State Open University. Can I eligible for SSC CGL.
Please answer me
8th November 2015, 04:25 PM
AV41

Arrow Re: Is distance education valid for SSC exam?

Originally Posted by vikash kumar prajapati View Post
marks required :
  • Your minimum marks in Graduation should be 50%.

[/CENTER]
Yes distance education graduation degree is acceptable by ssc for cgl exam.
but it should be from ugc recognized university.
No requirement of 50% in graduation.
go for paramount coaching center for proper guidance.
28th August 2016, 09:18 PM

Sir I have completed B.A from JRN VIDYAPEETH UNIVERSITY RAJESTHAN OR YE UNIVERSITY DEEMED HAI KYA ME SSC CGL K LIYE VALID HU PLZZZ SIR REPLY
31st August 2016, 10:33 PM
radha 2

Yes, if you have passed graduation from distance college even there is no problem. Degree from distance college is also acceptable for government jobs.
7th January 2017, 02:22 AM

I complete B.A. from Yashwantrao Chavan Open University (YCMOU UGC recognised ). It is eligible for UPSC/MPSC. But, is it eligible for SSC CGL?