10th August 2013, 10:25 PM
Unregistered

How can I appear for CAT? I am a final year engineering student

I am in final year of engineering. My aggregate 5.33 i.e. is 48.3% and i want to appeare in CAT2013. Am i able to appear??? I am totally confident that i will have 50% in final year. Please help.

3rd September 2013, 10:06 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I appear for CAT? I am a final year engineering student

Bachelor's degree with a minimum of 50% marks is the qualification required for CAT. Final year students are also eligible. You can appear for the exam now. But if you get through the written test, you must be attend counseling as the next step. At that time, you produce necessary certificates and documents, proving your eligibility. Otherwise you may get rejected.
3rd September 2013, 10:56 PM
B.Srikanth Yadav

Thumbs up Re: How can I appear for CAT? I am a final year engineering student

Hi brother,

1.CAT is Common Admission Test which is conducted by (IIMs) Indian Institutes of Management to take admission in different management program and other prestige college of MBA in India.

2.Candidates who want to make their future secure by doing MBA from IIMs then CAT entrance test is compulsory.

Educational Qualification:

3.Candidate should have bachelor degree with minimum 50% marks from the reputed and recognized University/Institute.

4.Appearing in the final year and if you are fulfill the requirement to fill the application form can also apply.45% marks will be required in case of reserved candidates.

Age limit:

5. there is no age limit for the CAT entrance exam; you can apply in any age.

Thank You.
4th September 2013, 01:56 AM
santhosh29

CAT stands for Common Admission Test is conducted by IIM

Eligibility criteria for CAT Exam:

Candidate should have Degree with minimum 50% marks From a recognized University.

Appearing in the final year and if you are fulfill the requirement to fill the application form can also apply,