21st August 2013, 03:38 PM
shruti.as

How can I pursue MBA after completing BCA?

Hi, I have completed my BCA 2013, I dont want to do MCA as I am not interested with programming stuffs. I am wanting to pursue MBA, confused with what stream should I go for?? I am good in Mathematics., is it ok if I go with Finance?? or as my background is from BCA, shud I go for MBA in IT/Systems? plz help..urgent!!

21st September 2013, 12:53 AM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I pursue MBA after completing BCA?

You can go for MBA in Finance, if interested in the field of finance and accounting. Systems/IT will also be suitable, as you are a student with graduation in computer applications. Operations Management is another suitable area of specialization. HR, Marketing, etc are some other common subjects. MBA in Computer Management may be good for you.
13th November 2014, 02:51 PM
Unregistered

I m doing bsc in computer science....but I don't want to do msc in computer science..because I am not interested in programming..so should I prefer MBA in HR or media management..?
Any other course after msc(comp)...?
25th January 2017, 07:29 PM
Unregistered

Is a degree of three years hotel management is sufficient to pursue MBA in Sales and Marketing or Work experience is also required ? If yes then how many years of experience?
27th January 2017, 05:51 PM
AbhinavSinha1

You can do your master's in business management from UPES. It is India's first core sector University. Every course they are offering is specially designed according to the need of the industries. You will get better placement options because UPES has tie ups with the best companies. In terms of Infrastructure, education quality and placement options, UPES provides its students the best.Here is the list of MBA Courses offered by UPES:
MBA Energy Trading
MBA Oil & Gas Management
MBA Power Management
MBA Urban Infrastructure & Smart Cities
MBA Logistics & Supply Chain Management
MBA Port & Shipping Management