13th May 2010, 11:40 PM
Pranshu_Sharma077

Important topics of class 11th for iit entrance?

sir, due to severe medical problem i cud not do well in my class 11th. as currently i am in class 12th i expect to give the iit entrance exam next year. i wud be highly obliged if u cud send me the majorly required topics of class 11th which can save my time to prepare for iit. sir plz send me the list of most important topics of class 11th.

14th May 2010, 09:13 AM
kool

Default Re: Important topics of class 11th for iit entrance?

It is worst condition that you didn't study well in 11th class.
but, as u realised it.
Start hard labour from now for IIT entrance in followings major toppic of 11th......

In Physics, chapters on Kinematics, Dynamics, Work-Power-Energy, Oscillations and Waves are very important.

In Maths, Sets and Function, Trigonometry, Limits and Differentiation, Coordinate Geometry are very important.
14th May 2010, 09:26 AM
sadhan

dear frnd,
not to worry about it you can crack IIt by hardwork & determination in your mind
important topics for
physics: friction,momentum
maths: calclus,algebra,co-ordinate geometry
chemistry: all chemical reactions & organic parts
14th May 2010, 01:40 PM
sonal goel

You can follow the below link and have the desired information
http://www.studyplaces.com/information-center/article/how-prepare-iit-jee-2010-exam
14th May 2010, 08:52 PM
amitforever

the important topics in std 11 for the preparation of iit are given below:
1 physics
1) mechanics part
2)gravitation
3) work energy and power
2 chemistry
1) organic part
2) chemical kinetics
3) equillibrium
3 maths
1) conic section
2) circle
3) probability
ok all the best
15th May 2010, 03:16 PM
herpreet singh

Location: herpreet singh s/o sr. kuljeet singh 215/371 harjeet bhawan bhashirat ganj lucknow -226004

Originally Posted by Pranshu_Sharma077 View Post
sir, due to severe medical problem i cud not do well in my class 11th. as currently i am in class 12th i expect to give the iit entrance exam next year. i wud be highly obliged if u cud send me the majorly required topics of class 11th which can save my time to prepare for iit. sir plz send me the list of most important topics of class 11th.
hi pranshu
i wold like 2 tell u that u hav 2 study the 11th cousre is that
u have 2 stuy in physics-optics,mechanics last portion like that fluid mechanics,waves optics be prepared ok & gravitaions also..
CHEMISTRY-atomic structure ther apllictions,iupac names,chemical bonding & muchj more..
MATHS- U HAVE 2 STUDY IN MATHS COMPLEX NO, PERMUTATION & COMBINATION,BINOMAIL THERE APLICATIONS OK &
MUCH MORE ..........
BEST OF LUCK
FOR UR EXAMINATION OK
I THINK IT WILL HELP U IN SOME TOPICS
17th May 2010, 11:34 AM
kaushu

Pranshu

let me tell you that 11th is the base for your career, and you cant skip any of its topic
i agree that some are not that important but almost every topic of physics chemistry and maths is important for you to go on in your career

In chemistry atomic structure and their application, all the chemical reactions are of major importance

likewise in physics Kinematics, Work-Power-Energy,Dynamics, Oscillations are important

Though i will personally advice you to go through the whole syllabus

you have to give time to your syllabus if you want to excel in your career

so go for it
17th May 2010, 06:22 PM
danish_ejaz

Its really sorry to hear that you have not been in your 11th so i have given you some important topics by reading which you can clear you iit examinatiom
Mathematics
Algebra
Analytical geometry
Differential calculus
Integral calculus

Chemistry
Gaseous and liquid states
Electrochemistry
Chemical kinetics
Preparation and properties of the following compounds: Oxides, peroxides, hydroxides, carbonates, bicarbonates, chlorides and sulphates of sodium, potassium, magnesium and calcium; Boron
Transition elements (3d series)
Preparation, properties and reactions of alkenes and alkynes
Reactions of benzene
Amino acids and peptides
Properties and uses of some important polymers

Physics
Mechanics: Kinematics in one and two dimensions (Cartesian coordinates only), projectiles; Circular motion (uniform and non-uniform); Relative velocity.

Newton's laws of motion; Inertial and uniformly accelerated frames of reference; Static and dynamic friction; Kinetic and potential energy; Work and power; Conservation of linear momentum and mechanical energy.

Systems of particles; Centre of mass and its motion; Impulse; Elastic and inelastic collisions.

Law of gravitation; Gravitational potential and field; Acceleration due to gravity; Motion of planets and satellites in circular orbits.

Rigid body, moment of inertia, parallel and perpendicular axes theorems, moment of inertia of uniform bodies with simple geometrical shapes; Angular momentum; Torque; Conservation of angular momentum; Dynamics of rigid bodies with fixed axis of rotation; Rolling without slipping of rings, cylinders and spheres; Equilibrium of rigid bodies; Collision of point masses with rigid bodies.

Linear and angular simple harmonic motions.

Hooke's law, Young's modulus.

Pressure in a fluid; Pascal's law; Buoyancy; Surface energy and surface tension, capillary rise; Viscosity (Poiseuille's equation excluded), Stoke's law; Terminal velocity, Streamline flow, Equation of continuity, Bernoulli's theorem and its applications.

Wave motion (plane waves only), longitudinal and transverse waves, Superposition of waves; progressive and stationary waves; Vibration of strings and air columns. Resonance; Beats; Speed of sound in gases; Doppler effect (in sound).

Thermal physics: Thermal expansion of solids, liquids and gases; Calorimetry, latent heat; Heat conduction in one dimension; Elementary concepts of convection and radiation; Newton's law of cooling; Ideal gas laws; Specific heats (Cv and Cp for monatomic and diatomic gases); Isothermal and adiabatic processes, bulk modulus of gases; Equivalence of heat and work; First law of thermodynamics and its applications (only for ideal gases). Blackbody radiation: absorptive and emissive powers; Kirchhoff's law, Wien's displacement law, Stefan's law.
Electricity and magnetism
Wave nature of light
Modern physics
27th May 2010, 04:55 PM

Sir,I am in class 11 now & I want to select in IIT entrance exam. What chapters should I undergo
in PCM? I am studying in CG board & its standard is too down, but I am solving the RD Sharma
& Pradeep publication books, is it OK to Pass IIT or Some Other books?
18th June 2010, 12:12 AM

i want to get some sites that would help in my 12th std and pmt exam and some good guides
18th June 2010, 01:13 AM
prashantmeghalia

in physics, the important chapters are kinematics, work power energy, rotational motion, waves, momentum
for maths, sets and functions, coordinate geometry,limit, sequence and series
for chemistry, organic chemistry,equilibrium,mole concept are important
18th June 2010, 11:26 AM
mukesh dewra

Its really sorry to hear that you have not been in your 11th so i have given you some important topics by reading which you can clear you iit examinatiom
Mathematics
Algebra
2D geometry
Differential calculus
Integral calculus

Chemistry
Gaseous and liquid states
Electrochemistry
Chemical kinetics
general organic chemistry
aldehyde and ketone
Transition elements (3d series)
Reactions of benzene

Physics
Mechanics: Kinematics in one and two dimensions
Circular motion (uniform and non-uniform);
Relative velocity.

Work and power; Conservation of linear momentum and mechanical energy.

Systems of particles; Centre of mass and its motion; Impulse; Elastic and inelastic collisions.

Law of gravitation; Gravitational potential and field; Acceleration due to gravity; Motion of planets and satellites in circular orbits.

Linear and angular simple harmonic motions.

Hooke's law, Young's modulus.

Pressure in a fluid; Pascal's law; Buoyancy; Surface energy and surface tension, Viscosity (Poiseuille's equation excluded), Streamline flow, Equation of continuity, Bernoulli's theorem and its applications.

Wave motion (plane waves only), longitudinal and transverse waves, Superposition of waves; progressive and stationary waves; Vibration of strings and air columns. Resonance; Beats; Speed of sound in gases; Doppler effect (in sound).

Thermal physics: Ideal gas laws; Specific heats (Cv and Cp for monatomic and diatomic gases); Isothermal and adiabatic processes, bulk modulus of gases; Equivalence of heat and work; First law of thermodynamics and its applications (only for ideal gases). Kirchhoff's law,
Wave nature of light
Modern physics

18th June 2010, 12:46 PM
garima.pandey

in my view class 11 whole course is important for iit ,but heat and thermodynamics,sound,light, relativity and universe are important topics of physics and solution,ionic equilibrium,chemical state are important topic of chemistry you can also get information from the websites of popular institute .
18th June 2010, 02:06 PM
BALWINDER SINGH

DEAR FRIEND .........
FOLLOW THE FOLLOWING LINK....

http://www.winentrance.com/engineering_entrance_exam/iit_jee/IIT-JEE-Syllabus.html
20th June 2010, 07:53 PM

important topics for iitjee
30th June 2010, 06:31 PM

iit entrance preperation book for 11th class
7th July 2010, 11:44 PM

xi class syllabus computer science
13th July 2010, 10:12 PM

xi class syllabus computer science

The 11th class syllabus of computer science are availiable in the below attach file. So please download syllabus from there-
File Type: pdf 11th class syllabus for CS.pdf(179.4 KB, 1102 views)
14th July 2010, 02:40 AM
vanshu sharma

IIT-JEE 2010 Solutions
Akash Institute

Subject Paper I Paper II
Physics IIT-JEE 2010 Solutions
IIT-JEE 2010 Solutions

Chemistry
Mathematics

FIITJEE Institute

Subject Paper I Paper II
IIT-JEE 2010 Solutions

Chemistry
Mathematics

T.I.M.E
Subject Paper I Paper II
IIT-JEE 2010 Solutions

Chemistry
Mathematics

Narayana IIT Academy
Subject Paper I Paper II
Coming Soon!
Chemistry
Mathematics

Source: IIT-JEE 2010 Solutions

IIT-JEE 2010 Answer Key
Go to http://entrance.icbse.com/iit-jee-answer-key/

IIT-JEE 2010 Answer Key

5 comments
ZAKIR KHAN 18 April 2009 19:45
it is very good blog for students who studing in cbse school i cant to say that please publish the syllebuss for JMI Entrens & board exams

SATPAL TANAN 22 April 2009 17:04
thank for the questions and solutions of the iit-jee 2009

sarthak 4 May 2009 19:45
thanks a lot !!!!!!!
for the solutions for iit-jee 2009

aditya 6 May 2009 12:09
thanks for giving me idea for preperation for JEE.from here i got idea that how to solve difficult problem in just by simple way.

arun raj 14 May 2009 13:18
thanks to give everything under one roof

Post a Comment

Links to this post
Create a Link

Newer Post Older Post Home
Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom)
Search

powered by
Important Topics
Cyclotron Explained with Equations
Froth Floatation Process
Important Mathematical Formulae
Modulation : Communication System
Properties of Electromagnetic Waves
Quantum Numbers Exaplained
Rutherford’s Nuclear Model of Atom
Structure of DNA -A double helix
Why Sky appears blue in colour ?
Archive
► 2010 (320)
► July (4)
MBA Institutes in Raipur Chhattisgarh
How to deal with exam related stress
CBSE Class X Pre-Board Paper of Information Techno...
CBSE Syllabus 2011 Class 11th & 12th
► June (16)
Delhi University (DU) Colleges
Bihar Board Secondary School/Intermediate Result
DU Cut-Off List
CBSE Exam Preparation Tips to Score Good Marks
Anna University, Chennai M.B.A./M.C.A. Admission 2...
BSNL JTO 2009 Answers Keys (Telecom)
Top MBA Colleges in Delhi
IILM Institute of Higher Education | Admission to ...
CCE Exam Structure Syllabus Summative Assessment f...
MSBS & HSE SSC Result 2010 (Pune)
How to study Physics in 11th and 12th class
Top Colleges in India
Training Programme in Japanese Language for Teache...
Strategic Management & Leadership for Heads of Ins...
CBSE Class XI Admissions in Maharashtra
AIEEE Participating Colleges
► May (15)
AIEEE 2010 Participating Colleges
Status of Verification of Marks for Main Exam
CGPA Grade Points & Merit Certificates Statistics ...
CGPA to Percentage Calculator
CBSE Result 2010 for Class 10th and 12th
CBSE Pre Result Registration
State SSLC Toppers 2010
Healthy Habits for a Healthy Life of Kids
CBSE Sample Papers 2011
CBSE Class XI Admissions through CGPA
Delhi University (DU) Admission Forms
NCERT Solutions Class 10th Science Download
Expression of Interest Invited for Inservice Train...
CBSE vs ICSE | CBSE And ICSE Difference
CBSE Aptitude Test for Admission in Class XI
► April (40)
CBSE Result 2010 Class 10 and Class 12 Annual Exam...
Earth Day Quotes and Slogans
Cenbosec Issue (April-June, 2010) Theme: ‘Be the C...
Bal Bharati Essay Competition
Indians Knew Gravity Laws 500 Years Before Newton
Online Application form for Recruitment of Various...
The Theme for Cenbosec Issue (July- September 2009...
AIPMT 2010 Result Announced
Free Book INDIA 2010 - Most concise guide for Indi...
Indian Navy SSC Technical Officers Selection Proce...
Errors found in Hindi version of IIT-JEE 2010
CBSE Result Analysis Class X And Class XII | Subje...
AIPMT Merit List
CBSE Class XII Exam Results 2010
CBSE Class X Exam Results 2010
► March (55)
► February (93)
► January (97)
▼ 2009 (276)
► December (123)
► November (55)
► October (15)
► September (1)
► August (2)
► July (16)
► June (1)
► May (3)
▼ April (22)
AIEEE 2010 Cutoff, Answer Key and Solutions
AIEEE 2010 Solutions, Answer Key and Cutoff
CBSE Syllabus Class X and XII 2010 2011
IIT JEE 2010 Solutions | IIT JEE 2010 Answer Keys
IIT-JEE 2010 Solutions and Answer Key
IIT JEE Cracking : Last Minute Tips 2010
Financial Market Management (FMM) Class XI and XII...
Practical Exams for FMM(Financial Market Managemen...
FMM(Financial Market Management)
CBSE Results 2010 Class XII, 12th, X, 10th | CBSE
New CBSE schools this year
Yoga Compulsory for CBSE Schools
Social Science Mistake/Problem of Class X Board 20...
IITs won’t fix Mistakes/Errors in JEE question pap...
Cracking IIT-JEE by following only 7 steps !
CBSE Sample Paper Social Science Studies Class X 2...
CBSE Class X Important Questions Science Chemistry...
Education Board: CBSE/ICSE Schools should be recog...
CBSE pre-medical test: Strategic Preparations can ...
IP University announces admission to law
Exams over, Students preparing for Entrance Exams
CBSE making books to students well on time..
30th July 2010, 10:26 PM

sir,iam just passed 10th class with 5.4 cgpa and i take PCM so,how will i study in 11th class for good ranking pls reply.
22nd August 2010, 07:22 PM

sir main chahta hoo ki iit nikalo eske lie kis topics me aghik dhayan dena hai
23rd August 2010, 10:32 PM
Adarshxxx

there are many important topics of class 11th for IIT entrance exam.but you should cover all the corners since it is never known which part they will ley stress on.so start studying hard,some of the important topics of physics are kinematics,work power energy,dynamics of rotation,etc.for maths read sets and functions,linear differentiation,coodinate geometry.
All The Best!!!!
7th September 2010, 01:20 PM

yes l have problem ln physics the topic ls work power and energy
7th September 2010, 01:28 PM

i have problem in physics the topics are work energy and power
7th September 2010, 01:34 PM

I have problem in physics the topics are work energy power
7th September 2010, 01:37 PM

I have problem in physics the topics are work energy power
15th September 2010, 01:18 PM

structural $ electronic formula of BENZENE
4th November 2010, 11:10 AM

sir,i want to ask question that in i.i.t. which type of questions asked?.....
4th November 2010, 11:39 AM

important topics for PMTexam of standre 11th &12th
9th November 2010, 06:18 PM

imp topic in oscillation chapter plz tell me
26th November 2010, 03:37 AM
deep_4

Smile Re: Important topics of class 11th for iit entrance?

PRANSHU,
these listed chapters are very much important
IN PHYSICS:-

Work and Energy,Rotational Motion,Gravitation,Mechanics of Solids and Fluids,Oscillations,Waves,Heat and Thermodynamics
these topics are more important
not even in IIT but also in AIEEE, BITSAT or other exams.

IN CHEMISTRY:-

Chemical Bonding & Molecular Structure,Thermodynamics,Physical and Chemical Equilibria, Electro chemistry

IN MATHS:-

trigonometry part,Two-D and THREE D Coordinate Geometry

11th December 2010, 07:52 PM

I am in class 11 and i want to know the important topic of physic; chemistry;and bio so that i can do better for medical entrance
20th December 2010, 06:42 PM

which board is better for 11th & 12th if i want to give the iit-jee?
16th January 2011, 12:53 AM

i am little weak in physics, so on which topics i should give more time in 11 &12 for iitjee
15th February 2011, 04:54 AM

Cool Re: Important topics of class 11th for iit entrance?

[QUOTE=amitforever;71108]hi
the important topics in std 11 for the preparation of iit are given below:
1 physics
1) mechanics part
2)gravitation
3) work energy and power
2 chemistry
1) organic part
2) chemical kinetics
3) equillibrium
3 maths
1) conic section
2) circle
3) probability
ok all the best[/QUO
27th February 2011, 09:22 PM
danish_khurana

SYLLABUS FOR IIT JEE CHEMISTRY
Physical Chemistry- General topics,Gaseous and liquid states, Atomic structure and chemical bonding, Energetics, Chemical equilibrium, Electrochemistry, Chemical kinetics, Solid state, Solutions,Surface chemistry, Nuclear chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Isolation/preparation and properties of the following non-metals, Preparation and properties compounds, Transition elements (3d series), Preparation and properties of the following compounds, Ores and minerals, Extractive metallurgy, Principles of qualitative analysis, Organic Chemistry Concepts,Preparation, properties and reactions of alkanes, Preparation, properties and reactions of alkenes and alkynes, Reactions of benzene, Phenols, Characteristic reactions , Carbohydrates,Amino acids and peptides, Properties and uses of some important polymers,Practical organic chemistry
SYLLABUS FOR MATHEMATICS
Algebra, Trigonometry, Analytical geometry, Two dimensions, Three dimensions, Differential calculus, Integral calculus and Vectors
SYLLABUS FOR PHYSICS
General- Units and dimensions, dimensional analysis, Mechanics, Thermal physics,Electricity and magnetism,Optics,Modern physics

SYLLABUS FOR APTITUDE TEST FOR B.Arch. and B.Des. PROGRAMMES
Freehand drawing, Geometrical drawing, Three-dimensional perception, Imagination and aesthetic sensitivity, Architectural awareness
28th February 2011, 08:04 PM

i am in 11 and 12 will start from 1 april 2011 i have to do iit 11 topics aree not clear to me. what should i do in 12 school or coaching? which coaching do i select?
12th March 2011, 12:27 AM

was iit hard?
18th March 2011, 12:03 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: Important topics of class 11th for iit entrance?

To clear the IIT exam you have to go through each and every
topic care fully. So by learning only important topics you can't
crack the exams like IIT. But from the examination point of view
you can consider the following topics which I mentioned
below. But remember one thing you have to go through each
and every topic for the preparation of IIT exam. Studying only
the important topics is not sufficient.

Important topics of class XI>>

PHYSICS

gravitation

work energy and power

Oscillations and Waves

friction

momentum

MATHS

Sets and Function

calculus

algebra

co-ordinate geometry

Limits and Differentiation

CHEMISTRY

chemical kinetics

equilibrium

iupac names

atomic structure their applications
18th March 2011, 12:51 PM
kartik0120

Physics- Kinematics, Waves and oscillations!!! Work and enrgy
Maths- Most important Coordinate geometry, Calculus and trigo!
Chemistry- Organic chem!!! Equlibrium!! States of matter! and chemical bonding!!
Bus inna karle yaar tera iit bhi clear hoo jayega!!
18th March 2011, 01:25 PM
rks@estate

Hiiiiii Dear,

Important topics of class 11th for IIT entrance are as follows: -

For IIT entrance exam, read & learn whole topics of following subjects.

1. Physics

2. Chemistry

3. Maths

Good Luck
19th March 2011, 11:53 PM
mukul0094

If you want to crack the IIT JEE then don't miss any chapter.
All chapter is important. All the question asked in IIT JEE is
based on the theorem of 11th and 12th class. So i advise you
to first complete the basic fundamental of 11th and 12th class.
You can also prepare from the previous year paper of IIT JEE.
For more information about IIT JEE exam please visit the
official website of IIT.
20th March 2011, 04:54 PM
arvind_singh

IMPORTANT TOPICS FOR JEE

MATHS ::

vectors
3D
Complex numbers
circle
probability

PHYSICS ::

rotation
magnetics
SHM
waves and sound

CHEMISTRY ::

solid state
thermodynamics
organic in whole is imp.
chemical bonding
24th March 2011, 04:21 PM

can u mention the weitage for each chapter of all the three subjects
25th March 2011, 02:24 AM
rocking_indian

hi friend
in order to crack iit jee or any other engineering entrance exam you have to be focused from starting ,
most important is to clear your concept of a particular topic and than refer to its related problems.
you can bring study material from various coaching institutes like bansal or allen or resonance

if you are able to solve the given problems them u will be definately able to solve iit jee question papers

don't ever loose hope just be determined and confident and you can cover every topic
25th March 2011, 06:48 PM
melwynjensen

Thumbs up Re: Important topics of class 11th for iit entrance?

iit entrance preperation book for 11th class
IIT JEE PREPARATION BOOKS

Some of the recommended books for preparing IIT entrance exams are as follows...

Organic Chemistry For IIT JEE
Rs . 457 - To buy online CLICK HERE!!!

Course In Mathematics For IIT-JEE 2011
Rs . 546 - To buy online CLICK HERE!!!

PHYSICS For IIT-JEE 2011-12 : Mechanics I
Rs . 309 - To buy online CLICK HERE!!!

-> To check out more books online CLICK HERE!!!!

POINTS TO NOTE :

-> As you are in your 11th grade start preparing hardfor getting into IIT, its the right time for you to start preparing.

-> Just buy the recommended books for the exam and prepare daily spending some valuable time for it.

-> Study your 12th grade subjets well, because the entrance exam for IIT covers mostly your 12th grade syllabus and the basics
31st March 2011, 02:26 AM
kkanika_14

Syllabus For IIT JEE

SYLLABUS FOR IIT JEE CHEMISTRY
Physical Chemistry- General topics,Gaseous and liquid states, Atomic structure and chemical bonding, Energetics, Chemical equilibrium, Electro chemistry, Chemical kinetics, Solid state, Solutions,Surface chemistry, Nuclear chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Isolation/preparation and properties of the following non-metals, Preparation and properties compounds, Transition elements (3d series), Preparation and properties of the following compounds, Ores and minerals, Extractive metallurgy, Principles of qualitative analysis, Organic Chemistry Concepts,Preparation, properties and reactions of alkanes, Preparation, properties and reactions of alkenes and alkynes, Reactions of benzene, Phenols, Characteristic reactions , Carbohydrates,Amino acids and peptides, Properties and uses of some important polymers,Practical organic chemistry
For detailed information,visit:
http://www.successcds.net/examsyllab...syllabus/1029/

SYLLABUS FOR MATHEMATICS
Algebra, Trigonometry, Analytical geometry, Two dimensions, Three dimensions, Differential calculus, Integral calculus and Vectors
For detailed information,visit:http://www.successcds.net/examsyllab...syllabus/1031/

SYLLABUS FOR PHYSICS
General- Units and dimensions, dimensional analysis, Mechanics, Thermal physics,Electricity and magnetism,Optics,Modern physics
For detailed information,visit:http://www.successcds.net/examsyllab...syllabus/1035/

SYLLABUS FOR APTITUDE TEST FOR B.Arch. and B.Des. PROGRAMMES
Freehand drawing, Geometrical drawing, Three-dimensional perception, Imagination and aesthetic sensitivity, Architectural awareness
For detailed information,visit:http://www.successcds.net/examsyllab...ude-test/1040/
4th April 2011, 03:48 PM

I have been good in studies till 10th but i feel that I'm not creative . I have to opt a subject for class 11th but I am not able to choose between commerce & PCM . please give me suggestions
5th April 2011, 03:11 PM

actually sir i hve been failed in class 11th because of some carelessness and now i am going to repeat class 11 again so which chapters should i take seriously PHYSICS,CHEMISTRY and MATHS.
5th May 2011, 01:40 PM

sir plss teell me about chemistry n maths some importants questions