11th December 2013, 12:04 AM
Unregistered

Can I do correspondance BA or B.Com after failing in Diploma?

Hi i did my diploma after SSLC(in the year 2008),but i did not pass diploma,now to get the best job i want to do any degree,means BA in correspondence or B.Com,is it possible.

19th December 2013, 02:37 PM
Support
Forum Staff

Default Re: Can I do correspondance BA or B.Com after failing in Diploma?

Sorry to say that you are ineligible to get admission for Bachelor degree course (ie:- B.A/B.com course) after failing diploma course. The Minimum educational qualification to apply for Bachelor degree course, the applicant should complete 12th standard in any discipline from recognized institution.

Note:- 12th standard qualification is required even to apply for bachelor degree course in correspondence course..

So, we suggest you to apply for 12th standard course, After Completing 12th standard you are eligible to apply for Bachelor degree course BA/B.com course.

>> B.com stands for Bachelor of Commerce
>> BA stands for Bachelor of Arts.

Eligibility Criteria:-

Applicant should be complete 12th standard or Equivalent qualification from recognized university in any discipline from recognized university.

Applicant should be score Minimum 50% percentage of marks and the applicant age should be below 24 years.

There is no entrance examination required for this course, most the colleges give admission for this course based on the 12th standard score.
So, the candidate who score good percentage of marks in 12th standard, then the candidate may get admission for this bachelor degree course in reputed colleges.

Note:- Pass mark is enough to apply for bachelor degree course in correspondence course.

::Suggestion for you::

As per you educational qualification your not eligible for B.com/BA Course. So, we suggest you to complete 12th standard course to get admission for B.com/BA Course.
20th February 2014, 01:20 PM
Unregistered