28th April 2011, 01:44 PM
laxman101

Is it possible to do MSc in either Physics or Mathematics after B.E in India? Universities or Institutes which consider such students? Procedure to apply for these institutes?

I'm studying in 3rd year BE Civil Engineering. But i'm more interested in Physics and Mathematics. Is it possible to do MSc in either Physics or Mathematics after BE in India? If yes,can u tell me the universities and institutes which take in students of my background for these courses? Also tell me the procedure of applying to these universities and institutes.

Related Questions:
  1. Best universities or institutes for M.Sc in Physics? Is coaching for JAM will be best? List of good coaching institutes for JAM exam?
  2. Admission Procedure in Top Institutes for doing MSC Physics along with their fee structure.
  3. Top 10 Research institutes which offer M.Sc(Physics) course in India? Procedure to get admission?
  4. Eligibility to apply in Ph.D(Mathematics) if completed M.Sc in Applied Mathematics? List of institutes in India?
  5. Different institutes where I can do M.Tech in Mathematics? Procedure to apply for them?
  6. Top 25 Institutes/Universities in India for Ph.D in Physics?
  7. Coaching centres in Visakhapatnam for SRMEEE exam?
  8. What is the procedure to apply for IIT MSc course?
  9. Best government institutes in India for MSc Physics? I have completed BSc in Physics Hons
  10. Are there any universities or institutes in India which provide MSc in Cosmology and Particle Physics?
  11. Career opportunities in Astrophysics and Optics? Good institutes offering MSc in Physics? What is the admission in procedure?
  12. Am I eligible to BCA course with 75% in SSLC and 70% in 12th?
  13. List of institutes offering PhD(Mathematics) in Montreal? Best university in India for this course? Procedure to apply? -- [New]
  14. List of top 10 colleges in AP offering MBA programme through ICET score? -- [Most Discussed]