18th May 2010, 09:35 PM
sowmya2088

Is CET mandatory for BDS course?

I'm currently looking for the BDS course in Bangalore. I have done my 2nd Year PUC in BSc (PCMB) Bangalore and passed out in 2006. i'm been working now and have planned to join the course and pursue it effectively. Please let me know if CET exam is mandatory for this course?

Please guide me through and let me know the details.

1. Is CET mandatory for BDS course?
  2. Marks required in CET for BDS or MBBS course through CAP?
  3. Can I get admission to study BDS if scored 80 marks in ASSO CET?
  4. ASSO CET cutoff of last year for MBBS and BDS?
  5. Is it mandatory to do internship in final year of BDS? Chances of further studies in UK after that?
  6. Required percentage in PUC and required score in CET Exam to pursue BDS course?
  7. Possibility to study BDS for a candidate who has secured 163.5 marks in MAHA-CET?
  8. Can I get admission to study BDS in any government college if scored 119 marks in MHT-CET? Last year cutoff marks to get admission in BDS colleges at Mumbai?
  9. What is the cutoff for BDS in Assocet college?
  10. Can I get a job for BDS after scoring 73 in ASSOCET?
  11. Can I get admission for MBBS/BDS by appearing for medical CET? I am interested to do MBBS/BDS
  12. Am I eligible for MH-PGD CET being a candidate having completed Graduation in BDS from Karnataka and a domicile of Maharashtra?
  13. Can I get admission to study BDS if scored 112 marks in MH-CET? -- [New]
  14. Average cutoff marks for MBBS and BDS in previous MHT CET exam? With 100 marks is it possible to get admission in any government medical college in Maharashtra in MBBS or BDS course? -- [Most Discussed]
  15. Paper publication is mandatory for PhD Abroad? Whether it would be mandatory to do MS before PhD?
  16. Is it mandatory to attempt Kannada paper in Diploma CET? Detailed information about Diploma CET?
  17. What to select MBBS or BDS or BAMS? Which has got more scope? CET rank required for admission? Related details if opting for BAMS?
  18. Any chances for admission in it after scoring 124 in ASSO CET? Any chance to get admission BDS colleges?
20th May 2010, 06:18 PM
prakashbioc

Default Re: Is CET mandatory for BDS course?

Originally Posted by sowmya2088 View Post

I'm currently looking for the BDS course in Bangalore. I have done my 2nd Year PUC in BSc (PCMB) Bangalore and passed out in 2006. i'm been working now and have planned to join the course and pursue it effectively. Please let me know if CET exam is mandatory for this course?

Please guide me through and let me know the details.

For the BDS, CET is desirable but bot mandatory as per the IDC (Indian Dental Council) notification. Many of the Private dental colleges are offering the course in Karnataka with out the CET. Try to join any of the reputed colleges.
All the Best !!!!!
29th May 2010, 04:34 PM
kaushu

No, CET is not compulsary for BDS course.

The general education qualification required for the course is:

(10+2) examination with at least 50% of the aggregate marks in Chemistry, Physics, Biology and English( SC/ST -45%)
29th May 2010, 11:56 PM

The CET is not compulsory for BDS course, you can get admission in manny
private colleges in karnataka without appearing CET exams. So dont worry
CET is not mandatory for BDS course. You will get admission without giving
CET exams..........
15th June 2010, 09:54 PM
raghav*

For BDS course, you should have passed +2 science with minimum of 50%.
CET is not mandatory for it.
18th June 2010, 12:27 PM
Mridul Dhawan

No, CET is not reqd. Dear CET is another thing,,it has no link with bds,,,
for general catagory edu, qualification is 55% in pcb...nd 45% for SC/ST

All the best....
31st July 2010, 06:46 PM

Hello Friend
No it is not required for the BDS course,and you ned not have to worry for the exam ...

The minimum eligibility for the BDS exam is the 50%marks in the 10+2 ,but you remember one thing that you have to pass the exam i the three exam that is in physics chemistry and biology.

All the best....
5th August 2010, 07:49 PM
sparkle

I don't think CET is mandatory for the BDS course.

One should pass 10(+2) with at least 50% marks,with physics,chemistry, biology as main subjects.

You can join any renowned institute for studying BDS by giving entrance test or on the basis of 12th marks.

Good luck!
28th August 2010, 06:14 PM

Default biology?

dear, is biology required to pursue bds course, if smbdy is frm non-medical, can he appear this course?
30th August 2010, 11:48 PM
poplu13

(10+2) examination with at least 50% of the aggregate marks in Chemistry, Physics, Biology and English( SC/ST -45%)
31st August 2010, 11:48 PM
subhash5687

10+2) examination with at least 50% of the aggregate marks in Chemistry, Physics, Biology and English( SC/ST -45%)
bets of luck dear
31st August 2010, 11:50 PM
subhash5687

best of luck dear.
31st August 2010, 11:51 PM
subhash5687

gud dear you will get it
31st August 2010, 11:54 PM
subhash5687

you can search on net
The CET is not compulsory for BDS course, you can get admission in manny
private colleges in karnataka without appearing CET exams. So dont worry
CET is not mandatory for BDS course. You will get admission without giving
CET exams..........
best of luck dear
31st August 2010, 11:55 PM
subhash5687

best of luck dear.............................................. .......................
21st April 2011, 08:18 PM

Cet 2011 blue print question papers
8th May 2011, 09:27 PM

PCMB QUESTION PAPER FOR KARNATAKA
9th May 2011, 01:49 AM
dreksha chaudhary

Thumbs up Re: Is CET mandatory for BDS course?

CET is not at all mandatory for BDS degree. There are many private colleges which take admission directly for BDS in Karnataka, so need not to appear in CET.

For you it will be better to join private colleges for BDS.

Now a days there is a bright career for BDS holders.

So do not delay take admission soon.

all the best............
26th July 2011, 03:17 PM

CET IS MANDATORY FOR HSC OF SCIENCE GENERAL?
29th September 2011, 11:00 PM
ch.manoj

Lightbulb Re: Is CET mandatory for BDS course?

CET is not at all mandatory for BDS degree. There are many private colleges which take admission directly for BDS in Karnataka, so need not to appear in CET.

For you it will be better to join private colleges for BDS.

Now a days there is a bright career for BDS holders.

So do not delay take admission soon.

all the best............
13th January 2012, 10:29 PM

What are the exams to be faced to get admission in BDS course in karnataka
15th January 2012, 04:11 PM
abhisek.sonu

15th January 2012, 04:46 PM
abhisek.sonu

7th March 2013, 01:47 AM

I have pass out my HSc in 2007 with 46% . I belong to SC category . Is it mandatory for BDS (dentist) to appear CET?