28th January 2014, 07:09 PM
Unregistered

Which course is better after Mechanical engineering for job in Gulf countries?

I m a B.E.,Mechanical engineering student. i finished my degree and now i like to study a curse to work in gulf countries... tell me which is better either piping or welding

1st March 2014, 09:49 PM
ExpertAnswers
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Which course is better after Mechanical engineering for job in Gulf countries?

Among the Two courses Piping and Welding,the best one is “Piping”.There are even many specializations in the Piping industry and is very good challenging stream.There is a very good career growth prospects for Piping course rather than Welding course.If you go for the Piping stream rather than Welding you may find good number of job opportunities in Oil and Gas companies especially.

There is an each and individual importance for each stream Welding or Piping.So among those two only Pipilng is advisable as far as I am concerned.You can find various job roles such as Senior Piping sesigner,Principla Piping designer,Piping designer-II,ConocoPhillps Mechanical Piping and Valve Technical Authority,Lead Piping engineer,Flow Assurance Engineer,Piping engineers,Mechanical engineer,Piping and Static equipment supervisor,Piping and Lay out designer.

Apart from the above roles you may also find your career as Senior Plant Layout engineer,Piping or Structure engineer,Project engineer,Static equipment engineer,Certified welding Inspector,Piping stress engineer and more in the organizations such as NES Global Talent,Aker Advantage Ltd,Alnahiya Group,Kin-Tec Recruitment,Brevan Oil & Gas services Ltd,Udelhoven Companies,Lincolnshire,BBL Technical Ltd,Leap29,Horizon Oil sands,Canadian Natural Resources Limited,Spencer Ogden,Morson,Redcat Energy,Laking Group and more.Get a good experience before expecting for those jobs.Because this would be helpful for higher authority work and ultimately you can even demand for good salary.