19th March 2014, 07:51 PM
Unregistered

AIIMS after NIOS biology as I don't have biology in 12th?

With great respect i want to state that i am studying in btech second year in ip university. Mam i have done my schooling with subjects physics(78), chemistry(87) and mathematics(72) and English(77) . I didn't opted biology because i have heared that doing mbbs is really a very costly thing and it would cost around 40 to 50 lack rupees, as i belong to a very middle class family so i opted the mathematics over my interest biology. But very soon in education times i saw the fee of mbbs at aiims and i did a few research and found that the news wasn't true its really affordable at government colleges. So mam please help me as i wasn't having biology in my regular schooling but i want to quit the engineering and go for mbbs. I think i have the capability to prepare for entrance exam in a year. Mam i went to NIOS to opt biology as a single subject from open schooling as i have called aiims and they said its perfectly al right even if you have done physics, chemistry and English in cbse 2010 and biology from open nios in 2013 but i am really confused how to do what to do. The guy at nios told me that you to give exam of physics, chemistry, biology and english again from either nios or from cbse because two board degrees wouldn't get accepted and as the year is also different but tjet guy wasn't official one he looks like an agent so i dnt know wheather to trust him or not. And personally i dont want to give my physics , chemistry and english exam again.

Related Questions:
  1. How can I become a Physiotherapist after passing 12th in Biology?
  2. Reference books for AIIMS(Biology) exam?
  3. Which career should I choose in Biology after passing 12th science with 51% and 57 marks in Biology?
  4. How can I join commerce field after 12th Biology?
  5. EAMCET eligibilty for MBBS if I didn't have biology in 12th?