6th April 2014, 07:39 PM

Universities that offer PhD without entrance test?

Originally Posted by rahul k View Post
your question is nit cleared, because phd.do for various subjects, so please ask in which particular stream/subject you want to do. then i will give you answer better.
sir, l want to do phd in english lit. Please tell me the universities conducted phd without entrance test.

1. Universities in India which offer Part time PhD in Geography?
  2. Universities that offer scholarship to Indian students to do Ph.D?
  3. Universities which offer scholarships for Ph.D degree? Eligibility criteria and selection pattern?
  4. Universities in Pune offering Ph.D in Management? Syllabus of the entrance test? Important dates for the entrance test?
  5. Universities/institutions offering PhD in chemistry? Entrance Exams for admission in PhD? -- [Most Discussed]
  6. Details of M.Phil/Ph.D in mathematics in AP universities? Any universities in AP where I can get without answering any entrance test?
  7. What is the procedure to study genetic engineering?
  8. What kind of stipend can I expect from the universities offering Ph.D in Abroad? Procedure to take admission?
  9. Which are the universities offering Ph.D in Sanskrit? Universities offering Ph.D without entrance?
  10. In which college can I get lateral entry admission after doing ECE from Ambedkar University?
  11. discussion about Ph.D.
  12. Which universities offer Ph.D in marketing? What is the fee that they charge?
  13. How to pursue M.Phil through correspondence after doing M.A in Economics?
  14. Universities offering Ph.D in Biotechnology?
  15. Which are the universities available in Pune to do Ph.d in Management? Dates of the entrance exam? What is the syllabus?
  16. How to approach for Ph.D without entrance exam and which are the universities offering Ph.D without entrance exam?
  17. How may I do Ph.D program either in Mechanical or Management? What's the applying procedure and eligibility criteria for the same?
  18. Universities offering Ph.D programs in Pharmaceutics?

6th April 2014, 11:37 PM
naveen1221

Default Re: Universities that offer PhD without entrance test?

Hello Friend !!

As per the UGC new Guidelines, without Ph.D entrance examination or UGC NET qualification, admission is not possible.

So no UGC recognized university is providing admission into Ph.D. with out entrance test.

The Colleges which may give you admission with out entrance test are:

1.A.N.G.A. college ,virudunagar

2.A.V.C college ,Mayiladuthurai

3.ANNA university ,Trichy

4.Arul Anandar College ,Madurai

5.Goa university ,Goa

The colleges you may apply for with the entrance examination qualification are mentioned below.

Top Ph.D Colleges in India are :

1. Shri Ram College, Delhi(Est: 1926)
University of Delhi, Maurice Nagar, Delhi-110007
Tel: 011-27667905
Cut-off: 92 per cent

2. St. Xavier’s College, Mumbai(Est: 1869)
5, Mahapalika Marg, Mumbai-400001
Tel: 022-22620662
E-mail: [email protected]
Cut-off: 80-85 per cent

3. Loyola College, Chennai(Est: 1925)
Chennai-600034
Tel: 044-28178200
Cut-off: 60-80 per cent

4. St. Xavier’s College, Kolkata(Est: 1860)
30, Park Street, Kolkata-700016
Tel: 033-22875995
Cut-off: 88 per cent

5. Narsee Monjee College, Mumbai(Est: 1964)
Vile Parle, Mumbai-400056
Tel: 022-26136059
Cut-off: 83 per cent

6. Symbiosis, Pune(Est: 1983)
8th Floor, Symbiosis Vishwa Bhavan, Ganesh Khind, Senapati Bapat Road, Pune-411004
Tel: 020-25652444
Cut-off: 75-80 per cent

7. LSR College for Women, Delhi(Est: 1956)
Lajpat Nagar-IV, Delhi-110024
Tel: 011-26434459
Cut-off: 90-93 per cent

8. St.Joseph’s College, Banglore(Est: 1882)
36, Lalbagh Road, Shanthi Nagar, Bangalore-560027
Tel: 080-22274079
Cut-off: 50 per cent for both

9. Presidency College, Chennai(Est: 1840)
Kamarajar Salai, Chennai-600005
Tel: 044-28544894
Cut-off: 70-90 per cent

10. BM College, Pune (Est: 1943)
845, Shivaji Nagar, Pune-411004
Tel: 020-25654943
Cut-off: 83.6 per cent

Good Luck !!

7th April 2014, 10:45 AM

Please name the Universities offering Ph. D course for English language/Literature without entrance test.

7th April 2014, 04:54 PM

sir, i want to do PhD in microbiology after completing my M.Sc. so please guide me about that how many universities are their in INDIA in which i can enter into PhD without giving the entrance exam and i also get good scholarship.
waiting for your favorable reply.

7th April 2014, 08:11 PM

Phd in medicine or allied subject?
Universities and institutions,
Any international univ...
Scope and future prospects?
Amit

12th April 2014, 11:53 AM

sir, l want to do phd in computer science i am studying m.tech II year . Please tell me the universities conducted phd without entrance test.

12th April 2014, 05:36 PM
amit_33

i am m.com do the ignou from final exam. in june i read the phd but no detail found the cource detail pls full detail in pdh form adimsion.

1st May 2014, 11:19 PM

universities that offer phd in commerce, but pg marks is below 55%.
kindly update me regarding this.

10th July 2015, 08:15 AM

Sr I want to know that distance mode UNI. In bihar which conducts PHD in hindi lit.
Yours HARI SHANKAR PRASAD
MNO- 8809223350

19th July 2015, 02:41 PM

sir i want to do phd in english plz suggest me colz in uttarpradesh nd uttarakhand which can organized entrance exams.

5th December 2015, 12:38 AM

Sir,I want to do PhD in management please tell me the university which offers PhD without entrance exam.

31st March 2016, 05:36 PM

I am strongly willing to do PhD in psychology, please tell me the good universities in India or abroad which offer PhD without entrance exam.

6th July 2016, 02:11 AM

any university that offers Phd in management without entrance exam for international students

11th October 2016, 11:01 PM

List of universities / colleges in india which offer Ph.D admission in hindi on NET basis and without entrance test.

27th November 2016, 05:55 PM

Sir I have to PhD part time, 4 years I have experience in teaching but now left the job and started Montessori and have kid so can't do full time PhD. And I am not working but I have my own daycare so what will be the procedures to apply for part time PhD.. If I was working, the universities would have asked clearance certificate. But am not working am running one small institution so now how to apply for part-time PhD pls reply sir...

21st June 2017, 03:38 PM

l want to do phd in Geography I got 57% marks in PG. Please tell me the universities conducted phd without entrance test.

26th June 2017, 09:07 AM

Sir, i have completed the thesis but unfortunately the time is over , how can i apply having submitted the same in other university.
Folk culture dept -on contemporary Art .Kindly guide me on this .

26th October 2017, 03:57 PM

I have completed M.A in Assamese from Guwahati University and hence I want to do Ph.D in Assamese. Sir, may I please be informed about the Universities that offers Ph.D without any Entrance Test.

11th January 2018, 09:40 PM

Sir i want to do phd in zoology please tell me the universities conducted phd without entrance test please please please

10th July 2018, 03:24 PM

I have done MBA from PTU in 2015... Now I want to do PhD. But I don't have time to prepare and give UGC net exam... So kindly tell me can I do PhD/M.Phil without entrance exam. If yes then please suggest me and please mail me on [email protected]

10th July 2018, 03:27 PM

Sir madam I want to do PhD/m. Phil in management. So kindly tell me that university who provide PhD/m.phil without entrance exam.. Mail me [email protected]

6th October 2018, 10:53 PM

Sir I have done my MA in political science plz tell me which university is best for doing phd without net exam.. And my percentage is below 55....

3rd November 2019, 05:01 PM

Sir, I want to do ph.d in botany suggest some topics.and provide the name of colleges to get admission without entrance exam.

25th October 2020, 08:57 PM

Sir , I want to do phD in physics.so kindly tell me that which university provide PhD without entrance exam.waiting for reply

21st November 2020, 07:31 PM

I WANT TO DO PHD IN STRUCTURAL AUDIT so kindly tell me that which university provide PhD without entrance exam.waiting for reply EMAIL rmhatre1967gmaill.com

13th February 2021, 09:12 AM
edudegree4job

Backdated degree diploma
Bonafide certificate attestation , Job arranging your own country
Services , Birth Certificate for all ,

No age Limit for Further education .
Service that exceed your imagination.Without Leaving Your Job ,
EMAIL - [email protected]
Approved By: AICTE, UGC, INC,MCI
Embassy and HRD Attestation
Short period Genuine Back dated .
Equivalence of foreign degrees.
International WES Credentials assessment/Experience certificate , Higher Job Alert ,

Back dated year passed out All Stream Certificates available .
Doctor of Medicine Certificate Philippines,
MRCP, FMGE Result, MCI REG, Occupational
Health Safety and Environmental Management ,
BSC, M.Com, B.Tech, B.E, MSC, International Aircraft
Engineering Degree,
MBA, BBA, BCA, MCA ,MBBS, D.PHARM,
B.SC NURSING, M.TECH B.ED, M.PHIL, Backdated without entrance , IELTS EXAM, NEET EXAM ,
P.hD Master of Business. Doctorate , PR ,
for Canada, India ,
MORE INFORMATION :
EMAIL - [email protected]

23rd December 2021, 12:41 PM

any university provide phd without entrance exam