9th April 2014, 04:14 PM
Unregistered

What should I do having done Physics honours with 80%?

sir ,i completed my degree with 80%mark with physics as a main....what i will do next?i have three option msc physics,msc electronics &communication system ,then msc applied electronics....which one is best for me?i am intrest to take msc physics....which college or which university is best for my education?

11th April 2014, 07:08 AM
naveen1221

Default Re: What should I do having done Physics honours with 80%?

Hello Friend !!

Since you have done the Degree in Physics Honors, the best masters course for you would be Masters in Physics.

Taking this course will remain you in same profile of Physics.

Then you can apply for Doctorate Degree in Physics.

M.Sc Physics :

Master of Sciences in Physics.

This is a Post Graduation Course whose duration is 2 years minimum.

The Eligibility for this course is you must be a passed student in B.Sc. Physics / B.Sc. Physics (CA).

Since India is a developing Country, it is encouraging all the Educational Fields by providing employment.

Since you are a Post Graduate you can find employment in major Govt Sectors with high payscale.

Scope of M.Sc Physics :

You can find employment in major sectors like,

Electronics,
Telecom,
Research,
Teaching Faculty,
Software Companies,
BPO / KPO,
Banks and
Government Jobs.

The Govt Opportunities for you are :

NASA,
ISRO,
BABA Automic Research Centre and various research centres,

Also the Private Companies Recruiting M.Sc Physics aspirants are :

Infosys Technologies, Bangalore

Accenture Services Pvt. Ltd., Bangalore

Patni Computer Systems, Chennai

Syntel Inc, Chennai

HCL Infosystems, Noida

Slash Support India Pvt. Ltd., Chenani

Hexaware Technologies, Chennai

Accel Frontline Ltd

Danavarshini Exports

Jay Jay Mills

Sriram Transport Finance Coip

Sutherland Global Systems

Reliance Money

Cobra Groups

Career Prospects :