3rd November 2009, 05:28 PM
sumana

Do post graduate courses after doing BCA require mathematics at 10+2 level?

Hello sir/madam,
i am sumana doing bca(bachelor of computer application) from hyderabad (osmania university).i am in final year.
I have done 10+2 in bpc(biology , physics , chemistry)with 82.8 %.
Actually i wanted to do post graduation from a reputed university in my field of subject or related to science but from a top institute.but any university i surf on net ,demand mathematics at 10+2 which i dont have.i am ready to appear any kind of entrance exam which has maths and strive to work hard to fullfill my dream.
So please suggest me what should i do next.
Also i'm intrested in doing ms .

12th November 2009, 08:50 PM
letsrock007

Default Re: Do post graduate courses after doing BCA require mathematics at 10+2 level?

@sumana

Master of Business Administration (MBA(CM)) course only demands graduate in any discipline with 50% in aggregate. All other Post Graduate Computer Science Programmes demands mathematics as a compulsary subject in 12th. Though you have an excellent percentage of 82.8 in 12th but still mathematics subject in 12th is must.
13th November 2009, 01:05 PM
chetan asopa

Default Re: Do post graduate courses after doing BCA require mathematics at 10+2 level?

tell me abt ,, marine enggnrg ,,,,
27th November 2009, 09:06 AM
faiyaz
Senior Member++++

marine engineering is the branch of engineering which deals with the engineering aspects of sea vessels.

today it is one of the most lucarative job.marine engineers earn upto 3lakhs/month some experince of about 5-7 years.
6th January 2010, 01:44 AM
ryan
Senior Member+

@sumana
hi its very disheartening that due to maths you are not able to get into a good college of your choice.but at the same time you have to admit it as a fact and you should try to search other option because you are having an excellent percentage in 12th so you can do bba and then mba.
6th January 2010, 11:30 AM
kusum singal