30th June 2014, 04:59 PM
Unregistered

What should I fill up Indian or Nepali for admission in NIT if studied in India and having a citizenship of Nepal? Does the fee and admission procedure differ for Nepali student?

Hello sir,
I have done my schooling and completed my B.tech.(CIVIL eng) from India as an Indian citizen but now I have shifted to Nepal and I have Nepali passport and citizenship card. I have taken GATE exam and secured 489 score. I didn't apply for M.Tech. but I m intending to do this year from NIT. I have a query that whether I should fill Indian or Nepali in my nationality and If I fill Nepali then is it going to be any problem in my admission plus the fees, would it very high if I do so ?
Kindly edify me in this regard what should do.
Thanks.

Related Questions:
  1. How can I can Indian Citizenship if I am a Nepali?
  2. How to get admission in IIT and AIEEE if I am a Nepali student?
  3. Number of entrance exams held in a year in Indian Embassy in Nepal to get admission in engineering colleges of India for Nepali student
  4. Procedure to do M.Tech from IIT? Can Nepali students sit for GATE exam? -- [Most Discussed]
  5. How can Nepali student take admission in medical college in India? I have completed 10th from Nepal and 12th from India
  6. Can I get admission in NIT in NRI quota?
  7. Can I appear for IIT Exam if I am a Nepali student? I have completed my class 10th from nepali board
  8. How can Nepali student take admission in India after 10th, 12th?
  9. Am I eligible for to take admission in IIT for M.Tech through Nepal Kota being a candidate of ab-origin?
  10. Are Nepali students eligible for net and jrf exam in India?
  11. Can I take admission in NIT Hamirpur being a candidate of Nepal?
  12. How can I get admission in Pune University in MCA? I am a Nepali Citizen
  13. How can I get admission in IIT under the scholarship scheme DASA? Is a Nepali student eligible?