11th September 2014, 05:05 PM

Is there any fee concession for OBC students?

I am OBC student I unable pay fee is there any concession for OBC any fee concession for OBC students if they ultimately fails to pay at any point of time?

1. Is there any fee concession for OBC category students?
  2. Being an OBC candidate is there anything I can do to avail fee concession?
  3. Is there any concession for OBC? I am unable to pay the fees
  4. How much marks needed in VIT entrance exam to get any engineering course? Fee structure for qualified students of VITEE and AIEEE? Is there any concession of fees for qualified and OBC students?
  5. Fee concession for poor and OBC candidate? Information about actual fees?
  6. Is there any fee concession for OBC student in CPT?
  7. What is the fee concession in CDAC?
  8. How much fee is required to be paid for 1st year of intermediate? Any concession for ST student?
  9. Fee concession or loan for ST students to join 1st year intermediate?
  10. Is there any concession for Physically Handicapped students in M.Pharmacy?
  11. How much marks do I need under PH quota to get a free medical seat?
  12. Is there any concession for muslim minority girl students in Andhra Pradesh?
  13. Is graduation enough to study ICWA? Do I have to write any entrance exam to join ICWA intermediate? What is the fee structure of ICWA intermediate? Is there any concession for merit students? -- [Most Discussed]
  14. If my annual income is 8.5 Lakhs then my son can get 50% concession in tuition fee under Non Creamy Layer?
  15. Is there any fees concession for OEC students in self financing courses in Management quote?
  16. Can I get fee concession in Sastra after scoring 1128 marks and 94%?
  17. What is the eligibility criteria for B.Ed?
  18. Can we get some fee concession if work hard and score good marks?
14th September 2014, 06:13 PM

Default Re: Is there any fee concession for OBC students?

Yes, there is an fee concession for the OBC candidates for pursuing higher studies after 10th or 12th standard. After completion of your 10th or 12th standard, if you are not unable to pay the fee for your higher studies, then the government will provide you the fee exemption and scholarship , if you can satisfy the following eligibility criteria :-

1.You must not be the Son/Daughter of any government employee.

2.Your family annual income must be less than one lakh rupees.

3.The family income should not exceed more than two lakh rupees, In case of SC/ST's category students.

If you can satisfy the above mentioned eligibility criteria, then you can avail the facility of fee exemption and you can also get the scholarship from the state government for your higher studies.
20th February 2016, 01:08 AM

Yes Sure that criteria are ture but how much totall amount will it be reduced.
29th June 2017, 02:10 PM

I'm a obc student. Now I got ug admission in uit pirapancode for the course BBA. My father's annual income is 60000.am I eligible for fee concession. If I'm eligible how could I apply for that fee concession. But unfortunately the allotment was got in general category. What should I do next. Please advice
28th July 2017, 12:54 PM

I am a B-Tech final year student, and I want to attend gate coaching. Am l eligible for a fee concession.
I belong to OBC cast and family having an annual income less than 1 lakh
1st September 2018, 03:02 PM

What is the minimum income to get cocession in fees for mbbs student
27th September 2018, 12:31 PM

My annual income is between 1.50 lacs to 2.00 lacs can my son get fees discount in their higher education I belong OBC