15th May 2011, 09:39 PM

Am I eligible for OBC reservation in IIT if my father annual salary is 4.5 Lakhs?

my father is a gazeted headmaster,drawing more than 4.5 lakhs in this financial year.am i eligible to get obc reservation in iit?

1. In which OBC category do I below if my fathers salary is less than 2 Lakhs? Am I eligible for IIT seat reservation?
  2. Required annual income to get OBC reservation benefit in IIT?
  3. Am I eligible for OBC reservation in AIPMT if father is earning 15 lacs per annum?
  4. Latest 2015 rules for OBC creamy layer eligibility -- [Most Discussed]
  5. Am I eligible for OBC reservation if my fathers annual income is below 4 Lakhs?
  6. Will I get the benefit of OBC category if my father's income is 6 Lakhs/Annum?
  7. Can I make OBC certificate in non creamy layer if my father is working in a government PSU as a class II officer with a salary of more than 4.5 Lakhs?
  8. Do I come under OBC if my mother earns 3.6 Lakhs and my Father is unemployed?
  9. If my father's income is 2.7 Lakhs/Annum then under which category of OBC do I come?
  10. If my annual income is 4.5 Lakhs then do I come under OBC non creamy layer category?
  11. Can I apply for OBC Non Creamy Layer certificate if my annual income is 2.5 lakhs?
  12. Will be considered for Reservation of OBC or Not if Annual Income Exceeds 2 lakh per annum?
  13. Which is the income limit for non creamy layer?
  14. Any reservations for girls in AIEEE? Minimum marks or Rank required?
  15. Obc reservation
  16. Am I eligible for getting OBC Non-creamy layer certificate for Gujarat state with an annual income of 4.5 Lakhs? Do my child eligible to apply for Higher studies with OBC category?
  17. Am I eligible for OBC reservation in KCET after having an annual income of 325000?
  18. How to calculate family annual income to apply for OBC Non-Creamy Layer certificate? -- [New]
26th May 2011, 08:36 AM

Default Re: Am I eligible for OBC reservation in IIT if my father annual salary is 4.5 Lakhs?

my fathers income is around 7 lakh . Will i get obc benefit in iit ?
31st May 2011, 12:24 PM

Default Re: Am I eligible for OBC reservation in IIT if my father annual salary is 4.5 Lakhs?

I am lecturer in school education under govt.of Rajasthan.My annual income is 449000,now i want to get a certificate for non-creamy layer O B C.Am i eligible ?
13th June 2011, 10:06 AM

I AM WORKING IN A PSU AND MY ANNUAL INCOME IS MORE THAN 4.5 LAKHS. I JOINED A PSU AS A CLERK AND LATER ON PROMOTED TO OFFICER LEVEL AND NOW MY ANNUAL INCOME IS MORE THAN RS.4.5 LAKHS.

MY CHILD HAS COMPLETED B.A. AND HAS TO APPLY FOR HIGHER STUDITES. WHETHER MY CHILD IS ELIGIBLE TO APPLY IN OBC CATEGORY. SIMILLARLY, AM I ELIGIBLE TO APPLY FOR OBC NON-CREAMY LAYER CERTIFICATE.

KINDLY GIVE REPLY TO ME AT THE EARLIEST.

(CHANDER)
12th December 2011, 02:10 PM
Manigandan.ma

Sorry your child is not eligible for applying in obc reservation.He have to apply in the general category.The basic norm for applying to obc(other backward caste) is applicant should belong to backward caste and his family income must be less than 4.5 lakhs.so your son is not eligible for OBC reservation.However he can do hardwork to attain success.All the best.
25th May 2012, 05:44 AM

Will my son get OBC reservation if his parents got nearly 8 lakhs as he belongs to minority category?
26th June 2012, 08:02 PM

if i am obc and my husband is agarwal,than can my children use benefite of obc reservation in iit
18th August 2012, 12:15 AM

Is the income limit for being in non creamy layer goind exceed by this year
6th October 2012, 11:48 PM

In case father belongs to OBC(NCL) and has the required certificate but his income is more than 4.5 lakhs p.a... Can his son also get the benefit of OBC quota in IIT-JEE 2013?
25th October 2013, 08:36 PM

my parents' encome is above 6 lakhs am I eligible for OBC certificate