12th January 2015, 11:22 PM

What is the scope of B.Sc graduate to get a job in Merchant or Indian Navy?

Dear Sir/Mam,
I'm doing F.Y. Bsc. (computer science &physic) and im interested in Merchant Navy or The Indian Navy.Please guide me which one will be the best and i had less marks in Hsc(41% in PCM) so i was not eligible for Merchant Navy(Marine engg.)Can I do Bsc.Nautical science after bsc in MATHS or COMPUTER SCIENCE if yes the final year? I want to join the ship as a cadet(at least). Is Indian Navy a good choice and if it is can i join merchant navy after serving a few years in Indian Navy. Please tell me good institutes for Merchant Navy and for Indian Navy and procedure to get admissions in Navy. Thank you...

27th May 2015, 01:24 PM

Default Re: What is the scope of B.Sc graduate to get a job in Merchant or Indian Navy?

can I join merchant navy after bsc, if i have not got more than 60% in 12th PCM?
28th May 2015, 11:42 AM
Ashwakh

Default Re: What is the scope of B.Sc graduate to get a job in Merchant or Indian Navy?

After completion of B.sc in any descipline from a recognised university , you can apply for the Combined defence service exam to join in Indian Navy.

~ To join in Indian navy through CDS exam , age shouldbe in between 19-22 years only
~ You shouldbe a citizen of India
~ You shouldbe an unmarried candidate.

The CDS exam will conduct by UPSC , two times in every year.

Selection process is ,

1. Written exam
2. SSB Interview
3. Medical test

Exam syllabus is ,

1. general knowledge - 100 marks
2. general english - 100 marks
3. elementary maths - 100 marks
4th September 2015, 11:00 PM

Hlo sir/ mam,
I am paramjeet singh. Mene b.com kiya hua h kya main navy join kr skta hu.. my mob. Number is 9928071513
10th October 2015, 07:29 PM

I have completed graduation in bsc I want to join the marchant navy so kindly teach me
12th October 2015, 04:33 PM
Sonu@786

After completion of B.Sc any recognised university , candidate can apply for the Combined Defense Service Exam to join in Indian Navy.

1). To join in Indian navy through C.D.S exam , age should be in between 18-22 years only
2). candidate should be a citizen of India
3). candidate should be an unmarried candidate.

Two times in every year, the C.D.S exam will conduct by U.P.S.C.

Selection process is :-

1. Written Exam
2. S.S.B Interview
3. Medical test

Exam syllabus :-
1). General English (100 marks)

2). General Knowledge (100 marks)

3). Elementary Mathematics (100 marks)

BEST OF LUCK
15th November 2015, 07:46 PM

hello my name is HARPREET Kaur I have done B.Sc in non medical with computer science. I m interested to join Indian navy. can I join Indian navy.
15th April 2016, 01:16 PM

Sir I am priyojit from Manipur, I did my graduation as geology houners, other sub . are botany , schemistry, can I join deck cadet , dob is 02/06/1986, my no is 9856805153
16th April 2016, 06:35 PM

Dear sir/mam
I am shahezeen fatema I have complete graduation in bsc general science sub chemistry botany zoology I m interested to join indian navy.can I join indian navy.my no is 9552651703 & 8857016091 & my dob is 15/01/1994
19th June 2016, 03:58 PM

Dear sir|madam,
Am Archana,i completed my B.Sc with 55% ,can i join the Indian navy force?please give me the information
20th April 2017, 12:10 AM

Sir I want to join merchant navy. And now i am doing B.sc physics Hons. Can i apply for it after graduation? And what are the scopes after doing merchant navy diploma after graduation ?
21st May 2017, 04:12 PM

Dear sir/mam, Am Sumit giri, I completed B.Sc (pcm). I am interested merchant navy and join.
My no 9634559016 .
Please give information
Pp.. ..
10th June 2017, 09:08 PM

Sir, I am a passed out student from class 12th with main subjects as PCB i didn't had mathematics as a main subject. so am i eligible to give CDSE after 12th
8th July 2017, 04:10 PM

Sir/madam, I did bsc in chemistry honours from vidyasaga university and I had complete 10 2 degree under WBCHSE and get 81.4%.
I am interest in merchant navy.
So,sir if you kindly reply me type of job and sall
19th March 2019, 09:53 PM

In which all subjects in bsc should i take to be eligible for indian navy?
9th December 2021, 01:43 PM

I am preethi Anusha... female, studying college 2nd year bsc computer science...in which field can I apply for joining indian army and what are the exams we have...?