14th January 2015, 11:38 PM
Unregistered

Which college to get admission for B.Tech lateral entry after completing Diploma?

I'm now studying in GPT Gajendragad, diploma in mechanical engineering final year after completing my diploma BE 2nd year lateral entry procedure ,what the fee structures in vtu and autonomous collages?, and if I get 60% in diploma which collages I have to select for eligible to admission for 2nd year be lateral entry.

16th January 2015, 06:35 PM
Bestanswerer
Banned

Default Re: Which college to get admission for B.Tech lateral entry after completing Diploma?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I'm now studying in GPT Gajendragad, diploma in mechanical engineering final year after completing my diploma BE 2nd year lateral entry procedure ,what the fee structures in vtu and autonomous collages?, and if I get 60% in diploma which collages I have to select for eligible to admission for 2nd year be lateral entry.
Yes, course you are eligible for B.Tech through lateral entry after completing Diploma. Here I am listing you the colleges offering B.Tech through Lateral entry.

Eligibility for B.Tech Electrical Lateral Entry:

-> Applicant must have qualified Diploma in Engineering (or) Technology course of a duration of 3 years or more from an AICTE approved institution with at least 50% marks in the aggregate (45% in case of candidate belonging to reserved category i.e. SC category) of all semesters.

-> Applicant have to appear in entrance test either in All India Level AIEEE or the entrance exam conducted by the respective university.

Colleges Offering B.Tech Electrical Lateral Entry:

Delhi Institute of Technology & Research (DITR)
Contact Person: S K Bansal
E-Mail Id: [email protected]

ABES Engineering College
Contact Person: Shankutla

CBS College
5th April 2016, 12:40 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Which college to get admission for B.Tech lateral entry after completing Diploma?