I'm studying bsc biotechnology 2nd year now I need to write ias exam

21st March 2015, 05:09 PM
Dharm27
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I write IAS exam after studying BSc biotechnology 2nd year

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post

Being second year B.Sc (Bachelor of Science) student you are not eligible to sit for the IAS exam.

IAS stands for the Indian Administrative Service. If you want to become an IAS officer then, you should have to apply for civil service examination. This exam is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission every year.

Candidates who have completed at least their graduation from any disciplines (minimum course duration 3 years) can apply for this exam.

Final year candidates are also eligible to sit for this exam.

Age Criteria:
  • Minimum age 21 years.
  • Maximum age 30 years.

Relaxation on upper age:
  • For OBC category candidates +3 years.
  • For SC/ST category candidates +5 years.
  • PH category candidates +10 years.
So, wait for the next year when you will be in your last year of B.Sc then you become eligible to sit for this exam.
21st March 2015, 08:23 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522
Senior Member+++++

IAS exam stands for Indian Administrative Service which is conducted by UPSC.
Candidates studying 2nd year in B.Sc Biotechnology are not eligible for IAS exam.

To apply IAS exam, you should be graduate at least.

The essential qualification for the examination is to pass the Bachelor degree at any recognized university in any discipline. There is no need of percentage to your academic year.The age limit for the examination is 21-30 years. Age relaxation is 03 years for OBC and 05 years for SC/ST candidates. The number of chances for the UPSC examination for the UR is 04 attempts and 07 attempts for OBC and unlimited attempts till the last upper age for SC/ST candidates. So don't worry for appearing
21st March 2015, 08:24 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++