7th February 2015, 10:07 PM

Will I be eligible for Government jobs after completing Diploma course?

Sir/Mam,

Main iase university se 2saal ka diploma kar raha hoon mechnical engg me sir kya iase uni se diploma karne ke baad goverment job ke liye apply kiya ja sakta hai kya goverment is diploma ko consider karegi jo ugc_dec se approved hai but aicte se nahi. Sir please send me answer in my [email protected]

1. Am I eligible for central government jobs like BHEL, BDL, MIDHANI, NFC and HAL jobs after completing diploma in mechanical engineering?
  2. In which Government jobs am I eligible after completing B.Tech in ECE? Criteria for the government jobs? Which exams to appear for? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. PSU's and government jobs that i can get after completing 3 years diploma in IT
  4. What are the government jobs available after completing Diploma in Electronics?
  5. Government jobs for Diploma holder in Agriculture? -- [New]
  6. In which Government jobs am I eligible after completing B.Tech in CSE? Criteria for the government jobs? Which exams to appear for?
  7. Am I eligible for government jobs if done diploma in computer science?
  8. Government jobs available for me after completing diploma in mechanical engineering?
  9. Am I eligible for government job after completing B.Ed at the age of 40 year?
  10. Am I eligible for any exams(Government Jobs) or jobs after completing MSc in Virology?
  11. How may I get a well paid job? I have done graduation, MA in economics and B.Ed course
  12. What are the jobs in government sector after completing diploma ECE with 91%
  13. Can I apply for jobs in government sector after completing 2 years MA from KSOU?
  14. After completing Electronics and Communication Engineering for which government jobs am I eligible to apply? Criteria for government jobs? How should I be updated about vacancies in government?
  15. What kind of government jobs can I get after completing diploma in computer engineering
  16. In which Government Jobs am I eligible after completing B.Tech from Rajasthan Technical University? Criteria for getting the Government jobs?
  17. What are the job opportunities available for a 12th passed student?
  18. What is the maximum age for applying for government jobs after completing diploma in Mechanical Engineering?
8th February 2015, 11:23 PM
anair

Default Re: Will I be eligible for Government jobs after completing Diploma course?

Yes it is possible to for a Diploma holder to get a Government job. There are many vacancies and companies are inviting Diploma holders in Mechanical Engineering.

List of companies inviting applications inviting applications immediately from Diploma holders include:

-BMRCL
-WCL
-SAIL
-UPSSC
-NEIST
-OIDC
11th April 2015, 05:47 PM
kunalroy89

Default Re: Will I be eligible for Government jobs after completing Diploma course?

NO.
All the govt job vacancies states clearly that a candidate must have the technical qualifications from an institute recognized by UGC and affiliated to or approved by AICTE.
AICTE recognition is compulsory and must for any technical degree.
You can have jobs in private sector in most companies although nowadays even some of the private firms also have stricter standard on recognition and affiliations. But that is not for all companies. Only few of the top companies does that.

But beware from next time.Check UGC recognition for University,DEC recognition for correspondence course and AICTE approval for technical course.Else you would face severe problems in life