25th February 2015, 05:00 PM

Percentage required in 12th Board exam to get CBSE Scholarship?

Respected Sir
I am giving board exam of cbse in 12th.
After this board exam I want to apply for
cbse scholarship for doing higher course
kindly tell me which percentage is required
for getting scholarship?

25th February 2015, 10:58 PM
harishydv

Default Re: Percentage required in 12th Board exam to get CBSE Scholarship?

Percentage Required to get Scholarship for CBSE Student:

* The scholarship will be awarded on the basis of the results of senior secondary Examination 10+2 pattern or equivalent and have scored a minimum of 80% marks for ST/SC/PBC.

* For general categories it is different for different stream, for science stream it is 90% and above, for commerce stream it is 87% and above, for arts and other stream it is 80% and above.

* This is provisional only and final selection will depend upon the student satisfying eligibility criteria and number of scholarships available for CBSE's quota under each category of stream. With in the specified quota, however , selections will be purely on merits.
15th April 2015, 10:36 PM
SmilyRishu

Central board of secondary education provide a good amount of scholarship to the merit listed students. So if you want to enroll yourself in the merit list then you have to score at least 80 percent marks in your board exam. I am sure that by scoring 80 percent or more marks you are able to enroll yourself in the merit list and after that you are eligible to get the scholarship.
18th April 2015, 10:05 PM
ranjan Ayush

There is no fixed aggregate by the CBSE for the CSSS which is given to the 81000 meritorious students who have passed the +2 board examination .

There is different cut off for the different stream students to apply for the scholarship then CBSE distribute to those candidates on the verifying various document properly and affadivit .

The cut off for this year is -
* Science -426 marks .
*Commerce -412 marks .

For more visit at www.cbse.nic.in or leave your query at the forum page .
18th April 2015, 11:42 PM
MECHANICAL POWER

Percentage required in 12th Board exam to get CBSE Scholarship are given below.
This CBSE Scholarship scheme is there to provide financial assistance to meritorious students from low income families to pursue higher studies. This CBSE scholarship will be awarded on the basis of the results of senior secondary examinations.
Eligibility: Minimum 80% marks in class 12 from a CBSE school.
Reward: Scholarship of Rs. 1000 per month for three years in graduation (Rs. 2000 per month for 4th and 5th year in case of a professional course and also for post-graduation of 2 years)
19th April 2015, 12:37 AM
chintu helper

1). Minimum 80% of marks in Class XII of 10+2 pattern or equivalent
2). No of Scholarship To Be Award: 82000 (41000 for boys and 41000 for girls)
3). Students should have passed the Senior School Certificate Examination conducted by CBSE.
4). Students must be an Indian citizen

How to Apply
1). Students can apply through online from the CBSE Portal www.cbse.nic.in.
2). Take a printout of online form, joining report and income affidavit format , Get the joining report verified from Institution's head from where degree course is pursued and Send the application with the documents to the below given address:
Shiksha Kendra, 2, Community Centre, Preet Vihar, Delhi-110092

**The applications received after the last date will not be entertained.
14th May 2018, 12:20 AM

Respected sir, i am scheduled caste student and last year in 2017 through cbse board i secured 89% marks in 12th class now tell me am i eligible for get the reward of Rs.1 lakh
29th May 2018, 10:40 AM

My 2 result is 84 % in CBSE 2018. I am of OBC 3b Category can I get good amount of scholarship because I want to serve the deserved people for with these so please help me
3rd March 2019, 11:56 PM

On what percentage will a student get merrit in cbse?is it above 75% or 80%?
16th April 2021, 07:50 PM

I am in general categories so how much percentage required to get scholarship in 12 examcbse 2021
18th May 2021, 01:38 PM
Oneplus8T

The Minimum Percentage criteria for applying any scholarship is that the candidate must have secured above 80% marks in class 12 examination.

Also the candidate parental income should not exceed Rs. 4.5 lacs per annum.
29th November 2021, 04:49 PM

If i get 85% marks in 12th but due to some reasons i didn't get my scholarship then what to do...?