19th March 2015, 12:58 AM
Unregistered

Can I apply for Education Loan to study B.Arch without college interference?

Hello,
I want to study B.Arch as I am studying
in 12th at Guwahati. If I want to apply for
Education Loan and do B.Arch in Bangalore then
I have to apply through college, or I can apply
directly from Bank with college interference?

21st March 2015, 01:22 AM
deep_4
Senior Member+++++

Smile Re: Can I apply for Education Loan to study B.Arch without college interference?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello,
I want to study B.Arch as I am studying
in 12th at Guwahati. If I want to apply for
Education Loan and do B.Arch in Bangalore then
I have to apply through college, or I can apply
directly from Bank with college interference?
Choosing field of Architecture in India these days seems to be wise after 12th as there is lot of scope, but due to financial strain you are getting skeptical to go for B.Arch admission. Also being in 12th class which is a board class, you need to first concentrate on your studies as this will be the key criteria and important factor for getting loan approved. These days all banks are keeping a cut off for students like 50% for reserved categories and 60% for General category.

Once you score more than 60%, and also if you are a meritorious student getting loan approval is very easy from banks (Both private and nationalized banks).