30th March 2015, 01:43 PM
Unregistered

Can I study B.Sc(Psychology) if studying 12th Science with Psychology as an optional subject?

Sir,
I am a 12th Science student from Baroda.
I took up Psychology as my optional subject.
Am I eligible to pursue a career in B.Sc(Psychology)?
Please tell me about this.

1st April 2015, 06:38 PM
Uthradhi
Senior Member+

Default Re: Can I study B.Sc(Psychology) if studying 12th Science with Psychology as an optional subject?

Yeah sure, you are absolutely eligible to apply for B.Sc (Psychology) course after completing 12th standard. To apply for B.Sc (Psychology) course, candidate should have completed intermediate with Psychology from a recognized school or equivalent qualification. The candidate must have secured at least 55% marks in aggregate for general candidates and 50% marks for reserved categories. There are no entrance examination for B.Sc(Psychology) course but few reputed institution conduct the entrance examination.
2nd April 2015, 06:34 PM
DineshKumar_01

Default Re: Can I study B.Sc(Psychology) if studying 12th Science with Psychology as an optional subject?

Yes, you are surely eligible for applying for the B.SC (Psychology) after completing your 12th standard. I am providing you eligibility criteria for applying for the B.SC (Psychology) as below:

1. candidate must have been completed intermediate with Psychology from a recognized school or equivalent institution.
2. The candidate must have scored at least 55% marks in aggregate for general candidates and 50% marks for reserving categories.

And also there is no entrance exam for the B. SC (Psychology). Just then some of the university conduct the entrance exam for this course.
2nd April 2015, 10:55 PM
SmilyRishu

YES you are eligible for the apply B.Sc in Psychology after completed the 12th class. The minimum percentage required for the admission is 55% and this percent are different for the different category.