23rd April 2015, 06:01 PM
Unregistered

Can I get admission to study B.Sc in Economics if completed Higher Secondary with Science?

Sir,
I have just passed Higher Secondary Education.
I am a Science student without Economics.
So, can I get B.Sc in Economics?
Waiting for your reply.

26th April 2015, 12:03 AM
harishydv
Senior Member+

Default Re: Can I get admission to study B.Sc in Economics if completed Higher Secondary with Science?

Bachelor of Science(B.Sc) in Economics is a three years course. The candidate who is seeking admission in B.Sc Economics must have completed his 10+2 or Equivalent from recognized Board are eligible. Though you have completed you higher secondary with science, you are eligible to get admission in the B.Sc Economics.
26th April 2015, 12:35 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get admission to study B.Sc in Economics if completed Higher Secondary with Science?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir,
Waiting for your reply.
Yes, you can apply for B.Sc course in Economics because you have completed 12th standard in Science department.

Those candidates who have completed 12th standard from a recognized board are eligible for B.Sc in Economics.

Your minimum age should be 18 years.
26th April 2015, 04:11 AM
ishteaque
Senior Member+++++

Yes, surely you can opt for B.Sc in Economics course after having completed your HS with Science.

However, below I have mentioned the eligibility criteria to pursue B.Sc in Economics course.

Kindly have a look.

Eligibility Criteria:

> Students who have cleared their class 12 with more than 55 percent marks can apply for this program.

> Minimum age to join this course is 18 years. There is no upper age limit
26th April 2015, 10:46 AM
Forumexpert
Member+

Quote:
Sir,
Waiting for your reply.