26th May 2015, 06:02 PM
Unregistered

How can I join Indian Air Force after completing 12th PCB?

Respected Sir/Madam,
My name is Ajaj Ahmed Sheikh and I am studying in class 10th in CBSE school at District Kheda in Gujarat. I am interested to join Indian Air Force after 12th class with PCB. So, please tell me sir that how I can join Indian Air Force after this?
Thank you!

1st June 2015, 12:45 PM
chintu helper
Senior Member++

Thumbs up Re: How can I join Indian Air Force after completing 12th PCB?

yes you can join Air Force even after being a medical student.You can join IAF as airmen in Y-group.

Y-group is non-technical group and and 10+2 student from any side can apply in it.Application forms are

availible twice in a year.Notification is availible in leading employment newspapers and on Indian air force

official website which is "www.iaf.nic.in".

Be updated to employment newspapers.
1st June 2015, 09:09 PM
zzaza
Senior Member+

Default Re: How can I join Indian Air Force after completing 12th PCB?

There are various entry scheme to join Indian defense such as NDA, Technical entry for 12th passed students, CDS, UES, AFCAT, TGC etc. You can join Indian Air force through any one entry scheme. For using any of these entry scheme you need to pass your 12th standard with Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, English as your main subjects. As you are also interested in biology than you might choose it as optional subject.

After 12th standard you need to give an entrance exam for selection in Air Force. As if you clarify entrance exam, then you will be called for SSB Interview. After that you need to clarify their medical test. Finally if you appeared in all test then you will be selected as cadet.

In Technical entry there is no need to give entrance test. Candidates are called for SSB on the behalf of percentage scored in 12th standard. You just need to fill form for that.