24th May 2011, 02:09 AM

Engineering or B.Sc: best options after 50% in PCM?

i have got 50 % mark in intermediate in pcm and i am so confused that what is good for of engineering or bsc

24th May 2011, 12:41 PM
mukul0094

Default Re: Engineering or B.Sc: best options after 50% in PCM?

i have got 50 % mark in intermediate in pcm and i am so confused that what is good for of engineering or bsc

Best Option After 12th with PCM

With Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as your main subject in 10+2,
Engineering is one of the main career option open for you. Today
engineering is the most famous course among the student who done
12th exam with PCM.

You can also do BSc course but after completing B.Sc course finding
the job is very difficult but after completing engineering course you
can get a job easily in a big company.

So, i advise you to do engineering course. If you have 50% marks
in the 12th then don't worry many college take admission at 50%
marks in 12th std. You need to appear in the engineering entrance
exam.

I wish you will get a bright future.

~Mukul~
24th May 2011, 06:07 PM

Engineering is a professional course and it requires a lot of money but chances
of getting a job after completion of degree is more than B.Sc.

This is why people generally choose B.Tech. rather than B.Sc.

If you plan your career very well then even B.Sc. could be a good career option.

I would recommend you to for B.Sc. if you do not have much pressure for earning.

If you do have pressure for earning early then go for Engineering.
24th May 2011, 06:40 PM
balathegreat

Thumbs up Re: Engineering or B.Sc: best options after 50% in PCM?

Engineering is a course which will take you to a hike. But you need to spend

more for that. In some colleges student's marks will speak for them to lower the

money to be spent. But you got low marks so if you are ready spend more

money you can do Engineering or i suggest you to do B.sc computer science or

BCA so that you can become a software engineer and earn the same as a

engineering graduate.
24th May 2011, 06:59 PM
shlrao

Your marks are very less to take admission in the engineering so it will be very good option to do B.Sc. Both are the good option for a PCM student but with the good marks required.
If you can get admission in engineering in any way then it will be very difficult to complete the B.Tech degree and the main problem will occur when the placement company will not give you permission to sit in the campus placement because the minimum percentage required in 12th class is 60% or more and you don’t have this percentage so I think B.Sc. is good for you.
24th May 2011, 09:54 PM
mobeshpal

you secured 50%in PCM
you want to know engg or B.SC is better for you?

thats completely depend on you what subject you read ..

i only advice you that engg. is a technical course which required more money for admissions.
B.SC is a general science bachlor course .

engg. has better opportunity for job..
24th May 2011, 10:05 PM
sumitkumarsharma

Wink Re: Engineering or B.Sc: best options after 50% in PCM?

Dear friend this is totally depend on you what do you want to do .............

In which you are interested and which you understood then decide ........

Because you know Engineering is better than B.SC but some difficult and there is too much money spent ...........

that's why you think if you are able to do engg. then doesn't matter ..........

but if you want to do simple course then you can do B.sc............

you see your background also if your background is good then you can try for engg...........

best of luck............
24th May 2011, 11:46 PM
Sachin_yadav

What will you suggest me, I got 58% in PCm in 12th.
24th May 2011, 11:59 PM
ravikumaran99

Go for Engineering.... U can earn more nd settle down fast..

I am saying this bcoz im a Bsc.....
25th May 2011, 12:01 AM

If you have the option to select between engineering and B.Sc certainly engineering is a better option. But you need to check out the institute where you will be able to secure admission. If the institute where you secure admission is less reputed then it will be better to go for B.Sc. But you need to check out your strengths before you go for any course. Since you have scored a low score in these subjects probably your strengths are in other areas.
25th May 2011, 12:10 AM
surendergora

As you must be knowing that you are not eligible for Elite Engineering exam IITjee, but you are eligible for AIEEE which gives admission in NITs.

So, you have interest in engineering, then do it, down let your feeling down, you can still make a good fortune in Btech.
Or you can appear for VITEEE, the level of competition is quite less than IITjee.

In the context career opportunities , Btech students get much more than Bsc students.
But even after Bsc, there are many career opportunities like Msc, MBA, Civil service, MCA .
25th May 2011, 01:03 AM
Rohit Vashisht

You can get seat in engineering collage on the basis of your current score but think of that how are going to tackle this if you are an average student. That doesn't implies that you are not capable of doing B-Tech but things will not as same as it could be.

Most of the times B-Tech is considered to be better future promising career but what will happen if you don't able to score good marks in B-Tech. Probably you may get 50% marks in B-Tech and at that moment you will have to face same difficuly of getting a good payable job.

So think off deeply before choosing any the course and plan accordingly. Expect that much sort which you can derive from yourself.

Good Luck..
25th May 2011, 01:30 AM

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
if you have 60% in 10+2 then you may go for b-tech.because company have criteria overall 60%.not only pcm.

I think you can apply for bsc degree.first you have to complete your degree after that you can remember for earning.

So best of luck dear....
25th May 2011, 01:33 AM
babydoll

Well this is totally depends on you to choose better option for you. But i would like to suggest you to go for B.Tech(Engineering) as you have PCM in 12th.
You can appear for all entrance exam such as AIEEE, and all state level engineering exams which is conducted by the AICTE.
So this is the better option for you.
If you are interested to go for B.Sc then it will be take more time to get a good job. You have to do master degree for getting high profile jobs.
So don't get confused just go for B.Tech entrance exam.
You can collect the application form for the exam from various banks.
for latest update about the exam keep connected with Education and career forum.
Good luck!!!!!
25th May 2011, 02:12 AM
NEHA 5678503

Smile Re: Engineering or B.Sc: best options after 50% in PCM?

I THINK ENGINEERING IS THE BETTER OPTION FOR YOU ......IT DOESN'T MATTERS HOW MUCH YOU HAVE SCORED .....IT COMPLETLY DEPENDS UPON YOUR UNDERSTANDING FOR THE SUBJECT...... IF YOU WANT TO DO GRADUATION FROM A PARTICULAR SUBJECT OF YOUR INTEREST THEN YOU CAN SURELY GO FOR BSc. IT IS ALSO GOOD IF DONE FROM BEST COLLEGE ....BASICALLY IT DEPENDS UPON YOUR INTEREST AND YOUR HARD WORK ....YOU CAN BAG ADMISSION IN BEST ENGINEERING COLLEGES BY BEATING THE COMPETITIVE EXAMS..........
WISHING YOU LUCK FOR YOUR BRIGHT FUTURE...
THANK YOU
25th May 2011, 03:10 AM

i got 59 percentage in my btech what should i prefer next
25th May 2011, 09:14 AM

wat should be better fr me engennering or bsc becuse my main aim is to get into defense jobs.pls suggest....
25th May 2011, 10:32 AM

i am in the same dilemma
25th May 2011, 12:22 PM

This is depends on your intrest.....if you have intrest in technical engineering field you must join the engineering becaus in this field there are so many opportunity for bright carrier with high salary...........and 50% is a sufficient marks for getting admission in engineering colleges.....all the best........
25th May 2011, 01:16 PM

I GOT 54% IN PU .MY NATA SCORE IS 98.IS IT A GOOD SCORE?
25th May 2011, 07:12 PM
Ankur agrawal

Hii,

Dont be compare the result to your future if you want to study engg so definetly join the engg or you will not go for engg so choose bsc .

as per the comparision i say choose Engg .
It is best..

thanks,
ankur
25th May 2011, 08:53 PM
kvrob139

Well if you are comfortable and interested in core engineering fields like mechanical , chemical, electrical then you must choose engineering and work very hard otherwise go for BSc.
26th May 2011, 04:43 PM
Ankur agrawal

Hiii,

Its doen't matter if you are intrested in Engg. so definetly join Engg. otherwise Bsc.
is also a good option..

good luck ..

Ankur
27th May 2011, 07:09 PM
Ankur agrawal

Hiii,

Is that matter of marks.
No Prob Choose your subject as per your choice doesn't matter you have an engg or do BSc . Choose what do you want .
What do you learn..

Ankur
28th May 2011, 08:56 AM

what should i do after b.sc to get a good job?
1st June 2011, 01:40 AM
arvind_singh

what should i do after b.sc to get a good job?
Well you have many option to get good job after BSC .You can do various course which will help you to get good job in future and you can also prepare for some government sector exam which will help you to get good job .

CDSE::This exam is conducted by UPSC twice a year to select students in ARMY,AIRFORCE,NAVY.

You can apply for all at a same time .This exam will hlep you to get into any
of these forces and serve nation .In air force you can join flying branch
through this exam.

You still have time to fill the form .Last date to fill application form is 06.06.2011

For more information :: http://www.upsc.gov.in/

CIVIL SERVICE

You can join civil services .For this you have to take civil service exam which is conducted by UPSC every year .For this you must have degree.
Your age should be between 21 to 30 years

MBA ::

If you have interest in management and business then MBA is best option for you .You can pursue this course only after getting degree. To get into good colleges you have to take exam like CAT,XAT,MAT .

MCA
This course is for those students who have interest in the programming you can do this course which will help you to become software developer in MNC.

Animation::

If you are interested in this course then you can join do it from any institute there is huge scope in this are as you have seen that now 3D movies are coming every day

LAW:: this is also one of the good course .
14th June 2011, 07:31 PM

Should I do BCA after my 12th?
14th June 2011, 07:42 PM
harshitpeer

Should I do BCA instead of BSc CS

Plz tell me which one whould be best BSc CS or BCA?
14th June 2011, 07:43 PM
harshitpeer

Exclamation Re: Engineering or B.Sc: best options after 50% in PCM?

Should I do BCA instead of BSc CS

Plz tell me which one whould be best BSc CS or BCA?
25th June 2011, 04:37 PM

I GOT 80% IN 12 CLASS,NOW I M CONFUSED WHAT TO DO NOW-ENGG.,B.sc or bca (2011)?
13th July 2011, 11:38 AM

i have done my 10 2 .and i have joined allahabad university for bsc(physics,chemistry,maths).and also i got 66% in pcm in my 12th.n please i am very much confused.that what to do should i join it?or go for engineering..but i know wh is the cndtn of private engg colleges..tht everyone knows..please guide me what after bsc???i am in a complete .please help me!!!!
31st July 2011, 10:43 PM
akhilesh16071991

After completing you 12th class from PCM the best course is engineering.But your percentage is not to good so that you can handle engineering.
On the otherside B.sc course is also graduate course of 3 years and it's not too tough course.
So,in my suggestion you should go for B.sc course and in your percentage also you get these course in many colleges.
1st August 2011, 01:18 AM
nambardar

there is no effect of your 12 th marks in your engineering because these percntage is require to enter in engg.
but if you do a good study in your course duration then you will be got a better result for this.
but if you like the lecture posts in school /colleges ten you also apply for the b. sc
1st August 2011, 01:49 AM
edgeineervinay

since your marks is not so well good
so i advice you to go through the b.sc and become a teacher....
4th August 2011, 12:13 PM
shlrao

Both engineering and B.Sc have better scope but your marks is not so for doing engineering so you should take admission in B.Sc.

After B.Sc. you also have good career path you can also join the Mnc’s and do MBA, M.Sc. and can full fill your dream.
4th August 2011, 07:52 PM
aroy8091

Having 50% in PCM i think engineering is best option . because you may get good job after doing engineering through college campusing.

I am attaching some document in which there are many courses details so please download it

best of luck.................
File Type: txt study.txt(1.2 KB, 299 views)
4th August 2011, 11:44 PM
venkataprakash.v

Engineering is a four year graduate degree and It is consist of eight semesters.
There is a different branches are Civil,Mechanical,Electrical,Electronics and Communication,Telecommunication,Chemical,Textile,I ndustrial,Biomedical Engineering......etc.

For Engineering,the candidate must have a complete the 12th from a recognized board or equivalent examination with Physics,Chemistry,Mathematics and More scope in the Engineering fields there is a lots options after completing engineering course.

B.Sc is a Bachelor of Science.It is a three year graduate degree and It is consist of three semesters.Three is a lot course like Physics,Chemistry,Mathematics,Computer Science.After completing B.Sc course you have a less options.
4th August 2011, 11:54 PM
Sehwag6

Engineering or bsc:-
engineering:-
**finished 12th with above 60% marks or diploma
**must have physics,chemistry and maths in 12th
**you write also all india engineering entrance exam for getting a seat
**4year course
**8semesters
bsc:-
**under graduation course
**3year course
**finished 12th and then apply
so, you are not eligible for engineering
do bsc
30th September 2011, 03:51 AM
saswat1989

Engineering is a professional course and it requires a lot of money but chances
of getting a job after completion of degree is more than B.Sc.

This is why people generally choose B.Tech. rather than B.Sc.

If you plan your career very well then even B.Sc. could be a good career option.

I would recommend you to for B.Sc. if you do not have much pressure for earning.
30th September 2011, 06:58 PM
BITAN GHOSH

If you want to get jobs after Engineering then you will face a great deal of trouble as most of the top companies provide the criteria of an overall 60% in your career.
Although you will be able to take admission in Engineering.
But it will be a much better option for you to go for B.Sc in your subject of interest.
There are several career options available for you also being a Science Graduate.
So, better you go for B.Sc
All the very best.
1st October 2011, 01:33 AM
shlrao

If you got admission in engineering then this is the bets option otherwise you have to do the B.Sc. but when we compare among these then engineering as compare to the other courses.
15th December 2011, 08:39 PM
neo-rocks

12th exam with PCM. You can also do BSc course but after completing B.Sc course finding the job is very difficult but after completing engineering course you
15th December 2011, 11:06 PM
nikeetaa muthiyan

As you got 50% in PCM you are eligible for both B.Sc and engg.
Engg. has much scope nowadays and it is totally based on our skills and hard work so it is not matters that how many percentage you have got in PCM .

Even with less percentage you can do better in engg. So I will suggest you to go for Engg.

Best Of Luck !!!
13th June 2012, 06:02 PM

sir I am aparna. I completed my 2 on March 2011 then I joined in a repeter batch for medical entrance but Unfortunately I got 7000 rank in medical entrance. In my 2 I got 92% in PCM sir I am totally confused what will I do in my future.... My favourite subject is Chemistry.... but I also like eng. I got an alottment in Alphonsa college for chemistry is better I do Chemistry or eng... please reply me sir
16th June 2012, 12:20 AM
rockstarrocks

Best Option After 12th with PCM

12th exam with PCM.

exam.

16th June 2012, 01:25 AM
sheshadev senapati

Best Option After 12th with PCM[/B][/U][/COLOR]

12th exam with PCM.

exam.

16th June 2012, 04:06 PM
aatif1

Since you have score 50% you are not eligible for the famous engineering entrance exams like AIEEE and IITJEE since they require 55% and 60% marks respectively for eligibility. As a result of which the only entrance exam left for you might be your own home state entrance exam. So keeping that in mind you should opt for BSc. because engineering without entrance exams will cost you a fortune if you are looking for good colleges.

So i believe that you should opt for BSc.

Best of luck images
16th June 2012, 04:25 PM

can I do B-tech after doing Msc??????? if "yes" HOW??????????????
18th June 2012, 02:54 AM
kish4444

Dear friend if you are more creative, innovative and curious about things happened around you then go for Engineering, i am sure you become a successful engineer. Choose any branch which you like most and you are more interested to do something. There are various branches are available in IITs, IIITs, NITs, and other private institutes.
Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electronics Engineering, civil Engineering, computer science Engineering, information technology etc.

Or other side i.e. if you are interested to do research, or likre teaching then choose B.Sc.. After B.Sc. you can do M.Sc., M.Ed. and then apply for teachership.
2nd July 2012, 07:57 PM

I have got 77% marks in PCM and total 80% in 12th. I am confused what will be better for me
B.Sc Physics (Hons) or Engineering. What are scopes after B.Sc (physics Hons.) Actually I am
interested in Defence Force or ISRO like organisation. So what is better for me Engg. or B.Sc (physics H)
Kindly advise.
Gaurav