30th May 2015, 07:44 PM
Unregistered

What will be the selection criteria followed after giving the UPSC exam?

Hi,

I am a dentist and i want to know when is the upsc exam in uttarakhand.what is the syllabus for that.what will be the selection criteria and what are the number of vacancies? Is it possible to get the information? Will someone help me to get it?

Thanks!

30th May 2015, 10:48 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What will be the selection criteria followed after giving the UPSC exam?

UPSC stands for Union Public Service Commission and it conducts examination for many posts with in the country in different sector. There is no separate examination ins different state for the different course.

The eligibility criteria for the different examination is different. So it is difficult to give the eligibility for each of them.

But for the Civil Services examination conducted every year the eligibilty is candidates must have graduation degree from any recognised university. The age of candidates must be between 21-32 years and relaxation for other category candidates in age. There is no specific requirement of aggregate required to apply.

The examination is conducted in three stages as :-
* Preliminary.
* Mains.
* Interview.

It is mandatory to qualify in each of the stages for the final selection. For information of any other examination conducted by the UPSC you can visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
31st May 2015, 12:19 AM
Effort Never Dies
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What will be the selection criteria followed after giving the UPSC exam?

Dear one thing I would have to cleared you is UPSC is National Level Organization which conducts Various Exams in different Sectors namely in Indian Railways, defense Services, Engineering services etc.,

Coming to you query, you have been asking about the "UPSC Exam " that means " Civil Services Examination ". So for this there is Common recruitment for IAS/IPS//Indian Foreign services.