31st May 2015, 02:09 PM
Unregistered

Detailed information and eligibility to apply in AIIMS MBBS entrance exam?

Hello,
I want to know the details of AIIMS MBBS entrance exam.
I am studying in 12th PCB and I want to study MBBS
in AIIMS. Kindly tell me the details and all the
eligibility criteria for applying in this entrance exam.
Thank you!

31st May 2015, 09:01 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Detailed information and eligibility to apply in AIIMS MBBS entrance exam?

AIIMS stands for All Indian Institute of Medical Science and these are the top government college for medical courses through out the India managed by Central government .

The eligibility for applying for AIIMS MBBS entrance examination are as following:-

* You must be a Indian resident .

* Your age must be within 17 years to 25 years till the last date of the year in which you are applying for the same examinations .

* You must have done your senior secondary studies with Physics , Chemistry and Biology as your main subjects with at least 60% aggregate in each of these if you belong to the general category otherwise you have to get 50% marks in each to be eligible for the same .

Generally the general cutoff for qualifying this examination is around 50% where as there is the marks relaxation in cutoff for the other categories as per the norms .

The examination is held only in the online mode .

For information regarding the pattern and syllabus of same examination log on to the link www.aiimsexam.org.in .
31st May 2015, 09:42 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Detailed information and eligibility to apply in AIIMS MBBS entrance exam?

AIIMS stands for the All India Institute of Medical Science and it is one of the India's most reputed institute for the Medical courses. Admission in the AIIMS for various courses is on the basis of entrance test conducted by the AIIMS and same is for the MBBS courses.