1st July 2015, 01:55 PM
Unregistered

Procedure and eligibility to apply in JEE Main and Advanced for 11th Science student?

Respected Sir/Madam,
I am a student of class 11th Science of WBCHSE Board.
I want to apply for JEE Main and Advance.
Can I apply for this great entrance exam?
What is the eligibility criteria?
Kindly tell me the procedure also.

2nd July 2015, 08:21 AM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Procedure and eligibility to apply in JEE Main and Advanced for 11th Science student?

No, you are not eligible to apply for JEE Main and Advance examinations being a 11th standard student. To be eligible to appear in JEE Main examination, you must have completed 12th standard from a recognised board. Candidates who have qualified and secured top 1,50,000 rank in JEE Main examination are eligible to appear in JEE Advance examination. Since, you have not completed your 12th standard, you need to wait one more year to be eligible to appear in JEE Main and Advance examinations.
2nd July 2015, 09:05 AM
Effort Never Dies
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Procedure and eligibility to apply in JEE Main and Advanced for 11th Science student?

Eligibility criteria for JEE Main's :

>> You should complete 10+2 with minimum 50% of marks from the recognized board.

>> Age should be below 25 years for General candidates and there is Age relaxation of 5 years for SC/ST candidates.

>> You need to passed out of 2014 and 2015 for JEE Main's 2016. And Final year candidates of 12th of 2016 can also apply for JEE Main's 2016.

Eligibility for JEE Advanced :

>> You need to get " Rank below 1,50,000 " in JEE Main for JEE Advanced Exam.

>> All eligibility criteria as JEE Mains for Advanced.

>> In addition to you can register your name for required IIT's or NIT's.

>> There is No gaps between the Number of Attempts for JEE Exams.
2nd July 2015, 09:11 AM
Effort Never Dies
Senior Member+++++

Eligibility criteria for JEE Main's :