26th July 2015, 06:27 PM
Unregistered

When the application form of JEE Main will be released? Procedure and eligibility to apply?

Dear Sir,
I am studying in 12th standard. I want to apply for JEE Main. Please tell me the procedure for applying? I want to know when the form will release? What is the eligibility criteria?

27th July 2015, 11:43 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: When the application form of JEE Main will be released? Procedure and eligibility to apply?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Dear Sir,
I am studying in 12th standard. I want to apply for JEE Main. Please tell me the procedure for applying? I want to know when the form will release? What is the eligibility criteria?
JEE Main exam has already over for this year so you can wait for next notification. It will be announced very soon.

If you have completed 12th standard from a recognized board with physics, chemistry and mathematics with above 50% marks then you are eligible for JEE Main exam. 5% marks relaxation is provided for SC/ST category candidates.

Your age should be in between 17 to 25 years.

www.jeemain.nic.in
28th July 2015, 03:20 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: When the application form of JEE Main will be released? Procedure and eligibility to apply?

JEE means Joint Entrance Examination. Central Board of Secondary Examination conducts this exam for admission of candidates to undergraduate course of engineering in various disciplines.

Joint Entrance exam has two stages mains and Advanced. Mains is the first stage after clearing which you will be eligible for the Advanced stage. The marks obtained by any candidate in 10+2 plays a vital role for getting good rank in both mains and advanced. Admission to NITs is done ranks secured in mains exam and to Indian Institute of Technology is done on Advanced rank.

Eligibility criteria for the JEE mains: