26th August 2015, 01:03 PM
Unregistered

How can I get admission to study MBBS in AIIMS being a 12th GSEB student?

Sir,
I am Harsh Mittal from Ahmedabad. Please tell me how can I get admission in AIIMS for MBBS course as I am a GSEB 12th student? Please reply as soon as possible.

28th August 2015, 08:08 PM
iruazim
Senior Member+

Default Re: How can I get admission to study MBBS in AIIMS being a 12th GSEB student?

After completing your class 12th, appear for the entrance exam of AIIMS MBBS. Before that you should fulfill the following criteria.

Here are some of the required criteria for AIIMS MBBS:

Candidates must have completed age of 17 years at the time of admission.

Candidates should pass 10+2 or equivalent from a recognized Board.

Candidates who will appear for 10+2 / HSC can also apply for AIIMS MBBS, but their candidature will be considered only if they provide documentary evidence of passing qualifying examination.

Candidates must have passed 10+2 or equivalent in Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English with 60% marks.

Al the best.
29th August 2015, 12:32 AM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I get admission to study MBBS in AIIMS being a 12th GSEB student?

AIIMS stands for the All India Institute of Medical Science and it is one of the most prior institute in India for the Medical courses.

The examination is conducted by the AIIMS for the admission in the various medical courses in the different AIIMS institute of India.

Yes, you are eligible to appear for the AIIMS after the 10+2 from GSEB. The required qualification to appear for the examination is candidates must have passed the 10+2 from the recognised board with the PCB as core paper.

The examination is conducted in the month of June every year and only in the online based.
29th August 2015, 09:26 AM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

AIIMS stands for the All India Institute for Medical Science and it is the India's best institute for the medical courses.