1st September 2015, 04:13 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for defence jobs if I have scored less than 50% marks in graduation?

My name is Ronnie and I am a graduate of Science with Physics, Mathematics and Geology. But I scored only 47% in my graduation and 57% in 10 2. I was under the impression that its better to join Army, Air Force or Navy after completing graduation. I have attempted for CDS exams twice but not able to clear it. Now I have no idea how to become a part of Indian Defence as I scored very low in my examination because every eligibility criteria requires at least 50% of aggregate in graduation. Is there any way that I can serve for our Country's Pride? I will be waiting for your response.

2nd September 2015, 12:20 AM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for defence jobs if I have scored less than 50% marks in graduation?

At the bachelor's degree, the most suitable entrance exam for the joining the different wings of defense is the Combined Defense Services. For joining Air Force, there is one more entrance exam called Air Force Common Admission test. As you have mentioned that you have attempted for the CDS exam but you were not able to clear it.

There may be some faults in your preparation for the exam. It would be better for you to join any good coaching institutes for better CDS exam preparation. Coaching institutes are run by experienced army persons who will teach you every aspect and detail how to crack the written test and Service Selection board.

Some of the best coaching institute for preparation is:

>>Minerva Academy.

>>Cavalier India.

>>Olive Greens.

>>Baalnoi academy.

Nothing is impossible in this world. Give your best with proper hard work, determination and dedication. As you have done bachelor's degree with physics and mathematics, you can apply for the technical and ground duty branch of Air Force. The age limit is 19-24 years. For more details, visit www.careerairforce.nic.in.a