15th September 2015, 08:27 PM

How a B.Com graduate can join Merchant Navy?

I will be completing my graduation(Bcom) next year. After that i would like to join merchant navy.
I would like to join merchant navy.
I would be very thankful if you guide me over this matter.
please sir

5th October 2015, 12:00 PM
ME471

Thumbs up Re: How a B.Com graduate can join Merchant Navy?

** Sorry to inform you, You are not eligible for MERCHANT NAVY after completion of B.Com.

** For Merchant Navy you have to pas 11th and 12th with physics, chemistry and Maths.

** The required eligibility criteria to join merchant navy as given

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR MERCHANT NAVY

** 10+2 From Recognized University with PCM(Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics) in Intermediate Academics

** Age Limit Minimum is below 20 years and SC/ST 22

** It is only for science stream candidates and not for commerce.

6th October 2015, 11:58 PM
H Rimmy

Default Re: How a B.Com graduate can join Merchant Navy?

You are not eligible for Merchant Navy, because you have B.com degree holder.Only those candidates can apply for this who have qualified +2 with minimum 50% marks in physics, maths & chemistry.
Age should be 20-22 years .
Written exam
Physical fitness also necessary.

7th October 2015, 10:50 AM
maakaladla

So sorry you are not eligible to apply Merchant Navy because of the fact that you are a candidate of B.com holder.

But for admission in Merchant Navy you contains PMC (physics,chemistry,math)subjects.

Eligibility criteria:-
:50% Marks in physics,chemistry and math subject.
:minimum age is 20 years
:age relaxation for Sc and Obs candidates.
hysical test.
:written test.
ersonel interview.

6th April 2017, 01:13 PM

Hi shweta this side, My email id is [email protected] & contact no. 9205309144
I am b com graduate in 2015 but i had completed my 12th from science side with 62% ,
on basis of my 12 can i apply for merchant navy or any other options to join in defence
please guide

20th June 2019, 02:12 AM

I am a student of Bcom I wish to work in merchant navy please help me sir after I completing Bcom course