24th September 2015, 08:42 PM
Unregistered

Can i change my stream from Science to Commerce after registration?

I am an 11th class student. I have registered my in Science stream. Buit now i want to opt for Commerce stream. So please help me in changing my stream.

25th September 2015, 11:08 AM
SudeepKumarSaha
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can i change my stream from Science to Commerce after registration?

Yes, you can definitely change your stream from Science to Commerce. Since you are in 11th standard still time is left for you to undergo the change. You need to do the following.

- Consult your class teacher concerning the same.
- Write an application and get it signed by your parents stating genuine reason for the change.
- Submit it to your class teacher and act as per the instructions of the school authority to undergo the change.
25th September 2015, 03:12 PM
zzaza
Senior Member+

Changing stream is a complex procedure also you have to devote your precious time in this. But you have option to change your stream even after registration in another stream. First of all you need to write an application to vice principal about changing your stream from science to commerce. After that vice principal apply for cancelling your registration from science stream. Once your registration cancelled then school will register your name in commerce stream.

Here i suggest you to not change your stream because if you do this then you will waste your time and money also. Also it is difficult to cover up syllabus of different stream at this short interval of time.

Instead of this option i suggest you to also get admission in NIOS through Commerce stream. This option will give you convineancy to complete your 12th standard from your desirable stream.
25th September 2015, 06:08 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++