27th September 2015, 10:22 AM
Unregistered

What are the advantages of doing M.Tech course if I wanted to get a government job in future?

I am a mechanical engineering student of last year. I want to do government job. Is it necessary to do mtech? Will that help to get me a government job sooner? Can you please provide me the importance of the course and the best way to get the government job?

30th September 2015, 09:28 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What are the advantages of doing M.Tech course if I wanted to get a government job in future?

It is not necessary to do master of technology for the government jobs, you can get government jobs on the basis of bachelor of technology course. What you need to do is to appear for the entrance exams and crack the different stages to get government jobs.

>>One of the most important exam for engineers is GATE exam through which you can do M.Tech from top engineering colleges also and if you secure top rank then PSUs like NTPC, BHEL, SAIL, GAIL can even shortlist you for jobs.

>>Second examination is Indian Engineering Services for government sector.

You can apply for both these exam in final year of mechanical engineering. The syllabus of both exams is almost same with little difference. There is no such big advantage of M.Tech. So prepare well for your technical subjects, general awareness and aptitude which can help you to crack any entrance exam.

Some other exams are SSC CGL, Civil Services, IB ACIO etc for which you can apply.
30th September 2015, 10:40 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What are the advantages of doing M.Tech course if I wanted to get a government job in future?

Advantages of doing Master of technology course:

* You will be able to appear for the NET exam for lectureship.

* You can teach in private engineering college as Assistant Professor.

* You can go for research and P.hd.