3rd October 2015, 01:36 AM
Unregistered

Geography honours student is eligible for WBCS 2016? Marks required for WBCS 2016?

I am a part 2 student of bsc honours in geography..am i eligible for wbcs 2016?? What marks are required for wbcs exam 2016?

3rd October 2015, 02:17 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Geography honours student is eligible for WBCS 2016? Marks required for WBCS 2016?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a part 2 student of bsc honours in geography..am i eligible for wbcs 2016?? What marks are required for wbcs exam 2016?
Yes, you are eligible for WBCS 2016 exam because you are now in 2nd year of your graduation degree.

WBCS stands for West Bengal Civil Service exam. This exam is conducted by Public Service Commission.

If you have completed graduation in any discipline from recognized university then you are eligible for WBCS 2016 exam. Final year student are eligible for WBCS 2016 exam.

Your age should be in between 21 to 32 years.

Age relaxation is given below -

5 years relaxation for SC/ST candidates
3 years relaxation for OBC Candidates
10 years relaxation for PHC candidates
5 years relaxation for Ex-serviceman

New pattern for WBCS exam:-

i English Composition 25 Marks
ii General Science 25 Marks
iii Current events of National & International Importance 25 Marks
iv History of India 25 Marks
v Geography of India with special reference to West Bengal 25 Marks
vi Indian Polity and Economy 25 Marks
vii Indian National Movement 25 Marks
viii General Mental Ability 25 Marks
3rd October 2015, 05:17 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Geography honours student is eligible for WBCS 2016? Marks required for WBCS 2016?