23rd October 2015, 01:25 AM
Unregistered

Should I choose Science to study in 9th ICSE if weak in Physics?

Hi,
I am a student of ICSE Board, studying in 8th standard. From 9th standard I have to choose whether to study Science, Commerce or Humanities. I like to choose Science but the problem is, I am not good in Physics at all. So, I should choose Science?

27th October 2015, 10:48 PM
rituja mukherjee

Default Re: Should I choose Science to study in 9th ICSE if weak in Physics?

Hello,

Taking up science stream is definitely a good option, but in your case you have to take the final decision based on your own capability. Class 9 indicates pre-board. Here there is no scope for any experiment. If you wish to take up science, then you have to evaluate your entire strengths and weaknesses on the science subjects. If you find that your foundation on other subjects such as maths, biology, chemistry are good enough then you can take up. In that case if you work on physics, you will be able to overcome the hurdle. But if you are not confident about the other science subjects then it will be better to choose other stream. Its essential that you evaluate yourself properly from all aspects to take the ultimate decision.
28th October 2015, 08:59 AM
chintu helper
Senior Member++

Thumbs up Re: Should I choose Science to study in 9th ICSE if weak in Physics?

As you mentioned that you are weak in physics, so i won't suggests you to take science because you will surely face so many problems in 11 and 12th class physics it's really much harder. If you are interested in science then take it if you can give more time to physics or go for another subjects. Now it's your choice.
28th October 2015, 04:11 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

The problem is if you choose science stream then Physics is a compulsory subject because most of the medical and engineering entrance exam ask for physics subject.